We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

H+ Hotel Willingen

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
H+ Hotel Willingen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

The staff are friendly and helpful! We arrived in the evening without making the reservation, and they arrange the room for us efficiently. Luckily, we got a cheaper price online and it's accept. The breakfast was included and awesome! Most of all, the price is very affordable!

Helpful?
Thank Man Chen L
Hotel_Willingen, Manager at H+ Hotel Willingen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from H+ Hotel Willingen More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016

Location was ideal, great views and lovely little town. Only stayed for BB as we ate locally, but the breakfast was great. The room was modern clean and large. Swimming pool was clean empty and fun. Just a perfect place and would highly recommend for relaxation.

Helpful?
1 Thank duncan d
RAMADA_Willingen, Manager at H+ Hotel Willingen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Willingen More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016 via mobile

The hotel has everything you can wish: family rooms for up to 6 persons, great breakfast buffet, wellness (saunas, steam bath, kneip, etc.), a pool, kids-club (not used, kids to old), great to be there. There is only one reason not to give full rating: there is no place where families can sit in the evening without smoking. The reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank S
RAMADA_Willingen, Manager at H+ Hotel Willingen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your great review regarding your stay at our hotel in Willingen. Of course, we thank you also for your constructive criticism that helps us to improve our performance even further. We welcome you soon again in our house and remain until then, Sincerely Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Willingen More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

I stayed here with my children in a very big family room. Service was flawless from beginning to end. The room was clean, we had a living room, a little room for the kids and a master bedroom. The bathroom had all the neccessary amenities. Breakfast next morning was really good: Hot and cold choices, fruit, good coffee, hot chocolate... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandarah H
RAMADA_Willingen, Manager at H+ Hotel Willingen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihr fantastisches Feedback, über das sich das gesamte Team sehr gefreut hat! Es gibt nichts... More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

This is a hotel which seems to reject the idea of "delighting the customer!" The rooms are spacious, the reception were pleasant, the breakfast is marvellous with the best scrambled egg I have ever had in a hotel. The service however is dreadful! In the evening the restaurant was not functioning; we had the choice of a barbecue or nothing;... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prespal2003
RAMADA_Willingen, Manager at H+ Hotel Willingen, responded to this review

Dear guest for your stay in our RAMADA Hotel Willingen, we thank you very much. Thank you also ensure that you have taken the time to share your experiences and impressions of us. Your valuable comments we have read carefully your personal opinion is very important to us. Your disappointment and anger at the described incidents of you for dinner... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights, we were surprised because we just booked it for a cheap getaway weekend. We thought it would be alright for the nights and we would just spend the days outside anyway. But it was really nice and the spa was pretty good. They even opened the sauna for us earlier on our last day so... More 

Helpful?
Thank David L
RAMADA_Willingen, Manager at H+ Hotel Willingen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, danke, dass Sie unser RAMADA Hotel für Ihre Reise nach Willingen gewählt haben und sich danach die Zeit... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Booked this hotel via Booking.com due to a course I would take in Willingen. Unfortunately, 15 minutes after the booking the course was rescheduled to a week later, so I contacted the hotel via mail and phone. I booked a non refundable room, so I wanted to find out if there was something that could be done. Phone was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexander B
RAMADA_Willingen, Manager at H+ Hotel Willingen, responded to this review

Dear guest for your stay at Ramada Hotel Willingen, we thank you very much. Thank you also that you have taken the time to share your experiences and impressions of us. Your valuable comments we have read carefully your personal opinion is very important to us. Your disappointment and anger at the described incidents of you, we can understand very... More 

Nispen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Big rooms, very suitable for famiies with children. Breakfastbuffet was excellent. Also buffet in the evening was good. Price/quality is good. Swimming pool was ok. I did not use the sauna, but it is also free of charge. Everything was clean. I certainly can recommend this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank marathon53
RAMADA_Willingen, Manager at H+ Hotel Willingen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Willingen More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We booked the hotel as a part of our annual cross country ski tour. We were not dissapointed, and would easily come back here again. Only complaint would be the standard of the rooms, the could use a little extra upgrade, but for the price it was no issue at all!Thanks for a great time.

Helpful?
1 Thank AlexSWEDEN45445
RAMADA_Willingen, Manager at H+ Hotel Willingen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber AlexSweden, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben unser Hotel nach Ihrem Aufenthalt zu bewerten. Es freut... More 

Bad Durkheim, Germany
Level Contributor
163 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

That hotel is very good for families, traveling with children. Our room was big and had 4 beds. The food is o.k., nothing special. Sauna and a small swimming pool are free of charge. Hotel is about 5 min by car away from the skiing area of Willingen.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wulf K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willingen hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Willingen
2.3 mi away
Sauerland Stern Hotel
Sauerland Stern Hotel
#3 of 38 in Willingen
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.7 mi away
Romantik Hotel Stryckhaus
Romantik Hotel Stryckhaus
#1 of 38 in Willingen
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Landhotel Henkenhof
Landhotel Henkenhof
#33 of 38 in Willingen
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posthotel Usseln - Ringhotel Willingen
2.2 mi away
Flairhotel Central
Flairhotel Central
#21 of 38 in Willingen
4.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Willingen-Usseln! The H+ Hotel Willingen is embedded in the picturesque green hills of the Upper Sauerland, one of the most beautiful holiday regions of the German Low Mountain Ranges.Well-being and relaxation are the motto of your successful holidays. Ideal conditions for various sports and recreational avtivities guarantee a perfect holiday experience and leave nothing to be desired.In only 5 minutes by car or taxi you reach the town center of Wilingen, an Eldorado for leisure and fun activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Willingen

Address: Am Schneppelnberg 9 - 13, 34508 Willingen, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Ramada Willingen)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Willingen
Price Range: $71 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — H+ Hotel Willingen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your H+ Hotel Willingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willingen Ramada
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Willingen
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Willingen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay