We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising

Dr Von Daller Strasse 1-3, 85356 Freising, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen\/Freising
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were sent to this hotel after 1 a.m. in the morning, after our flights with EasyJet were cancelled. EasyJet paid the first night room only and we paid the 42 euros (for 2) for the breakfast. We had to pay for the second night, but on this occasion we went into town for breakfast (9 euros for two). The... More 

Helpful?
Thank LDunlop
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The place is very neat and clean, staff is super friendly. The hotel is located in the centre of Freising, not too far from the main station and about a 25-min bus ride from the airport. WiFi was horrible, everything else deserves 5 stars.

Helpful?
Thank Valentina K
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were sent to this hotel very late at night after multiple cancellations of BA flights. We were near the back of the queue, so did not get an airport hotel. Rooms are pretty basic but normal for this kind of hotel for Germany. We were given a smoking room on ground floor and were not in a position or... More 

Helpful?
Thank mgoldman666
Michael K, Manager at Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and your praise for our breakfast. We are pleased to hear that we made up a bit for the bad experience you had with your flight. We would be delighted to see you back here for a tour in and around Freising. More 

Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Been in the hotel for 3 nights for a business conference. The hotel is nice, food is average, service is OK but the WiFi experience was pretty bad. There is connection everywhere but the bandwidth is simply not enough. The hotel was full but this is pretty normal for a conference hotel so this is no excuse. In addition you... More 

Helpful?
Thank rodedosch
Michael K, Manager at Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn about your bad WiFi experience and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will be pleased to supply you with the necessary numbers of access codes to be able to operate several devices at a time during your next stay and hope to see you back. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

Pros: 1.The location of the hotel is good with city center walkable. 2.Good options for breakfast 3.Isar river is just opposite to the Hotel, perfect for an jogging/cycling. The hotel had bicycles for rent as well. 4.Freising S-bahn station is walkable. Cons: 1.Wifi speed was very bad. 2.Room could have been bit more spacious

Helpful?
Thank Praveen K
Michael K, Manager at Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your constructive comments and praise. Please let us know upon your next booking, that you prefer another spacier room, we will be pleased to take this into account. We also had the Wifi connectivity checked and meanwhile replaced some hotspots to ensure better quality. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a nite on 21 dec 2015 I rated it 3 stars. Room is small for a couple with a kid. Bed are long in length but short in width. Basic and small room. Minor amenities. No wifi in room. Small bathroom. Please stay with low expections.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ruelle T
Michael K, Manager at Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we did not fulfill your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience caused. This helps us to continously improve our product and service. According to your comment we have noted to assign a larger room for your future stays. More 

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
230 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Bad luck by missing flight, so we were guided by Lufthansa for this nice small hotel. The only negative point is the free diner offered by Lufthansa, rice with vegetable and curry sauce ?? But and aber aber the breakfast was perfect and the room was more than Ok

Helpful?
Thank patrick c
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

I was there only for one night - because of Lufthansa strike and flight cancellation... Small room, street view and not so quiet, very dirty carpet and curtains - of course they don't offer slippers. The shower door didn't closed as it should. Wifi only paid - I'm not sure exactly how much, but around 3 euro/1 hour - is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mihaela-Simona P
Michael K, Manager at Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that we did not fullfil your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have already exchanged carpets in 20 rooms and continuing further, thus we will surely be able to offer you a suitable room on your next arrival. More 

Travelers are raving about these Freising hotels

Köln, Deutschland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Convenient, but quite old facility. The carpet was very dirty and obvioulsy a Dorint Hotel does not offer slippers in the rooms. Staff was helpfull and friendly. I asked for an extra blanket and it was delivered straight away. I think the location could be much better, if some money would be invested in a "do over". The free wifi... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank notBerlin
Michael K, Manager at Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that we did not completely fulfill your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your comments help us to improve our product and service further. We would be happy to welcome you back again soon. More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We were a family of 8 in 4 rooms, staying for a night before our flight out of Munich. None of us had ever heard of the Dorint Chain so it was a nice experience to try it out. The property is actually not that near the airport which was not that big a deal since we had a car,... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeterAngliongto
Michael K, Manager at Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. It likewise motivates and helps us to identify areas for improvement. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freising
0.4 mi away
Munich Airport Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#2 of 11 in Freising
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isar Hotel
Isar Hotel
#3 of 11 in Freising
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel
3.2 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
4.8 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising welcomes you in the heart of the cathedral city of Freising. With ideal motorway access, just 7 km from Munich Airport and 40 km from the exhibition centre, we welcome business travellers and holidaymakers from around the world. Warm colours and bright design characterise our 140 rooms and eight meeting rooms. Enjoy traditional hospitality in our 470 year old vaulted beer cellar or our beer garden. Total relaxation awaits in our spa with sauna and jacuzzi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising

Address: Dr Von Daller Strasse 1-3, 85356 Freising, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Freising
Price Range: $84 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Freising
Freising Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay