We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Deutschherrenhof

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Deutschherrenhof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

After a long day cycling down the beautiful Mossel valley it was a joy to be welcomed. The terrace was a great venue for the first and second thirst quenching beers. The rooms are spotless with good en suite facilities. Dinner on terrace with great service from Philip hit the spot. Breakfast is included and all one could want. Everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob N
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

The good-this hotel was right near the bike path on the Mosel river bike route. The dinner was delicious and the breakfast buffet was ample. The bad-the room was in an attic,dark and a bit run down. Quite small. The waiter at dinner was unfriendly and the wifi was terrible.

Helpful?
Thank fiddleman_12
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

Stayed here for two nights with a group of motorcycling friends. The food was poor quality and the service was equally poor. We were a group of 16 so I’d have thought they’d welcome the business and hope we’d go back…… I certainly won’t and nor will many others. It was just a lack good customer service.

Helpful?
Thank Mike A
Costa Adeje
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Arrived and found our room in the attic, kept bumping our heads on the beams so beware!! Staff were very good and food was superb value for money as we were a large group of guests. Breakfast was very good and plenty of choice each day. We were able to get a boat trip very near to the hotel which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tudor1450
HotelDeutschherren, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Deutschherrenhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your accomondation. It's nice to hear, that you've had a lovely stay at Deutschherrenhof! We hope you didn't have that much of a headache! You'll be happy to hear, that not all rooms are in the attic - so if you have wishes for a different room when you return, please make sure to let... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

Stayed here one night on the way to Austria on our motorcycle tour. Fabulous room in a separate annex away from the main hotel. Very peaceful location. Staff & owner very friendly. Food in the restaurant was very good as are the selection of wines & beer. Would certainly stay here again. Highly recommend this lovely hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Mish13-03
HotelDeutschherren, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Deutschherrenhof, responded to this review

Dear Mish Thank you very much for your evaluation - this motivate us and the Deutschherrenhof-Team even more! We hope that you've had a good time in Austria and we are looking forward to welcome you again! Yours Alexandra Schmitz-Zirbes, Martin Haier & Team More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Stayed recently for 4 nights with a large group. The place is absolutely spotless, one of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in. Unfortunately my room was in the loft area of one of the hotel buildings with a sloping roof above the bed. Had to be careful not to bang my head in the morning! Staff friendly & helpful... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stotty-cake69
HotelDeutschherren, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Deutschherrenhof, responded to this review

Dear Stotty-cake 69 Thank you very much for your compliments - we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud about the cleanness in our rooms - even if the most of them not in the loft area... :-) We look forward to welcoming you again - beer is always cold in the fridge... Best wishes... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We stayed one night on route through Germany. Good room and a good nights sleep. Nice restaurant and a very good meal and service. A little away from the main tourist areas makes it a good location. It has its own excellent wines to try. The hotel is large enough to take the coach parties, so watch out at breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SOGofBrighton
HotelDeutschherren, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Deutschherrenhof, responded to this review

Dear SoGoFBrighton how nice - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you again - who knows, maybe for a longer stay! Best wishes The Deutschherrenhof-Team More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We arrived without a booking for a night. The service was excellent from initial welcome to departure. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Very comfortable bedroom and very good food. Would certainly stay here again and would recommend if staying in this part of germany.

Helpful?
Thank sylvia h
HotelDeutschherren, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Deutschherrenhof, responded to this review

Dear SilviaH Thank you very much for your evaluation - this motivate us and the Deutschherrenhof-Team even more! We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you all the best! Yours Alexandra Schmitz-Zirbes, Martin Haier & Team More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were 46 persons (orchestra) who arrived at the hotel 2 hours too late in the evening, but the staff and manager were so professional and we got the best service and warm food. It is a clean, cosy hotel located in beautiful surroundings. Very good food, very good service. It is filled with nice things, it is close to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GretheEkanger
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you are a fan of mosel wine - this is ground zero. The hotels in the area are all clearly devoted to wine and its admirers. The Hotel Deutschherrenhof is a beautiful and well-kept hotel that caters mostly to German tourists and their needs. The rooms are cozy and spotless - the views of the Mosel river are truly... More 

Helpful?
Thank ndsci
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zeltingen-Rachtig
0.9 mi away
Zeltinger Hof
Zeltinger Hof
#1 of 6 in Zeltingen-Rachtig
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
1.0 mi away
Weinhotel St. Stephanus
Weinhotel St. Stephanus
#2 of 6 in Zeltingen-Rachtig
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
2.1 mi away
Moselhotel Leyendecker
Moselhotel Leyendecker
#16 of 25 in Bernkastel-Kues
4.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Nicolay zur Post
Hotel Nicolay zur Post
#6 of 6 in Zeltingen-Rachtig
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Zur Traube
Hotel Zur Traube
#1 of 4 in Urzig
5.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chur Koeln
Hotel Chur Koeln
#5 of 6 in Zeltingen-Rachtig
3.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Deutschherrenhof

Address: Deutschherrenstr. 23, 54492 Zeltingen-Rachtig, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Zeltingen-Rachtig
Price Range: $84 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Deutschherrenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Deutschherrenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay