We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen

Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)
Overview
An der Poent 50, 40885 Ratingen, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
4
20
18
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
20
18
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mc donalds normal hotel bed was comfortable city centre business trip highway km
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2017

I choosed this location due to unavailability of the Ibis Dortmund West . The location is almost next to the düsseldorf airport but it was quiet. There was no parking place inside the hotel area when we visited. I parked teemporarily to the mc donalds...More

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank berry974
Reviewed October 27, 2017

I stayed at the hotel one night on a business trip. I arrived at Dusseldorf Airport and chose the hotel because it was outside the city centre but good access for where I wanted to go the next day. The hotel is modern but does...More

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank David M
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

It's just a normal ***hotel, parking place is good and enough places, the hotel is not so good sound proof, the breakfast is really good, comperable to a ****hotel. Just an avarage hotel not a hotel that your really would like to promote and recommend,...More

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Exploration720626
Reviewed January 31, 2017

I took a shower and the water was luke warm.... my pillow had a blood stain and then the staff to checkin and out were very very rude... One lady even raised her voice to me because I asked her to double check my company...More

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank Sara S
Response from Sven S, Manager at Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf RatingenResponded February 1, 2017

Dear sara S, thank you very much for your feedback. It`s true we had a short issue with the hot water supply, so especially in the early morning water was luke warm, till it has been fixed. I am sorry for any inconvenience you had....More

Reviewed August 30, 2016

The room was without air conditioning and mini bar. I had to open the window to sleep because the wheater was very hot!! Wifi was not good and you needed minutes to open a hompage. The location was good.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2016
Thank mahir_tas
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Sauna
Details
Price range
$48 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$48 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Photos
Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)
Business Center & Event Rooms (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 nearby hotels
Mercure Hotel Dusseldorf Airport
741 reviews
.38 miles away
Premiere Classe Hotel Dusseldorf-Ratingen
102 reviews
.41 miles away
Ibis Budget Duesseldorf Airport
176 reviews
.47 miles away
Landhotel Krummenweg
54 reviews
.89 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 146 nearby restaurants
Pont
36 reviews
.08 miles away
Lumare Zur Grenze
16 reviews
.95 miles away
Restaurant Krummenweg
19 reviews
.89 miles away
Jat-Juk
54 reviews
.94 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 11 nearby attractions
LVR-Industriemuseum Textilfabrik Cromford
20 reviews
3.12 miles away
Golfclub Hosel
7 reviews
3.16 miles away
Sechs-Seen-Platte Duisburg
159 reviews
3.64 miles away
Escape 2 Go
10 reviews
4.60 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Ratingen staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Do not park at the MCDonalds site!"
nielsw654
Dec 24, 2015
Read review
"Avoid anywhere near reception and don't bother with the Privilege Rooms, they're not worth the..."
Sergeant1980
Mar 24, 2015
Read review
"if you are on business trip this hotel is a great chose"
339jasminap
Aug 14, 2014
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing