We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ambassador hotel & spa

Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)

About

#6 of 17 hotels in Sankt Peter-Ording
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
ambassador hotel & spa is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Sankt Peter-Ording, offering a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. ambassador hotel & spa offers guests an array of room amenities including a minibar, a seating area, and a desk, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available. The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. While in Sankt Peter-Ording, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Best Western Sankt Peter-ording, including Gosch (0.1 mi) and Das Kleine Restaurant "Fisch & Mehr" (0.2 mi). If you are interested in exploring Sankt Peter-Ording, check out Sankt Peter-Ordings Pfahlbauten (0.1 mi), which is a short walk from Best Western Sankt Peter-ording. Enjoy your stay in Sankt Peter-Ording!
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Contact
Im Bad 26, 25826 Sankt Peter-Ording, Schleswig-Holstein Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Westerland - Sylt Airport43 mi
See all nearby hotels
226Reviews
1Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 66
  • 102
  • 35
  • 14
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice location on the beach. Do not recommend staying there when the weather is hot and/or if you do not speak German. A ”four star” hotel with no AC and no fan in the deadly hot rooms, only one small soap for two persons to share and staff who speak only German or only a tiny
Read more
Response from ambassador-hotel-spa, Verkaufsleiter at ambassador hotel & spa
Responded Jul 30, 2018
Dear ambassador guests, thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We really appreciate, that you have taken the time to share your opinion with us. Only on this way we can improve our structures and work procedures for you. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the beach of SPO. Unfortunately, the pool had to be repaired because of an unexpected defect. We are more than sorry for the heat in your room, but this summer is exceptionally sunny. We never needed an AC before and on our website, you can see, that we are not equipped with them. We deeply hope, that you will give us a second chance, so that we can convince you of our qualities at your next stay. Best regards from St. Peter- Ording. Your ambassador hotel & spa Team.
Read more
First bear in mind that I could not cancel some rooms of the booking right in advance and started to negotiate any solution like the cancellation of cancellation fee or maybe dates amendment but hotel manager(in) was as ruthless as the Prussian Corporal. RULES MUST BE OBEYED!
Read more
Response from ambassador-hotel-spa, Verkaufsleiter at ambassador hotel & spa
Responded Sep 17, 2017
Dear ambassador guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had to change your plans and your colleagues could not join you on your trip. As stated in the reservation confirmation and in our AGBs you can cancel free of charge up to 14 days prior to your arrival. After that cancellation fess apply should we not be able to resell the rooms. In your case, unfortunately, you cancelled later and we were unable to resell the rooms. We understand your frustrations, yet we also ask for your understanding that we have to follow our policies, to which you agreed at the time of your booking, to be able to stay viable. When we tried to charge your credit card, it was declined. We tried to contact you yet unfortunately could not reach you. As you had stated your unwillingness to cover the cancellation fees before and in in view of the overall balance owed, we unfortunately had to make sure the payment was finalized before your departure. Our director tried to explain the situation and to find a solution. In view of the situation, emotions on both sides may have made the conversation tenser than normal. Regarding our hotel as such, we are sorry to hear that the style of our hotel is not according to your taste. Our building may be older than some of the newer hotels in the area, yet we would not consider our hotel to be vintage. Our interior is modern and the building gets renovated on a regular basis. We have three room view types. Land view, beach view and ocean view. In a beach view room you have a sideways view towards the salt marshes and towards the see. It is not a direct view towards the sea as in the ocean view rooms. We understand after all this if you decide not to stay in our hotel again, yet we hope that you may stay with our colleagues at a different hotel and get to enjoy Sankt Peter-Ording and all the area has to offer. Kind regards Your ambassador hotel & spa Team
Read more
Just spent the weekend there for a family party. Awesome location. Excellent staff and wonderful foodin the restaurant "Sandperle". The view from our balcony onto the salt marsh and the boardwalk to the North Sea was fantastic. Highly recommend paying extra for a balcony room
Read more
Response from ambassador-hotel-spa, Verkaufsleiter at ambassador hotel & spa
Responded Jul 7, 2017
Dear ambassador guests, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. We indeed can offer a great location with the best view. The next time you come don’t miss the rooftop terrace – we have beach chairs up there, sun loungers – and two whirl pools… With the best regards from the North Sea Your ambassador hotel & wellness team
Read more
In this hotel it is worth having sea view. You will have stunning sun sets and not a boring parking lot. Breakfast is nice. Rooms are clean and pretty spacious. The atmosphere is though for seniors. At breakfast we felt like the only non-Germans and the only ones below 65....
Read more
We spent a long weekend in this hotel with the entire family. It was really nice and we enjoyed our stay. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was really good and easy going to stay with small children.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$194 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western sankt peter-ordingsankt peter-ording best western
LOCATION
GermanySchleswig-HolsteinSankt Peter-Ording
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing