We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen\/Freising
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is about fifteen minutes from the airport. The room and bath were both basic but clean, and the bed comfortable. The staff was helpful There is a restaurant onsite, which was somewhat expensive. The wifi was good. There is a paid parking garage next door, although there are a few spaces right next to the hotel. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nw2travel
Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there one night. needed to fly the next day. I was there for work and needed to get connected to work both in the evening and during the next morning before departure. When I called to reception to get help with the internet, the lady said: "we are so sorry. All guest are complaining and have done for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel2be
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 18, 2016

I needed a night's stay near Munich airport (which is nowhere near Munich) after a 4 day conference in Munich and I was leaving early the next day (I didn't want to be on the airport). This was a lovely little hotel and my room was excellent - modern, clean and airy - very impressive. I arrived late and left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 509Martin
Chapel Row
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Stayed in this hotel for a two day meeting. Comfortable room, but can be noisy if you are at the front of the hotel, so asked for one at the back. Staff were attentive and helpful. Food was ok, different choices were available. No gym just a sauna room, which I did not have time to visit. If you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed November 15, 2016

the hotel is located about 15 - 20 minutes from munich airport. staff is friendly and efficient. only a sauna room room is available. a typical airport hotel as you would expect it. not much to write about. one thing i was a bit annoyed about was housekeeping. you could hear them banging doors and talking to eachother very loudly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petungsan
Lohmar, Germany
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Stayed a week in this hotel. The rooms are OK, but lack air conditioning. The noise from the train with the window open is considerable. The breakfast offers all you could wish for. Staff are friendly and helpful. The location is convenient for the airport, It is only a short walk to the town center of Freising, where there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celticman59
Michael K, Manager at Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback on our services, food and location. Please let us know upon your next stay, that you prefer a airconditioned room, we will do our utmost to accommodate your request.

Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2016

We were sent to this hotel after 1 a.m. in the morning, after our flights with EasyJet were cancelled. EasyJet paid the first night room only and we paid the 42 euros (for 2) for the breakfast. We had to pay for the second night, but on this occasion we went into town for breakfast (9 euros for two). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LDunlop
Michael K, Manager at Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising, responded to this review

Thank you for your overall positive feedback. We are also offering Continental breakfast for €10,50 which compares in general with the down town offers. We suggest to choose this next time - hope to see you back some time in the future - and hopefully not due to a cancelled flight.

Reviewed July 21, 2016

The place is very neat and clean, staff is super friendly. The hotel is located in the centre of Freising, not too far from the main station and about a 25-min bus ride from the airport. WiFi was horrible, everything else deserves 5 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valentina K
Michael K, Manager at Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising, responded to this review

Thank you very much in deed for your brilliant feedback which we are very proud of. We are checking on the connectivity of the WiFi to ensure improvement.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 20, 2016

We were sent to this hotel very late at night after multiple cancellations of BA flights. We were near the back of the queue, so did not get an airport hotel. Rooms are pretty basic but normal for this kind of hotel for Germany. We were given a smoking room on ground floor and were not in a position or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgoldman666
Michael K, Manager at Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and your praise for our breakfast. We are pleased to hear that we made up a bit for the bad experience you had with your flight. We would be delighted to see you back here for a tour in and around Freising.

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Been in the hotel for 3 nights for a business conference. The hotel is nice, food is average, service is OK but the WiFi experience was pretty bad. There is connection everywhere but the bandwidth is simply not enough. The hotel was full but this is pretty normal for a conference hotel so this is no excuse. In addition you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodedosch
Michael K, Manager at Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn about your bad WiFi experience and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will be pleased to supply you with the necessary numbers of access codes to be able to operate several devices at a time during your next stay and hope to see you back.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freising
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#1 of 11 in Freising
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Munich Airport Marriott Hotel
0.6 mi away
Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
749 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isar Hotel
Isar Hotel
#4 of 11 in Freising
68 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#33 of 379 in Munich
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising welcomes you in the heart of the cathedral city of Freising. With ideal motorway access, just 7 km from Munich Airport and 40 km from the exhibition centre, we welcome business travellers and holidaymakers from around the world. Warm colours and bright design characterise our 140 rooms and eight meeting rooms. Enjoy traditional hospitality in our 470 year old vaulted beer cellar or our beer garden. Total relaxation awaits in our spa with sauna and jacuzzi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising

Address: Dr.-von-Daller-Str. 1-3, 85356 Freising, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Freising
Price Range: $77 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Freising
Freising Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Swansboro, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Dorint Hotel Airport Munchen/Freising staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 686debbiep, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
“courtyard rooms are quiet. train track on the opposite side of the road. probably very loud”
  • floor plan of the hotel - avoid rooms facing the rail tracks
  • bathroom
  • Bed was comfortable
  • Bathtub and shower
  • free coffee making facilities
  • rooms are ok - need renovating, especially the carpet
  • lots of storage space
 of 5 bubbles Petungsan, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“avoid a smoking room if you are a non-smoker. Enjoy the breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles mgoldman666, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
“Try to find a better hotel”
  • Very dirty carpet
  • Very dirty carpet
  • Very dirty carpet
  • Very dirty curtain
  • Very dirty curtain
 of 5 bubbles mihaelasimonap, Nov 18, 2015 | Read review
“Get rooms facing the courtyard for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterAngliongto, Jun 18, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question