We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hirsch

Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
65Reviews
40Photos
1Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 23
  • 15
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
The Hotel is not easily reachable by public services, therefore better to reach it by car. The rooms, the restaurant and the architecture are very nice and old style. The surroundings are very quiet. The breakfast is of very good level and offers a large choice. The service is
Read more
My sister and I stayed here on a oz h holiday with Alfa coach holidays and we're shown 4 rrooms before we were given 1 whi h was suitable. The breakfast in my opinion were very poor. There was no choice for the evening meal so if it were something you. Oiled not eat all you
Read more
Response from Marc N, Gastgeber at Hotel Hirsch
Responded Aug 22, 2017
Dear Madame, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your stay. I am glad that you considered your room suitable. We just showed you the other rooms first (one newly built double room - even though you asked for a twin bedded room and one newly built twin bedded room in our annexe), since we considered them a more comfortable choice. We wanted to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The evening meal consists of a three course menu with a choice of three main courses. This is what your tour operator asked for and what we offered. If there is nothing on the menu, please always feel free to ask for something, since we rather have satisfied customers in our hotel than dissatisfied ones online. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the atmosphere in our flourful garden, however there is plenty of space in the hotel, such as the lobby, the restaurant, our smoker´s wagon or the ball room where you can just sit, have a drink and enjoy yourself. Kind regards, Marc Needell
Read more
Holidaying in the Strasbourg area, we had thought the hotel looked interesting on the internet, being in a small, quiet town about 15 miles from Strasbourg. Although we travelled by car, there is a small railway station serving Strasbourg about 100 meters away. From being
Read more
Stayed here for two nights en route to Italy. Arrived Sunday and was presented with locked doors as hotel appeared closed! However, reception person arrived within minutes and explained that the hotel was indeed closed on Sundays! Positives though outweighed negatives. Room very
Read more
I had a to pick a place to stay after a birthday party in Strasbourg and I did not regret to choose this hotel, which can really be recommended. Location is very good (in my opinion) : very quiet and safe in a countryside area, but so close to the French border and Strasbourg.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Room with bed
Photo provided by managementHotel Hirsch
Goodbye for now, we'll be back!
Newly Decorated and Carpeted Room
Comfy Beds with Squashy Pyramid Pillows
PreviousNext
12345
Hello Milly, we have just a few rooms with balcony. Please send us a short e-mail mentioning day of arrival and the name of the group and we will try to allocate you one of these rooms. Kind regards, Marc Needell
0 votes
Show all answers
"Cannot quite as we did not have. Very good room"
"Not too far to walk after a great dinner"
"look for a room away from the street - surprisingly busy in the morning!!"
"Unfortunately, there are no lifts at this hotel, we didn't find it a problem as we are able bodied and we were on the first floor. For someone disabled this could prove to be a bit difficult. That was the only drawback I can think of."
"Request a romm in the main building, third floor"
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergKehl
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing