We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bellevue Rheinhotel

3 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (427)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (29)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#3 of 19 hotels in Boppard
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Family tradition for over 130 years - your first address in search of pleasure and comfort on the Rhine.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
TV Other Russia
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
735Reviews
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 393
  • 251
  • 67
  • 15
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I booked this hotel for many reasons but mainly because of the beautiful view that I saw online. I was so excited to sit on my balcony with a cup of coffee and admire the river. From the minute we checked in we started having issues. Our room was in a separate building 150 m from the main building which I was aware of. As soon as we entered the room at @11 PM we started having issues with the internet. Just imagine 5 people with no cell service and no WiFi. Not Good!!! I wanted to call the front desk but our room phone was not working so I had to turn on cell service and pay for an international call just to get a hold of someone but I got absolutely nowhere because we got disconnected. Second issue was our view. The pictures are very deceiving so please beware. I couldn’t even see the water because we were on the first floor and our view was of trees and cars. And on top of it there were little bugs in our room and the room was dusty. After the phone disconnected nobody even tried to fix the problems. We got absolutely no customer service that night and the next morning after many tries I had the misfortune of dealing with the owner of this property. I had to sit in a room away from everyone and wait until he showed up. It was very weird. To put it nicely he was the rudest human being I have ever dealt with in my life. I have never been disrespected in this manner by anyone especially the supposed owner of a hotel. He pretty much called me a liar because nobody else complained at midnight that the internet wasn’t working. All he cared about was the money and his priority was not customer service. I paid 300 euros for this one night and he offered to take off 20 euros for the issues which I told him was an insult to me so then he proceeded to tell his front desk representative to just do a regular checkout without the discount of course in his language so I don’t understand him. I made the guy go back and get me the 20 euros even though it does make up for anything. He told me he would look into this issue and get back to me and it’s been over a week and I still haven’t heard anything from this place. I wish I never stayed at this hotel and I definitely don’t recommend it.
Read more
Response from Bellevue_Rheinhotel, Marketing Assistent at Bellevue Rheinhotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear pukieee, thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and your personal feedback. We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like to take the time to comment on your personal notes. You made a late check-in at 10 pm and went to the apartment. A few minutes later you asked our employees the first time for a price reduction because there wasn’t a washing machine in your apartment. We would have liked to help you out with our 24h laundry service but do not state that there are washing machines in the apartment. At 11:40 pm you called our reception desk from the phone in the apartment to complain about the bathroom and the view. Our employee asked if you wanted to change the apartment but you asked for a price reduction. At 00:27 am you wrote us an email telling us the phone in the apartment wouldn’t be working, the view from the apartment would be blocked by trees and a flag, you had no WiFi for sending emails and requested a much lower rate. Please note: Our hotel is by the river. There is a high likelihood that bugs will enter the room if you leave the windows open constantly with the lights turned on. For this reason there are signs as a reminder. The next day we offered you to talk to the owner what you accepted. You were brought into the salon, which is a much more comfortable room to talk. You insisted on a price reduction of 50%. We provided a late check-out and late breakfast free of charge beforehand. We offered a price reduction as “good will” due to reasonable dust on the lamp. After departure we checked the phone again in the apartment and the WiFi. Everything was working fine. Furthermore our internal Wifi (which is the same all other guests and the Appartments use) worked fine. We are always willing to improve our service and are open for comments, valuable feedback and try our best. This also holds for the team. We hope that this answer gives the reader the opportunity to make up his own mind. In our opinion, feedbacks on Tripadvisor or other webpages should be done respectfully and constructive. Negative feedback should never be used as a tool to reduce a room rate. If we as the owner and our team are of the opinion that our service was not the way it should have been we will show generosity. Yours sincerely, Marek Gawel
Read more
This was an elegant hotel. Our room had a beautiful view of the Rhine. The town of Boppard is charming; the hotel is situated on a small street and there are several reasonably priced restaurants in the town. The room was very comfortable and pleasantly furnished. There was a good sized bath in the ensuite bathroom. We did not have time to try out the many facilities in the hotel and we wished that our stay could have been longer. The staff were very professional, helpful and friendly. An added touch was when we arrived for breakfast. A table had been reserved for us and I was presented with a bottle of wine and a rose. It was my birthday. The staff had not been told by us but one had to give one's date of birth at check-in. Thank you. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. I would certainly want to stay here if in the area again.
Read more
Response from Bellevue_Rheinhotel, Marketing Assistent at Bellevue Rheinhotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear 747skipper, thank you very much for taking time and writing a personal feedback. It is great that you did enjoy your time in our hotel so much. In our hotel, the elegance of the Belle Époque and the Founding Era is combined with modern comfort. This unique charm is appreciated by our guests. Our rooms offer enough space and are comfortably furnished, so that our guests can really enjoy their holidays. All our services are designed to satisfy our international customers. Being friendly and helpful is the fundament of our work that we grant to all our guests. Your acknowledging words are a big motivation for us to stay on the track. We are very happy to hear that you liked your birthday surprise. We look forward to your next visit in the Bellevue Rheinhotel. Yours sincerely Family Gawel
Read more
Wonderful charismatic step back in time, in the best possible way. We had a wonderful view of the river from our fourth floor room which contained a bed whose mattress was as deep and comfortable as any I’ve encountered. The whole hotel was so charming as was Boppard and surrounding areas. I have recommended The Bellevue Rheinhotel to my friends and relatives as an ideal place to stay when in that region. We look forward to returning in the near future.
Read more
Response from Bellevue_Rheinhotel, Marketing Assistent at Bellevue Rheinhotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear gillynev, thank you very much for taking time and writing a personal feedback. It is great that you did enjoy your time in our hotel so much. Obtaining the ambience of the Founding Era is something we invest a lot of time and effort into. The special look and feel of the Belle Époque is mirrored everywhere in the hotel and most of our guests appreciate this unique charm. Unfortunately, it cannot be found very often these days. We look forward to your next visit in the Bellevue Rheinhotel. Yours sincerely Family Gawel
Read more
Absolutely lovely hotel with helpful charming staff. Very good breakfast too with plenty of choices and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is situated in an unbeatable position on the River Rhine itself at Boppard and has its own parking nearby (extra charge). The rooms are large and comfortable (not air conditioned, but fans are provided) and the whole hotel is like stepping back in time in a Peter Ustinov movie. Even the lift looks like it should be preserved as an art form (see pic). We also went to a wine tasting evening held in the ‘Wein Keller” which was an underground cellar with bare stone walls, lit only by candles. Other than the fact it was white white only, our host ‘Doris’ was very helpful and knowledgeable. We really enjoyed our stay in Bellevue Hotel in Boppard and happy to write this very positive review.
Read more
Response from Bellevue_Rheinhotel, Marketing Assistent at Bellevue Rheinhotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear GummyBear681, thank you very much for your personal feedback and your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us in Boppard. Obtaining the ambience of the Founding Era is something we invest a lot of time and effort into. The special look and feel of the Belle Époque is mirrored everywhere in the hotel and most of our guests appreciate this unique charm. Unfortunately, it cannot be found very often these days. The location of our hotel is indeed a case of great fortune. Directly on the Rhine, our front side rooms provide you with a sensational view on the river. Piers, the city and the train station can be reached within a few minutes. It is also an optimal starting point to explore the whole region. All our services are designed to satisfy our international customers. Being friendly and helpful is the fundament of our work that we grant to all our guests. Your acknowledging words are a big motivation for us to stay on the track. It would be great to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely yours Family Gawel
Read more
Nice location (ask for a room facing the river) and good-sized rooms. No A/C so we opened the windows. Breakfast was good and the wait staff were all very friendly and helpful. The front desk also helped us locate and reserve the bowling alley down the street (fun!). I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Response from Bellevue_Rheinhotel, Marketing Assistent at Bellevue Rheinhotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear EmiJem123, thank you very much for your personal feedback and your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us in Boppard. The location of our hotel is indeed a case of great fortune. Directly on the Rhine, our front side rooms provide you with a sensational view on the river. Piers, the city and the train station can be reached within a few minutes. It is also an optimal starting point to explore the whole region. Kindness is a cornerstone of our hospitality. Our colleagues always want to satisfy our international guests. Your positive response is a confirmation for us to continue our path. We look forward to your next visit in the Bellevue Rheinhotel. Yours sincerely Family Gawel
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western premier bellevue rheinhotel hotel boppard, best western hotel boppard, best western boppard, boppard best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bellevue Rheinhotel
LOCATION
GermanyRhineland-PalatinateBoppard
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing