We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dorint Hotel & Sportresort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dorint Hotel & Sportresort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
United States
Reviewed May 13, 2016

We booked an apartment during a busy weekend in May. It was nice and big. Furniture was a bit outdated maybe, but I really liked the apartment. It had a little kitchen with a coffee maker and a fridge. Great view. Very relaxing stay. You can just step outside and hit the hiking trails. Plenty of it! The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lt_Frank_Drebin
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed April 25, 2016

The Dorint Hotel in Winterberg has a huge advantage, they are located on a perfect spot just next to the snowy slopes of Winterberg. We visited this hotel in February 2016and when we arrived we had to wait a long time for our cottage because they hadn't cleaned it yet altough we arrived rather late. They told ud that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob20071965
Reviewed March 7, 2016

We stayed in the 7-bedroom chalet. It was a spacious apartment with a nice view over the slopes. Although the interior is a little outdated, the apartment offers all necessary comfort. Wifi connection is pretty poor. Also, pls keep in mind that if you book through booking.com you need to pay tourist tax at the hotel. In our case that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephan P
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Firstly the location is great and the rooms are really spacious. We stayed in a Mohn Suite with 2 children and 2 adults. The rooms look a little tired, but were clean and well cleaned throughout our 5 night stay. Our kitchenette was sparsely serviced with everything, and some other things were missing, which we reported first night, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4hendricks
Aruba
Reviewed January 8, 2016

We stayed in this hotel last week, just for 1 night. Our apartment (Igel) was spacious and clean, with a nice bathroom. Wifi was working fine. The beds were quite hard and the whole apartment was pretty cold, especially the bedroom. We were watching tv with our sweaters ands scarves on...If we had plans to stay longer, I would've definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anneke V
Narellan, Australia
Reviewed December 17, 2015

The Room is a 3 star room, very spacious with lil kitchen in the closest, well maintain. Bathroom was in goodcondition hot showers et. FREE WIFI was very poor dropped in and out in the room and sometimes wouldn't work at all.We also had no phone network aswell. Wellness area Saunas and the pool were all in good condition. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philba890
Reviewed December 12, 2014 via mobile

Had corporate meetings at the hotel complex for 2 days. Meeting rooms were nicely prepared for us. Hotel rooms were very spacious. Intended for skiing and holidays. Would have loved to see it with snow. Grounds were well kept, staff attentive. We even visited the go cart track. Was a lot of entertainment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie K
Leuven, België
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Drinks were presented as included in halfboard, but to my surprise i still had to pay for those. Also, drinks and a meal I never had or ordered were billed. Honest mistake or scheme? Meals were OK, room was great for a stay with small kids and staff very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJP_BE
Maria F, General Manager at Dorint Hotel & Sportresort, responded to this review

Dear JJP_BE, Indeed we would like to thank you for your comments and your experiences during your stay at the Dorint Hotel & Sportresort Winterberg/Sauerland. I deeply regret that you were under the impression that our halfboard menu or buffet includes all the drinks. To make sure that we did not made a mistake during the reservation, we checked all...

Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Reviewed January 26, 2014

As the other reviewers seem to agree, this is a very nice hotel to spend a few days with the children in the snow/pool. Poximity of slopes is a great plus. Great area for learning to ski with toddlers. Food in restaurants for children is very limited ad of poor quality though. In a family setting, it is more difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ndlsavage
Munster, Germany
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This Hotel as four stars for its Food and I would say they deserve it, we were here over the Christmas Holidays with breakfast and dinner each day, and with there been no snow, we did a lot of Walking, which makes you hungrey. Though everything is first class I would not reccomend this Hotel for the very old or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winterberg hotels
1.8 mi away
Berghotel Astenkrone
Berghotel Astenkrone
#5 of 54 in Winterberg
50 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hapimag Resort Winterberg
Hapimag Resort Winterberg
#4 of 54 in Winterberg
66 reviews
2.7 mi away
AVITAL Resort
AVITAL Resort
#3 of 54 in Winterberg
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AstenRose - Landhotel am Rothaarsteig
2.6 mi away
Hotel Nuhnetal
Hotel Nuhnetal
#18 of 54 in Winterberg
30 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vakantiehotel Der Brabander
Vakantiehotel Der Brabander
#2 of 54 in Winterberg
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Dorint Hotel & Sportresort

Address: Dorfstrasse 1 / Postwiese, 59955, Winterberg, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Winterberg
Price Range: $83 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Hotel & Sportresort 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dorint Hotel & Sportresort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorintresorts Hotel Winterberg
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Winterberg
#11 Spa Hotel in Winterberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Dorint Hotel & Sportresort staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dorint Hotel & Sportresort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed in chalet 519 with balcony and view on the slopes.”
 of 5 bubbles StephanP627, Mar 7, 2016 | Read review
“MANY MANY stairs, if you have or need a push chair, ask for a room in building 1 on ground floor, otherwise you WILL be in stair hell.”
 of 5 bubbles ndlsavage, Jan 26, 2014 | Read review
“The room on the west side get the best views, and the sun rise on quiet days is something worth seeing.”
 of 5 bubbles 425allanp, Dec 27, 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay