We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt
 Click to rate
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The thermostat tap was broken and I could not properly shower first morning. Also construction work made a lot of noise waking me up twice. Room (225) had only a limited view which I had not expected for this room rate. Staff very friendly, rooms are upto 5-star standard.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 815mab
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this review

Dear 815mab, thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor concerning your most recent stay with us at the Althoff Seehotel Überfahrt. I sincerley apologize for the inconvenience caused by the Thermostat in your room which we will immediately check as well as the set-up works that woke you up! I would like to thank you bringing those points...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very nice Time good Service Friendly employees very nice rooms and Spa very good breakfast a lot of items on the Buffet very good Information by the Frontoffice the Location is exellent we will come back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heinz S
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this review

Dear Heinz S, thank you very much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor concerning your most recent stay with us at the Althoff Seehotel Überfahrt! We have read your post with great excitement and are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your time with us, our 4-elements-Spa by Althoff, our service as well as our acclaimed breakfast buffet....

New York City, New York
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights here and I can't recommend this hotel more than enough. Regrettably, I didn't take any of the staff names, but all great. The staff that checked me in to the girl who checked me out were all very friendly and professional. Special note to the girl who checked me out 7 Feb (blonde hair) and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blondtoucan
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this review

Dear blondtoucan, thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor concerning your most recent stay with us at the Althoff Seehotel Überfahrt. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your time with us, the service at the reception as well as in the restaurants and our 4-elements-Spa by Althoff. We all look forward to welcome...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed February 6, 2017

This hotel is 100% recommendable. We stayed for one night and took advantage of the spa area, which was perfectly maintained and clean. They also have a library relaxation room which we very much liked. Service was amazing with absolutely nothing to criticize. Overall a great hotel in the middle of the amazing Bavarian Alps!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxkroxxner
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this review

Dear roxkroxxner, thank you very much for your positive Review on TripAdvisor concerning your most recent stay with us at the Althoff Seehotel Überfahrt! It is with great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your time with us, liked our service as well as our 4-elements-Spa by Althoff. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Staff is very good and helpful. Eager to please. The 3 star restaurant is a worth while reason to go there. All other restaurants are good and do not disappoint, yet not special. all materials are upper end. Rooms are comfy and in winter and give you a feeling of warmth. blankets short, the usual german youth hostel type. pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank listenwell
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this review

Dear listenwell, thank you very much for sharing your feedback concerning your most recent stay with us at the Althoff Seehotel Überfahrt. We are very grateful that you took the time to let us know the experience you have made whilst being with us. Whilst we are very pleased by your comments about our 3* Michelin restaurant Überfahrt, I would...

Whistler, Canada
Reviewed October 31, 2016

As much as I like taxis, transfers and pickups, sometimes I also do like trains and public transportation. So, if you should plan to arrive by train, ensure you got at least a taxi booked from the train station. When you enter the lobby, you have a spacious open hall, with furniture’s, where you always have a chance to take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MAJonTour
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this review

Dear MAJonTour, thank you very much for your praise on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to share your feedback on this platform after your most recent stay with us at the Althoff Seehotel Überfahrt. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your time with us and liked our service, the many restaurants as well as our...

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Super location, super spa, good food. But from a five star deluxe hotel I expect better trained staff and more attention to detail. Worst department: Front Desk and Guest Service. Food & Beverage staff was competent, breakfast very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous O
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous O, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback concerning your most recent stay with us at the Althoff Seehotel Überfahrt on TripAdvisor. It is with great pleasure to know that you have mostly enjoyed your time with us at the beautiful lake Tegernsee. Please be sure that we take your comment concerning the...

São Paulo
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, region is breathtaking and rooms are really nice and had outstanding bathrooms. Definitely the service has a lot of room to improve, specially to be considered a LHW category. That is the reason for my 4 stars. We booked a special package directly from the hotel, including car rental (the best car we EVER drove), castle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ppuppi
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this review

Dear Ppuppi, thank you very much for your Review on TripAdvisor concerning your most recent stay with us at the Althoff Seehotel Überfahrt. Whilst I am happy to read that you have enjoyed our 4-elements-Spa by Althoff as well as the booked package in general, I would like to convey my sincere apologies for the not so pleasant experiences you...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed September 24, 2016

it is a great Hotel and service. If you want to have a great and relaxed impression from bavaria consider this structure. view, service, food, rooms, all was perfect. also staff was very friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberto B
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this review

Dear Roberto B, thank you very much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to share your feedback concerning your most recent stay with us at the Althoff Seehotel Überfahrt. We are pleased to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed youor time with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future! With kind...

Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Its a great location and the rooms are good size and every thing works like a german engine - Reception top Garage service quick Pools very clean and service fast Food and breakfast marvelous Little to critic here If you get a good rate its expensive but worth the money for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FOL-1003
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this review

Dear FOL-1003, thank you very much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor concerning your most recent stay with us at the Althoff Seehotel Überfahrt. It is with great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your time with us and liked our service, the room as well as our 4-elements-Spa by Althoff and our breakfast buffet. Please rest assured that...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

400 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (227)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (54)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rottach-Egern
1.4 mi away
Das Tegernsee
Das Tegernsee
#1 of 9 in Tegernsee
409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bachmair Weissach
Hotel Bachmair Weissach
#2 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park-Hotel Egerner Hoefe
Park-Hotel Egerner Hoefe
#3 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bachmair Hotel am See
Bachmair Hotel am See
#9 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
146 reviews
1.4 mi away
Der Westerhof Hotel
Der Westerhof Hotel
#3 of 9 in Tegernsee
138 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seehotel Luitpold
Seehotel Luitpold
#2 of 9 in Tegernsee
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our 5-star superior hotel on the Tegernsee, an Elegant Nature Resort in perfection. Far away from the urban hustle and bustle. In the heart of nature. A stylish retreat to your taste - including the cuisine. Directly on the banks of the Tegernsee, only 45 minutes drive from Munich. The Althoff Seehotel Uberfahrt awaits you with four restaurants and a bar, a 3000m² luxury SPA as well as rest and relaxation at any time of the year. Welcome to happiness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt

Address: Ueberfahrtstr. 10, 83700 Rottach-Egern, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Rottach-Egern
Price Range: $244 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ so you can book your Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Ueberfahrt Hotel Rottach-Egern
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rottach-Egern
#1 Spa Hotel in Rottach-Egern
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you would like to treat yourself, book one with lakeview”
 of 5 bubbles MAJonTour, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Lake View Room”
 of 5 bubbles Omanlover2013, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a new rooms the may have it but the try to give first the olds ones”
 of 5 bubbles jackie3232016, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“Atkins for lake wiev”
 of 5 bubbles richardhR7039FI, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“Any, Room they are all good”
 of 5 bubbles MHBcardiff, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question