We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer

Traveler (62)
Pool & Beach (31)
Room & Suite (16)

About

#16 of 42 hotels in Cochem
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The family-run 4-star-superior hotel Keßler-Meyer is known as Moselromantik-Hotel and offers besides fantastic packages for you and your partner weekends and holidays full of culture and culinary. Many of the Keßler-Meyer's rooms offer impressive views of the Moselle river, the typical vineyards and nearby Cochem. You can also book rooms with south-facing balconies or in our guest house, which is connected by a small garden with the main house. It is our aim to make you a perfect holiday and to let you get away from everyday life with our high-quality service. With broody, charm and bowler, or rather loaded with bicycles, dogs and suitcases, you should visit this region in Rhineland-Palatinate once and be enchanted by its culture and regional cuisine. We, the Keßler-Meyer family, look forward to your visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Room service
Free Internet
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
133Restaurantswithin 5 miles
34Attractionswithin 5 miles
121Reviews
1Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 39
  • 47
  • 22
  • 9
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Hotel is generally fine Rooms are clean, maybe slightly small, but surely acceptable Wellness centre well designed and comfortable as well as the swimming pool Restaurant was definitely poor, menu proposes totally 9 dishes including starters and desserts, service not aligned
Read more
Response from David M, Inhaber at Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer
Responded Feb 9, 2019
Dear Gabryzio82, thank you for taking your time to rate us on tripadvisor. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay as well as our Spa area. I am sorry, that we could not satisfy you in our restaurant. Please contact me directly (rezeption@hotel-kessler-meyer.de) to let me know, what in detail you have not be happy with. Next time I would be very pleased, if you tell us directly, what went wrong. So we have a chance to make your stay special. Kind regards David Meyer
Read more
There is no wifi on the rooms if your room is not in the main-building. You can use wifi in the lobby. And there is also no airconditioning. The rooms in the outbuilding are only accessible via stairs so be prepared to carry your luggage on the stairs. Breakfast is good, there
Read more
Stopped one night heading south. We were allocated a room in the annexe which was nice and quite large. Handy balcony overlooking the Moselle. Plenty of room to store our bike gear. Ate in the restaurant later on and whilst the food was very good quality the restaurant staff
Read more
We booked a double room with balcony and view of castle for the night of 20th February 2017 on a half board basis. The room was comfortable but the bath room was on the small side with shower only. Wi-fi is not available in bedrooms, access is only in 2 public areas.The
Read more
Response from David M, Leiter Front Office at Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer
Responded Feb 27, 2017
Dear John, First of all, we want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are grateful for any feedback - this is the only way helping us to further improve. It is nice to hear that you felt well received and comfortable in your room. Regarding the Wi-fi accessibility, unfortunately you came a few days to early to our house. This weekend, our IT-specialist completed work so that you now have access not only in the public areas but also in the rooms of the main building. Concerning your remark to our water policy, we can comprehend your surprise but in Germany there simply are other habits then in Great Britain, Ireland, France or other European countries when it comes serving tab water in restaurants. Here, it is no common habit but the individual choice of each single hotel or restaurant. Since we offer high quality bottled water from sparkling to medium and also non-sparkling at reasonable prices, we decided to not serve tab water in addition. In the end, we want to apologize for the non-reaction to your complaint about your wife’s main course. This simply must not happen and we already spoke to our service team how to react properly to keep the guest satisfied.
Read more
Nice family hotel for a couple of days. Clean rooms, good buffet breakfast, small but nice pool. Good location, just a nice walk away from the center of Cochem. An excellent hotel for two or three days or weekend. Especially if the weather is warm, this place is like heaven.
Read more
Response from David M, Leiter Front Office at Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer
Responded Dec 16, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice words and the excellent rating. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your short break in our house and had a good time relaxing.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$154 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
moselromantik hotel kessler meyermoselromantik hotel cochem
LOCATION
GermanyRhineland-PalatinateCochem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing