We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Parkhotel St. Leonhard

Obere St. Leonhard-Strasse 71, 88662 Uberlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Parkhotel St. Leonhard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
new york
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

We recently stayed here for one night on our bicycle tour. The staff were helpful, the breakfast lovely, and the restaurant rooms had great views. The room was average, loved the view from balcony, but wished I had a bathtub, furnishings were good but not what I would expect from a 4* hotel. Also agree with the unusual labyrinth as... More 

Helpful?
Thank dramy
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relations Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying at our hotel, and for sharing your experiences with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, as well as the balcony and views over the lake. The view is definitely one of our highlights, and possible only due to the location and architecture of our house. Unfortunately... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

On our round lake cycle tour this was our third hotel. On arrival the receptionist efficiently explained the bike shed (smart swinging bike racks up the wall); wifi passwords; room numbers (although a couple were given a single room and had to swap with another of our group); choice of time for dinner (18:30 or 20:30) and how to find... More 

Helpful?
Thank craj11_11
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your positive review following your visit to the Parkhotel St. Leonhard. We are delighted that you chose our hotel for a stopp during your round lake cycle tour and that you enjoyed a relaxing and refreshing break with culinary delights. Your comments that the food was superb and that you especially enjoyed the service... More 

Portugal
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

The place Is beautiful. One of the most amazing landscapes i vê ever seen.the staff is friendly.the english is not too good but we can understand. We also miss some information in english(only german). The internet service is the worst you can imagine.slow And very pior signal when it works. The food is ok and the surroundings are amazing with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pedro D
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear Pedro, thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience with us. We are very glad that you had a memorable time with us and enjoyed your stay. The ambiance of our estate and the serenity of the quiet surrounding idyllic landscape and nature make it easy to calm down and relax. We are happy that you... More 

Madrid
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

We have been in the hotel for just one night. We had a nice, new looking room, with a spacy shower. However reaching it was laborious, various lifts, stairways, corridors. The hotel seems to have various parts, some quite dated with furniture in the hotel corridors somewhat old (though, as mentioned, we got a room in a new part, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank TrichMadrid
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Parkhotel St. Leonhard. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed the level of service you received. It is always a pleasure to read such reviews as it shows our efforts are paying... More 

Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I stayed here as part of a self guided bike tour around Lake Konstanz. The grounds were pretty, had great views, and the spa was great. To be fair, the younger staff were very helpful. However, the more senior staff were very rude and non helpful. They even gave me bad information. I think they need to be retrained on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim_of_Gilbert
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear Tim, thank you for choosing our hotel as a station during your bike tour and for your comments afterwards. We appreciate your support which helps us to increase the quality of our services. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were amazed by our relaxing spa facilities and the... More 

Schindellegi, Switzerland
Level Contributor
852 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 497 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

the common areas are old fashioned. the staff at the reception should improve. no interest to let the guest know what facilities can be found in the hotel, or even to inform how to get into the room ("follows the signals" i was told). the corridors are dated and dark, with bad smell and the carpet is awfull. getting at... More 

Helpful?
Thank atontao
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for being our guest and for your review. It is important to get to know our guests’ opinion in order to improve our performance constantly. Therefore we appreciate feedback from our guests very much. Our utmost aim is to offer a pleasant and comfortable stay to our guests. Therefore we focus on great quality... More 

Travelers are raving about these Uberlingen hotels

Hilleroed/DENMARK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I stayed 3nights at this very lovely hotel in Oct2014 in connection with a business trip to a trade fair in Friedrichshafen. I had a lovely single room with a wonderful view to Bodensee. I had time to enjoy the Spa-facilities at the hotel two times - the Panorama-Sauna with a view over Bodensee was fantastic and the other facilities... More 

Helpful?
Thank aketo
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to public your experience here on TripAdvisor. Our utmost aim is to offer an uncomplicated stay in a warm atmosphere to our guests. This is our most important matter of concern and what our whole team is working for every day. Therefore, it is a great pleasure for us to read that... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Ok, lets start from the beginning. The two of us were traveling to attend a day cum evening function on a Saturday, so we arrived the night earlier and spent two nights in total. The location and view is indeed brilliant and its even better that sitting inside or on the terrace you can't see the the building. Its one... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Teja v
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear Teja, thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Parkhotel St. Leonhard. Feedback from our guests is the best way to improve our performance constantly and to increase customer satisfaction. Therefore we appreciate your honest review, the positive and the critical aspects, very much. It is sad to read that your experience with us was disappointing.... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We chose the hotel for a get-away on the weekend. We had booked a comfort room, and were even upgraded to a junior suite. The staff in the hotel are all friendly, front desk, restaurant, room service. We recommend the restaurant, a relatively small menu but with delicious specialties. Some parts of the hotel are a little dated, but our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel M
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear Marcel, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to public your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know, that everything was to your entire satisfaction and that you have enjoyed your relaxing get-away with us. It is a pleasure to read that we were able to make you feel welcome and to... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way south to Italy. We found the hotel very well appointed, very nicely situated and the staff very helpful with a good proportion of English speakers. The hotel is above the town on the hillside, which is very convenient for the B 31, but the downside is a stiff walk down to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank alanfairhurst2
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fairhurst, thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are happy to learn about your excellent experiences with us. It is our ultimate goal to offer our guests a relaxing time in a pleasant atmosphere. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and the superb view and that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uberlingen
1.4 mi away
Bad-Hotel
Bad-Hotel
#1 of 22 in Uberlingen
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Seegarten
Hotel Seegarten
#5 of 22 in Uberlingen
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Burgerbrau
Hotel Restaurant Burgerbrau
#2 of 22 in Uberlingen
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Romantik Johanniter Kreuz
Romantik Johanniter Kreuz
#6 of 22 in Uberlingen
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick Garni
Hotel Alpenblick Garni
#9 of 22 in Uberlingen
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ochsen
Hotel Ochsen
#3 of 22 in Uberlingen
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Parkhotel St. Leonhard

Address: Obere St. Leonhard-Strasse 71, 88662 Uberlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Uberlingen
Price Range: $186 - $619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel St. Leonhard 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Parkhotel St. Leonhard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay