We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorint Hotel & Sportresort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dorint Hotel & Sportresort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
United States
Level Contributor
162 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

We booked an apartment during a busy weekend in May. It was nice and big. Furniture was a bit outdated maybe, but I really liked the apartment. It had a little kitchen with a coffee maker and a fridge. Great view. Very relaxing stay. You can just step outside and hit the hiking trails. Plenty of it! The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lt_Frank_Drebin
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

The Dorint Hotel in Winterberg has a huge advantage, they are located on a perfect spot just next to the snowy slopes of Winterberg. We visited this hotel in February 2016and when we arrived we had to wait a long time for our cottage because they hadn't cleaned it yet altough we arrived rather late. They told ud that they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob20071965
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016

We stayed in the 7-bedroom chalet. It was a spacious apartment with a nice view over the slopes. Although the interior is a little outdated, the apartment offers all necessary comfort. Wifi connection is pretty poor. Also, pls keep in mind that if you book through booking.com you need to pay tourist tax at the hotel. In our case that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephan P
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

Firstly the location is great and the rooms are really spacious. We stayed in a Mohn Suite with 2 children and 2 adults. The rooms look a little tired, but were clean and well cleaned throughout our 5 night stay. Our kitchenette was sparsely serviced with everything, and some other things were missing, which we reported first night, but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4hendricks
Aruba
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

We stayed in this hotel last week, just for 1 night. Our apartment (Igel) was spacious and clean, with a nice bathroom. Wifi was working fine. The beds were quite hard and the whole apartment was pretty cold, especially the bedroom. We were watching tv with our sweaters ands scarves on...If we had plans to stay longer, I would've definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anneke V
Narellan, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

The Room is a 3 star room, very spacious with lil kitchen in the closest, well maintain. Bathroom was in goodcondition hot showers et. FREE WIFI was very poor dropped in and out in the room and sometimes wouldn't work at all.We also had no phone network aswell. Wellness area Saunas and the pool were all in good condition. Parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank philba890
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014 via mobile

Had corporate meetings at the hotel complex for 2 days. Meeting rooms were nicely prepared for us. Hotel rooms were very spacious. Intended for skiing and holidays. Would have loved to see it with snow. Grounds were well kept, staff attentive. We even visited the go cart track. Was a lot of entertainment.

Helpful?
Thank Christie K
Leuven, België
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Drinks were presented as included in halfboard, but to my surprise i still had to pay for those. Also, drinks and a meal I never had or ordered were billed. Honest mistake or scheme? Meals were OK, room was great for a stay with small kids and staff very friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank JJP_BE
Maria F, General Manager at Dorint Hotel & Sportresort, responded to this review

Dear JJP_BE, Indeed we would like to thank you for your comments and your experiences during your stay at the Dorint Hotel & Sportresort Winterberg/Sauerland. I deeply regret that you were under the impression that our halfboard menu or buffet includes all the drinks. To make sure that we did not made a mistake during the reservation, we checked all... More 

Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

As the other reviewers seem to agree, this is a very nice hotel to spend a few days with the children in the snow/pool. Poximity of slopes is a great plus. Great area for learning to ski with toddlers. Food in restaurants for children is very limited ad of poor quality though. In a family setting, it is more difficult... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ndlsavage
Munster, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This Hotel as four stars for its Food and I would say they deserve it, we were here over the Christmas Holidays with breakfast and dinner each day, and with there been no snow, we did a lot of Walking, which makes you hungrey. Though everything is first class I would not reccomend this Hotel for the very old or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allan P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winterberg hotels
1.8 mi away
Berghotel Astenkrone
Berghotel Astenkrone
#4 of 54 in Winterberg
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hapimag Resort Winterberg
Hapimag Resort Winterberg
#5 of 54 in Winterberg
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
2.7 mi away
AVITAL Resort
AVITAL Resort
#2 of 54 in Winterberg
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Vakantiehotel Der Brabander
Vakantiehotel Der Brabander
#3 of 54 in Winterberg
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.3 mi away
AstenRose - Landhotel am Rothaarsteig
1.3 mi away
Hotel Winterberg
Hotel Winterberg
#8 of 54 in Winterberg
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Dorint Hotel & Sportresort

Address: Dorfstrasse 1 / Postwiese, 59955, Winterberg, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Winterberg
Price Range: $90 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Hotel & Sportresort 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dorint Hotel & Sportresort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorintresorts Hotel Winterberg
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Winterberg
#10 Spa Hotel in Winterberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay