We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Muscat
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

Went to Crans Montana to drop off our kids to camp Montana , stayed there as 2 family rooms, the reception staff is extremely friendly and helpful, they know their job. The rooms are spacious and decently appointed. Lovely view. Breakfast is nice. 5 -10 minute walk to the camp, although with luggage bags we still drove from the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NStar M
intergolf, General Manager at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting a great review of your stay. We are really delighted that you enjoyed the time with your family in our hotel. The reception staff is very proud of your kind words. We are so excited to read that we exceeded your expectations and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 2, 2015

We stayed here with our three kids for February half term. The setup (think flats in a hotel) is perfect for a family - gone are the cramped rooms and the kids can run around, whilst you have all the advantages of a hotel (daily cleaning, breakfast and room service or two restaurants). The food was pretty good too, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xFamilyOfFive
intergolf, General Manager at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent review of our Hotel. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Crans-Montana. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit.

Strasbourg, France
Reviewed March 5, 2015

I stayed in this hotel with a group of friends, all with children. It is a good choice, as the hotel is quiet, conveniently located. There is a free hotel shuttle service provided to the ski lift, which is also good. The staff was extremely friendly. One of my friends had his birthday and the hotel management made it very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kadreyer
intergolf, General Manager at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reccomending us! You really chose the best words in order to illustrate our Hotel and atmosphere, so we are grateful to you for writing us such a great review. As you pointed out, we always try to do our best in order to satisfy our dear guests. We wish you a beautiful day and we...

Pangbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 24, 2015

I was very pleasantly surprised by the Helvetia and would definitely stay at this resort and hotel again for a short ski break. The hotel is based just off the town centre, 2 min walk to the bars and restaurants. It has excellent facilities and we were booked on Bed & Breakfast rates. The breakfast was very good and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clive R
intergolf, General Manager at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this review

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review which gives us a great satisfaction. You really appreciated our facilities as well as our services and we are very proud of your extraordinary words. Thank you for estimating so much our family atmosphere and our staff. We always do our best in order to exceed our guests' expectations....

Reviewed January 27, 2015

Nice view from our room. But very cold in winter. By chance they brought us an extra heater. Old fashioned furniture, mini swimming pool, breakfast ok, even if Wallis has better products to offer. Wouldn't come back even if the staff is rather friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFB_2013
intergolf, General Manager at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your time to give us a detailed feedback. The satisfaction of our guests has the highest priority. It is nice to read that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. We are also happy that you appreciate our breakfast. We do our best to offer the guests a rich breakfast together with the will to keep...

RUGBY_S2K
Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stopped in Crans-Montana on the way from Como to Evian without reservations. We selected Helvetia based on price and TA ranking. We are glad we did. We paid slightly more for the superior room, which promised a view of the valley and mountains. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate and we saw a lot of cloud cover and fog....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RUGBY_S2K
intergolf, General Manager at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this review

The best score is really a great satisfaction for us and we thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that you have chosen our Hotel and and that you enjoyed your stay. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you and your wife again. Thanks a lot for recommending us and see you soon!

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

A very clean and pretty hotel located in 5 mins by walk from the center of the town. It's a nice place to stay with kinda, because it's very chill and quiet. There's also a swimming pool with saunas and a restaurant, which is very good. All stag meme era are friendly, service in more that 2 languages.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VeronicaBelova
intergolf, Réceptionniste at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, we really appreciate your excellent review. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again. We wish you a wonderful day. A "warm" goodbye from all of us!

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Fantastic stay! Super friendly staff, great rooms and meals. Second time I go and will not hesitate to go back! Thanks to all staff including Fabio at the reception. Very service oriented indeed, loved everything about this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hallonhallon
intergolf, Réceptionniste at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this review

What a pleasure to receive the best score! Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you again as soon as possible. Greetings from all of us!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Fabulous cosy hotel.. we drove up the mountain to our hotel and were greeted so warmly by the hotel staff. Our room was upgraded and were explained about the ski lifts n ski rentals. . Our room was a great size, airy, bright, cosy, comfortable and clean.. great modern bathroom. .comfortable beds with bathrobe slippers and porch. We loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eli7gel
intergolf, Réceptionniste at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words that we really appreciated. Our staff always tries to be very friendly in order to satisfy our customers. Greetings from all of us.

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was our first time in Switzerland, we stay at Helvetia for 1 week and this was a fabulous option, we had an apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen and a terrace with a great view to the mountains. Staff was incredible with us any time we need information. Great location. I didn't give the 5 stars because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lopezmarianela
intergolf, Réceptionniste at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thanks a lot for your positive evaluation and for reccomending us. As regards the mattress, we were at your disposal for any request. Next time please don't hesitate and ask us everything you need. Best regards.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crans-Montana hotels
1.1 mi away
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
#1 of 41 in Crans-Montana
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crans Ambassador
Crans Ambassador
#3 of 41 in Crans-Montana
215 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
#2 of 41 in Crans-Montana
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Prairie
Hotel La Prairie
#12 of 41 in Crans-Montana
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Guarda Golf Hotel & Residences
Guarda Golf Hotel & Residences
#4 of 41 in Crans-Montana
114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de la Foret
Hotel de la Foret
#19 of 41 in Crans-Montana
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a quiet yet central location, 500 ft from the Crans Montana Casino, Hotel Helvetia Intergolf features a spa area, an indoor pool, and spacious rooms with panoramic views of the Valais Alps. Wi-Fi and garage parking are free of charge. The Intergolf Helvetia's rooms include a balcony, satellite TV, a minibar, and a bathroom with bathrobes and a hairdryer. The restaurant serves Italian and French cuisine. Swiss specialties such as fondue and raclette are served in the traditional restaurant Carnotzet. The chalet-style bar has a wide range of wines and cocktails. Spa facilities include a hot tub, steam bath and a sauna. There is also a children's play area and grounds with a terrace. The Grand Signal Ski Lift is a quarter mile away. A shuttle service to the hotel is available upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel

Address: route de la Moubra 8, Crans-Montana 3963, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Crans-Montana
Price Range: $205 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel And Apparthotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crans-Montana
#3 Family Hotel in Crans-Montana
#5 Spa Hotel in Crans-Montana
#5 Luxury Hotel in Crans-Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We paid extra for a room with a view and more space.”
I8820TXjanec, Feb 10, 2017 | Read review
“I unfortunately did not stay, only visited for get together dinner. The Bar is also very pleasant”
EricB581, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“balcony in front of the view! a little more expensive but it worth it...”
Henri1509, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“I think all apt rooms have a great view.”
goldtemp, May 31, 2016 | Read review
“upper floor with mountain view”
mohameda871, Mar 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question