We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Inselhotel Vier Jahreszeiten

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inselhotel Vier Jahreszeiten
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2015

We stayed here in the peak season, in August. Positives: personal, cleaning ladies including, is friendly and helpful (you expect this in a 4-star hotel); hotel rooms are very decently cleaned; buffet breakfast is very rich; (small, nonetheless existing) swimming pool and sauna (dry and steam) with long opening hours; comfortable beds and quite nice bathroom. The central location of the hotel is both an advantage and a disadvantage: we had to sleep with closed windows due to the noise from the streets. Note: it is not car traffic but loud people outside who make the noise. In our case it may have been a one-off accident but maybe the hotel wants to play safe: we couldn't pay with a credit card, only with EC-card because the hotel's credit card reader (or whatever part of the belonging hardware/software) was broken/out of service. My 1-start reduction is due to this and to the noise. More 

Helpful?
Thank Emese2014
ThalassoHotel N, Guest Relation Management at Inselhotel Vier Jahreszeiten, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us. We are dedicated to a warm and welcoming hospitality and it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our services, the comfort, our tasty and rich breakfast as well as our spa offers. Due to our location in the heart of the city you have the... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here one night to catch up with old friends visiting from overseas. Hotel had appearance of Victorian era hotel that had been well maintained but clearly showed its age. We paid Eur 150 for one room for two adults (& baby) including breakfast - which i considered excessive - but might be par for the course (or perhaps even budget) on this resort island. Staff were friendly and efficient, breakfast had good selection. As an aside, one might be very much disadvantaged if a non German speaker visits Norderney. More 

Helpful?
Thank FamilyWu
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norderney hotels
0.2 mi away
Michels Thalasso-Hotel Nordseehaus
0.3 mi away
Michels Kurhotel Germania
Michels Kurhotel Germania
#12 of 18 in Norderney
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inselhotel Bruns Norderney
Inselhotel Bruns Norderney
#6 of 18 in Norderney
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meeresburg
Hotel Meeresburg
#10 of 18 in Norderney
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inselhotel Koenig
Inselhotel Koenig
#1 of 18 in Norderney
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Haus am Meer
Hotel Haus am Meer
#5 of 18 in Norderney
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Inselhotel Vier Jahreszeiten

Address: Herrenpfad 25, 26548 Norderney, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Norderney
Price Range: $124 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inselhotel Vier Jahreszeiten 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Inselhotel Vier Jahreszeiten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Norderney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inselhotel Vier Jahreszeiten staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay