We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Hotel Stade

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel Stade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

When I arrived my room seemed clean. But taking a closer look into The toilett there was a big black mold cover inside. After the room got cleaned it was still there. I told them again and this time they cleaned properly. The next day instead of giving me a new bottle of water they just but the cap back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus M
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Stade, responded to this review

Dear traveler, thank you for your review. Too bad, we could not meet your expectations. We wish you all the best. Your team at RAMADA Hotel Stade; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

London
Reviewed December 6, 2016

The hotel is rather basic but clean and tidy. No complain at all and good hotel for business traveler or weekend away in Stade area. it also locates just off the canal which is nice walk if you have time. The breakfast area was big and it offered good continental breakfast with german sausage. There should be enough parking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minoue-Sisteron
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Stade, responded to this review

Dear traveler, many thanks for your great review. It is our pleasure that you have been satisfied with your stay. It is a pleasure to welcome you again today. We wish you a good time and remain with the best regards. Your team at RAMADA Hotel Stade; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We were traveling budget for our trip, so the Ramada Stade seemed like a palace in regards to size, view, included breakfast, and PLENTY OF PARKING. The staff was also so friendly and a lot of them spoke English. Yes, it's basic, and not the most updated, but it's clean, it's very reasonably priced, the breakfast is quite good, depending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryn_and_Mike
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Stade, responded to this review

Dear traveler, many thanks for your great review. It is our pleasure that you have been satisfied with your stay. It is a pleasure to welcome you again today. We wish you a good time and remain with the best regards. Your team at RAMADA Hotel Stade; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed September 13, 2016

I have been in the hotel only once, because I live near. The hotel is what can be called minimalist in the amount of what it offers, but what it offers is good under any standard. Staff is kind and efficient. Rooms are not big under American or other European standards but are well sized for what is common to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VRMGermany
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Stade, responded to this review

Dear traveler, many thanks for your great review. It is our pleasure that you have been satisfied with your stay. It is a pleasure to welcome you again today. We wish you a good time and remain with the best regards. Your team at RAMADA Hotel Stade; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Neuffen, Germany
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Stayed for one night because of a business meeting. Pros: Clean and tidy room. Free wifi. Good restaraunt in house. Breakfast buffet was good. Very polite staff. Cons: Too few parking lots were available.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tragody
RAMADAHotelHerzog, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Stade, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the good review, you gave our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed in our stay and hope to soon welcome you with us again! Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Stade; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 7, 2016

We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment for 10 nights while visiting relatives in Stade. The hotel is very conveniently situated with good facilities and its own parking. The one bedroom apartment has plenty of room and facilities to allow you to make hot drinks, store cool drinks, etc. Cooking facilities are basic but functional. There is a lovely view from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balloflint
RAMADAHotelHerzog, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Stade, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind words and the time you have taken to give us your impressions. We are very pleased that we were able to meet your requirements fully meets. We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon welcome back. Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Stade; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Milan, Italy
Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

I and my family spent 1 night here: nice and clean rooms and beautiful location: from our bedroom we had a very nice sight of the channel. More it is located near the centre of this medieval town, 5-10 minutes walking. Good continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia B
RAMADAHotelHerzog, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Stade, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review! There is nothing more beautiful than completely satisfied customers who felt comfortable and happy to come back. We are very pleased that we were able to convince you with our service and services will refer the compliment in accordance with the entire team. On seeing you again soon. Your team of the RAMADA...

Merishausen
Reviewed September 17, 2015

The Ramada Stade lies at the side of a small Harbor inlet. Only a few paces to the City Center. We particularly enjoyed the overall cleanliness, the wonderful breakfast with persoanl atttention by Servers and the small - but alas - nice "american"-details in the room. And, whats more: ist quiet and front-desk staff real helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank searingoak
RAMADAHotelHerzog, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Stade, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your very positive feedback and your return visit. Their enthusiasm and the kind words very happy. Your line we are happy to direct you to the entire team on - such feedback is the best motivation to the high quality standards to meet. We wish you all the best and we would be very fortunate...

Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed June 22, 2015

I stayed one night in Ramada Stade during my cycling trip through Germany; had been here once before. The hotel is situated on the harbor, near the center. All rooms were occupied that day, the only option for me was an apartment. Obviously, at extra cost; moreover, I also had to pay extra for breakfast. After all, they said, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khangela
RAMADAHotelHerzog, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Stade, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we regret to read that we failed to meet your expectations in every respect and not met your taste. Your opinion is very important to us. Your answers will be taken into account in our efforts to continue to make every stay of each guest as comfortable as possible. We would be pleased to be able to convince...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The room was god - but the total lack of AC was a disaster in the night. For me a bit surprising for a Ramada hotel. Very original restaurant menu - maybe more than really necessary. I mean this was Germany while it seems to try out being a kitchen in Texas .... Super situated to the canal and Stade...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jrj-NO
RAMADAHotelHerzog, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Stade, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihre Zimmerausstattung gefallen hat und unsere Speisekarte Ihre...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stade
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel Herzog Widukind Stade
0.1 mi away
Hotel Am Fischmarkt
Hotel Am Fischmarkt
#1 of 8 in Stade
43 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vier Linden Kiek In Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Parkhotel Stader Hof
Parkhotel Stader Hof
#6 of 8 in Stade
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
12.6 mi away
Navigare NSBhotel
Navigare NSBhotel
#1 of 6 in Buxtehude
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the town, countryside and rivers. Stay in Stade and discover the holiday region known as the Alte Land am Elbstrom. The superior RAMADA Stade Hotel lies halfway between Hamburg and Cuxhaven in the town's port. The picturesque old part of town with its historic buildings from the time of Swedish rule still characterizes the town of Stade today. There are many possible excursions in the north German lowlands where you can experience its austere charm. Discover the Hanseatic town with its charming old streets as well as the many little independent shops and boutiques. Stade train station is around 800m from the hotel. There are regular trains from here to the metropolis of Hamburg or Cuxhaven by the North Sea. You can also drive to these cities along the B73. The A1 and A7 motorways are ca. 30km away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Stade

Address: Kommandantendeich 1-3, 21680 Stade, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Stade
Price Range: $77 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Hotel Stade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Hotel Stade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Stade
Stade Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel Stade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Canal view”
 of 5 bubbles Minoue-Sisteron, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rive view! You get a view of the city that way!”
 of 5 bubbles Ryn_and_Mike, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Ask a view on the harbor side.”
 of 5 bubbles Anton_V, Feb 5, 2014 | Read review
“Ask about facilities in your particular room before you book”
 of 5 bubbles Chubnut, Jan 12, 2014 | Read review
“No tips. All rooms similar.”
 of 5 bubbles frankv376, Mar 27, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay