We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Le Mont-Paisible

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
 Click to rate
Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights in a prestige room with half board. Views are stunning and you can even just sit in bed and admire it as there is a large picture window. It was too cold to fully enjoy the balcony. The food was really delicious! There was no choice on the half board menu but we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna N
MontPaisible_CH, Directeur général at Hotel Le Mont-Paisible, responded to this review

Dear Anna, We first want to thank you for sharing your feedback about our Hotel le Mont-Paisible. It will be a pleasure to welcome you for a new stay. All the team join me to wish you a nice day. Best and friendly regards, Alexandre HANAUER Manager

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed two nights in December in this hotel with our two little kids. Our room was spacious and clean and the view from our balcony was spectacular. The breakfast was delicious. I recommend this lovely hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gil0m
MontPaisible_CH, Directeur général at Hotel Le Mont-Paisible, responded to this review

Dear GilOm, We first want to thank you for sharing your feedback about our Hôtel le Mont-Paisible. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you for a new stay. Our entire team wishes you a very nice day, Best regards, Alexandre HANAUER Manager

Canton of Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed January 9, 2017

The hotel has very good location if you drive there by car. The view from our rooms is fantastic. The restaurant and hotel itself is amazingly constructed and decorated for holiday seasons when we were there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanh596
MontPaisible_CH, Directeur général at Hotel Le Mont-Paisible, responded to this review

Dear Stephanh596, We first want to thank you for your feedback of your stay with us in le Mont-Paisible. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again for a next stay. Best regards, Alexandre HANAUER

Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

Lovely stay! Good breakfast, excellent reception, loved the dinner service 👍. Quiet retreat after a long day in the busier side of montana centre. Free bus every 20 minutes to centre a short walk away - a little steep, but worth it! Look forward to visiting again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naka M
MontPaisible_CH, Directeur général at Hotel Le Mont-Paisible, responded to this review

Dear Naka, We first want to thank you for sharing your feedback about our Hôtel le Mont-Paisible. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you for a new stay. Our entire team wishes you a very nice day, Best regards, Alexandre HANAUER

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

The location and view are amazing. The staff extremely helpful and nice. Especially Gaby. The breakfast is very very good and diverse with only home made products. I will definitely go back there. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanOxa
MontPaisible_CH, Directeur général at Hotel Le Mont-Paisible, responded to this review

Dear Danoxa, We first want to thank you for sharing your feedback about our Hôtel le Mont-Paisible. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you for a new stay. Our entire team wishes you a very nice day and a Happy New Year, Best regards, Alexandre HANAUER

Brussels
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Hotel : Gaby at reception is the one key person that made our stay really great ; she really cares about her clients, resourceful, professional, she will go out of her way to help you out. Make sure u book a privilege room which correspond to the picture. Otherwise you might be disappointed by the old style of other rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Anne F
MontPaisible_CH, Directeur général at Hotel Le Mont-Paisible, responded to this review

Dear John Anne, We first want to thank you for sharing your feedback about our Hôtel le Mont-Paisible. We are really pleased that you globally enjoyed your stay with us except the restaurant. We had indeed some technical problems that are all fixed now and you can be sure that quality, homemade and efficiency are really one of our main...

Province of Lecco, Italy
Reviewed October 2, 2016

We were a group of friends, all our rooms had a fantastic view. The concierce lady was amazingly welcoming and could give us a lot of useful info. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was also very good. Fresh food and good service. Rooms were clean and large enough and well equipped. Bathrooms also were good and with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilabo_12
MontPaisible_CH, Directeur général at Hotel Le Mont-Paisible, responded to this review

Dear Ilabo, We first want to thank you for sharing your feedback about our Hôtel le Mont-Paisible. We are really pleased that you globally enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you for a new stay in order to discover Crans-Montana during the winter season. Our entire team wishes you a very nice day, Best...

Bs as
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Excellent guest service! Concierge was extremely helpful. always ready to help! The view is amazing! neverending mountains, terrace with colourful flowers and green hills! Fantastic breakfast (salmon, cheese, yoghurt, cereals, bread, eggs, apple and orange juice, pies, croissants, pain au chocolat, etc). At night we had dinner at the restaurant. Everything was delicious and the waiter was very kind.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank macaportela
Vincent_deferrieres, Directeur général at Hotel Le Mont-Paisible, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, It's always a real pleasure to see such comment about the Mont Paisible. We only work with fresh and local products which explain the quality of our food service. Hope to see you soon to enjoy the view from the hotel again ! Best regards, Management

Arona, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 19, 2016

It was an amazing experince. It is three stars but really it deserves five stars. Respectful team. I really had nice stay. My wife and I want to do this trip again. I would say thank you all guys. You are very kind.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdullah A
Vincent_deferrieres, Directeur général at Hotel Le Mont-Paisible, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It was our pleasure to welcome you at the hotel. We are so glad to see that you had a wonderful time in Crans Montana ! All my staff and I would be waiting your come back ! Hope to see you soon ! Best regards, Management

louvain, belgium
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Staff at reception desk could not give any info about the environment., walks, what to do, no maps. Although breakfast was included, the buffet was not well organised. Food was never filled in time, only when you asked for it, and bread was still frozen. Also dinner was not well organised, once we had to wait more than an hour,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cvd120
Vincent_deferrieres, Directeur général at Hotel Le Mont-Paisible, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, I am sincerely sorry that you did not have a good time with us especially with the quality of the service which had always been recognized by our customers. Concerning the info about the environment, I'm a bit spechless as we have many maps and we are always very happy to give it and to inform our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crans-Montana hotels
1.8 mi away
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
#1 of 41 in Crans-Montana
262 reviews
1.0 mi away
Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Panorama
Hotel Restaurant Panorama
#8 of 41 in Crans-Montana
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crans Ambassador
Crans Ambassador
#3 of 41 in Crans-Montana
209 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Prairie
Hotel La Prairie
#12 of 41 in Crans-Montana
55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Foret
Hotel de la Foret
#18 of 41 in Crans-Montana
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Le Mont-Paisible

Address: chemin du Mont-Paisible 12, Crans-Montana 3963, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel-Restaurant Le Mont-Paisible)
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Crans-Montana
Price Range: $143 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Mont-Paisible 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Le Mont-Paisible reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Mont Paisible
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Crans-Montana
#5 Romantic Hotel in Crans-Montana
#8 Family Hotel in Crans-Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Mont-Paisible staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Basel, Switzerland
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Mont-Paisible staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Prestige room with south facing balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 784AnnaN, 1 week ago | Read review
“Room 205 great like the picture BUT Room 205 : not upgraded”
 of 5 bubbles 691JohnF, Dec 30, 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms facing the valley and you'll see the entire Alpine arc”
 of 5 bubbles ilabo_12, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“We had the cheapest room Option but the view was still lovely of the mountains and the valley.”
 of 5 bubbles ajmartinZermatt, Sep 9, 2015 | Read review
“You want a room that looks over the valley towards the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles Fredbvegas, Aug 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question