We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Karma Bavaria

CheapTickets$253*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/05/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$306*
$253*
$261*
$306*
$253*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Karma Bavaria
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Karma Bavaria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2015

We have no problem with the accommodation but renting a car is essential .we love walking on the various mountain walks and my husband enjoyed the paragliding. You must like the great outdoor to enjoy this part of Germany. With a car you can get to visit several picturesque sites. But our holiday was spoilt by the rudeness of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorothy742
AlpenClubSchliersee, Manager at Karma Bavaria, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your holiday in AlpenClub Schliersee and could already experience so many things. It sounds after a sports holiday you had with paragliding activities and mountain walks. The weather has been ideal und this a lovely part of Bavaria to experience all...

Yarm, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2015

The AlpenClub is about to undergo a major refit. It is a really good place to spend a vacation. The staff are exceptional. They do everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Schliersee is very beautiful it is lovely to wander around the lake or to explore all the area has to offer. There is a very good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pam712015
ChakraResorts, Manager at Karma Bavaria, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you so much for your kind comments. Much appreciated to read about your satisfaction on all points of our hotel services and especially the exceptional work of our team. Schliersee is indeed a fabulous place to holiday and we are very happy you could experience so much already. As you already know, we plan to have major...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed September 14, 2015

When we go to Bavaria, Germany, we love to have a view from our condo. We had a view of a small grassed area and the back of the office building. The furnishings were in need of replacement. The landscaping needed attention. There was no air conditioning, and the temperatures were in the 90's. There were no planned activities that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 411kat628
ChakraResorts, Manager at Karma Bavaria, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for your recent visit and feedback. We are not happy to hear about the points mentioned in your comments, which didn't correspond to your expectations. Actually all our units have views to the mountains but of course we can understand, if you expected to have something more as also airconditioned unit during the hot...

Reviewed September 11, 2015

Loved the ambience. The location is right at the entrance to Schliersee. The market, the lake and the other attractions are a stones throw away. The Restaurant serves amazing food. The indoor swimming pool and the spa added to the experience, Would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 350pradeeph
ChakraResorts, Manager at Karma Bavaria, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for your kind comments on our property, the AlpenClub Schliersee, our facilities and services, which you have experienced and loved. Your recommendation to other guests to visit the AlpenClub is much appreciated and we thank you for this, too. We also wish, that you could visit us soon again and meanwhile we send you...

Perth
Reviewed September 2, 2015

The Alpen club is about a 10 to 15 minute walk from the train station just a little out of the center of town. Which if you read some previous reviews can be a fun experience trying to get to. You just need to check on the screen in the train which stops the train you are on is going...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank finallygoingPerth
ChakraResorts, Manager at Karma Bavaria, responded to this review

Dear guests, thanks a lot for your kind comments. We are happy to hear you have had a lovely holiday at Schliersee and enjoyed the services at AlpenClub with your studio unit, emphasizing the choice and quality of food in the restaurant with reasonable prices and the friendliness and helpfullness of our staff.. Thank you. In fact, the train connection...

Reviewed August 31, 2015

The AlpenClub was a welcome very sight after travelling across Europe and staying in some dubious hotels. It is definitely 4-star. The staff were very friendly and helpful and english was good and they were very tolerant of my lack of german. Our hotel room was large and very comfortable - I didn't much like the pillows.....but I have yet...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris V
ChakraResorts, Manager at Karma Bavaria, responded to this review

Wow, what a nice compliment for our kitchen! We are very happy to hear that esspecialy because we have a new chef here since 2 month! :) We are also very glad to hear that you spent a good qualitytime in our beautyfull property and region. We are looking very forward to welcome you again next year! take care and...

Nagambie, Australia
Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife in winter. It's was really charming in every way and we can't wait to return. Well located a few mins walk into town. The staff were all lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The food was outstanding and our room really spacious. Definitely recommend this hotel to others

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jess K
ChakraResorts, Manager at Karma Bavaria, responded to this review
Google Translation

Danke für das anerkennende Feedback und die lieben Zeilen! Es ist uns ganz besonders wichtig, dass unsere Gäste eine herzliche...

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Having stayed at the Alpen Club before we decided to take some of our family along to experience the memorable times we had spent there. There were ten of us altogether occupying three apartments which were all prepared for our afternoon arrival. We were speedily checked in by the friendly reception staff. The hotel is situated in the beautiful lakeside...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Goron58
ChakraResorts, Manager at Karma Bavaria, responded to this review

Wow!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovley lines! We are so so happy and glad about guests like you and your family! Thats the reason why we love our jobs...why we love to be hosts! Because we want to celebrate with our guest there best time of the year! Thank s again and we...

berschweiler germany
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Rooms are nicely appointed and we had a lovely view off our balcony to the hills where we could see the cows that graced us with their lovely bells. The restaurant food was excellent, as was the wine. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The location was good for walking to town, bus stop, train, etc but we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dodteach
ChakraResorts, Manager at Karma Bavaria, responded to this review
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für eure liebenswerte Bewertung! Es ist toll für ein Team , so ein tolles Feedback zu bekommen. Es...

Israel
Reviewed August 23, 2015

We booked the hotel through RCI for a room for 4 adult and a Kitchen. When we arrived at 1:00AM they say that the hotel is overbooked and they can't give us the room we booked. They compensate us with a breakfast and free WiFi. The hotel staff is very nice and very helpful. The SPA, the pool, sauna are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Moshe V
ChakraResorts, Manager at Karma Bavaria, responded to this review

Wow, what a nice compliment for our kitchen! We are very happy to hear that esspecialy because we have a new chef here since 2 month! :) We are also very glad to hear that you spent a good qualitytime in our beautyfull property and region. We are looking very forward to welcome you again next year! take care and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

399 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (331)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
06/05/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schliersee
7.3 mi away
Hotel Der Alpenhof
Hotel Der Alpenhof
#3 of 7 in Bayrischzell
88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seehotel Schlierseer Hof
Seehotel Schlierseer Hof
#4 of 6 in Schliersee
141 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hotel Feuriger Tatzlwurm
Hotel Feuriger Tatzlwurm
#1 of 7 in Oberaudorf
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Gastehaus Hubertus Hotel Garni
5.6 mi away
Arabella Alpenhotel am Spitzingsee
4.8 mi away
Das Tegernsee
Das Tegernsee
#1 of 9 in Tegernsee
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the foothills of the Bavarian Alps, close to the tranquil lake Schliersee, Karma Bavaria is blessed with some of the most stunning mountain scenery. Karma Bavaria in Schliersee has all the facilities to make your vacation a success. This recognized health resort has a unique setting and offers something for everyone. It has an excellent restaurant and bar, along with indoor and outdoor sporting and other leisure activities. The resort consists of 82 beautifully appointed units with modern facilities, equipped with kitchen(partly)and tasteful living space with Satellite TV, DVD and balcony. The resort is also near the bus and train connections to both Munich and Salzburg, so sightseeing tours of both are within easy access during your stay. Popular activities available near to the resort include hiking, and many different winter sports. Whatever time of year you travel, and whether it is winter sports or summer relaxation - Karma Bavaria is a wonderful place to visit at any time of year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Karma Bavaria

Address: Kirchbichlweg 18, 83727 Schliersee, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly AlpenClub Schliersee Hotel &Spa)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Schliersee
Price Range: $134 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Karma Bavaria 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Karma Bavaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenclub Schliersee Hotel Schliersee
Alpenclub Hotel Schliersee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Karma Bavaria staff and other travelers.
61 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from Karma Bavaria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“2nd floor is good”
Silboldbrad, Mar 24, 2017 | Read review
“Outside apartments are excellent”
tonkertim, Mar 4, 2017 | Read review
“Apartment 473 has been recently refurbished and will not disappoint. Other apartments have been refurbished to a fantastic standard.”
  • Ski Resort at Sunset
andyandbeth2016, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“A great view , all the villas are excellent”
KRaj007, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“take a room with mountain view”
shermanall, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
CheapTickets
$253* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$261
TripAdvisor$253
HotelQuickly$306
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates