We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Strandhotel Glucksburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Strandhotel Glucksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Soenderborg, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Strandhotel Glucksburg has an excellent location right at the beach. The hotel building is historical and extremely well kept. Have been to this hotel a few times now and every visit has been a pleasure. The rooms are very nice decorated, has comfortable beds and extremely nice bathrooms. There is such a nice atmosphere at this hotel. Staff is kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian6400DK
Manon R, Leiterin Marketing & Verkauf at Strandhotel Glucksburg, responded to this review

Dear Mr "Christian6400DK", we refer to your stay in our hotel and we would like to say thank you for write down your feedback. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay and that it was not your first visit in Glücksburg. We would be very grateful to welcome you again. Kind regards Strandhotel Glücksburg-Team

Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

We bought a Spot-deal (a Danish website with hotel offers), and were a bit concerned how the quality of food and accommodation would be...... but absolutely nothing failed or was negative. It was simply magnificent and we have never seen a place with such details of cleaning and "order". Nothing was left unattended and the whole establishment oozes of quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Friis J
Manon R, Leiterin Marketing & Verkauf at Strandhotel Glucksburg, responded to this review

Dear Mr "Michael Friis J", we refer to your stay in our hotel and we would like to say thank you for write down your feedback on tripadvisor.com. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay. This shows us that our house with the Scandinavi-an lightness combined with loose, individual and friendly especially cordially staff is the right...

Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Nicely located and very skilled staff. Clean and tidy. However the wiener schnitzels - which I expected to be a signature dish - were too small and unambitious. The historic building had undergone an indiscriminate renovation in recent times resulting in an exclusive, but to me rather dull, all-white look.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan M
Manon R, Leiterin Marketing & Verkauf at Strandhotel Glucksburg, responded to this review

Dear Mr "Stefan M", we refer to your stay in our hotel and we would like to say thank you for write down your feedback. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay and that you´ve enjoyed the location and area. We sincerely regret that your meal in our restaurant did not meet your expectations. Please be assured...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed August 26, 2016

I chose to spend my overnight stay on the way to Denmark in this beautiful house with a scent of romance and elegance wrapped up in first class service. This old property fully updated to present requirements lies 50 meters from the sandy beach with a wonderful view across Flensburg fjord to the rolling hills of Denmark. I spent a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan L
Manon R, Leiterin Marketing & Verkauf at Strandhotel Glucksburg, responded to this review

Dear Mr, "Ivan", we refer to your stay in our hotel and we would like to say thank you for write down your feedback. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay. This shows us that our house with the Scandinavi-an lightness combined with loose, individual and friendly especially cordially staff is the right phi-losophy to create a...

Mannheim, Germany
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Even outside of the season, this hotel can be highly recommended. It is a lovely place directly at the Flensborg Fjord. Fantastic atmosphere in the hotel and the staff is absolutely courteous and highly motivated. Beautiful rooms with Nordic design. Outstanding breakfast buffet!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wm12016
Manon R, Leiterin Marketing & Verkauf at Strandhotel Glucksburg, responded to this review

Dear Mrs/Mr "wm12016", thank you very much for staying in our Strandhotel and for write down your feedback on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay which left nothing to be desired. It shows that our house and its Scandinavian ease as well as the individual, kind and caring staff are the right philosophy to create a...

Denmark
Reviewed April 20, 2016

For the second time we visited this lovely spot at the Flensborg Fjord. This time a little out of season, but nevertheless still good possibilities for a long walk, bicycling and for just enjoying a relaxing time with a glass of wine in the sun at the "strand bar" in a "strandkorb". Room and facilities very nice, breakfast buffet absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanne N
Manon R, Leiterin Marketing & Verkauf at Strandhotel Glucksburg, responded to this review

Dear Mrs "Sanne N", thank you for being our guest. We are very happy that you´ve enjoyed your stay and write down the possibilities also out of season. We sincerely regret that you havent´been satisfied with the wine menue. With pleasue we listen to your details in a private dialogue during your next stay. We would be very happy to...

DK
Reviewed March 29, 2016

We had a wonderfull stay on a Sunday in March, bought as a deal. The hotel is in a very beautiful old building on the beach. Rooms and public areas are all kept in white and sea blue colours with a Scandinavian look. The staff was service minded. The food for dinner and breakfast was very good. The only small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ester G
Manon R, Leiterin Marketing & Verkauf at Strandhotel Glucksburg, responded to this review

Dear Mrs "Ester G", we refer to your stay in our hotel and we would like to say thank you for write down your feedback. We are very happy that you´ve enjoyed your stay and like the scandinavian and warmly style in the buildling. Because of the very old building from 1872 it is not possible to upgrade the facilities...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed March 1, 2016

We had an excellent stay at the Strandhotel. We had a large and beautiful room with a view over the fjord and very nicely decorated. We enjoyed walks along the fjord and the atmosphere in the hotel was nice. We were there with another couple and had a great time. The spa & wellness section was somewhat limited though. 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bacha
Manon R, Leiterin Marketing & Verkauf at Strandhotel Glucksburg, responded to this review

Dear Mrs/ Mr "bacha", thank you for your comment on tripadvisor.com. We are very happy that you´ve enjoyed your stay in our hotel. The past retrofit measures did not involve a strict focus on wellness. For that reason, the sizing of our Wellness Lounge was adapted to our hotel’s overall capacity of 36 rooms. This also had the aim of...

Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

We have been here several times now and will keep on coming back when ever we need a break. From the moment you step in you will only be met by sweet and kind people wanting to do the very best for you. The rooms - both classic and premium are lovely and I could stay there for weeks !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lene R
Manon R, Leiterin Marketing & Verkauf at Strandhotel Glucksburg, responded to this review

Dear Mrs./ Mr "?", It was a pleasure to read your nice and warmly words about your experience in our hotel. It is a big honor for us if our guests feel the atmosphere which we love to convey. This shows us that our house with the Scandinavian lightness combined with loose, individual and friendly especially cordially staff is the...

Koenigstein, Germany
Reviewed February 9, 2016

I have not seen the bedrooms at this hotel, but have visited twice - once for coffee, and once for dinner at the Felix restaurant. The hotel itself is situated on the beach, looking over towards Denmark and is tastefully decorated with oak flooring and cool beige and cream colours. Open fires everywhere. I thought I had died and gone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selina C
Manon R, Leiterin Marketing & Verkauf at Strandhotel Glucksburg, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s "Selina C", thank you very much for staying in our Strandhotel and for writing down your feedback. f We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay in our restaurant which left nothing to be desired. It shows that our house and its Scandinavian ease as well as the individual, kind and caring staff are the right philosophy...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (57)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glucksburg
1.8 mi away
Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof
Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof
#2 of 8 in Glucksburg
237 reviews
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel des Nordens
0.2 mi away
Reich's Hotel
Reich's Hotel
#4 of 8 in Glucksburg
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#1 of 26 in Flensburg
143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel am Wasserschloss
Hotel am Wasserschloss
#3 of 8 in Glucksburg
22 reviews
3.5 mi away
Benniksgaard Hotel
Benniksgaard Hotel
#1 of 9 in Soenderborg
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Strandhotel Glucksburg

Address: Kirstenstrasse 6, 24960 Glucksburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Glucksburg
Price Range: $136 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Strandhotel Glucksburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Strandhotel Glucksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Strandhotel Glucksburg staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Strandhotel Glucksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“For holiday stays choose rooms/suites with a terrace and the sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 838ivanl, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles wm12016, May 24, 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy a room with a sea view. Really nice to wake up looking at the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles 514sannen, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view to the fjord - on 1st level we also had a small terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles bacha, Mar 1, 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay overnight, but sea view would be a must”
 of 5 bubbles SelinaC258, Feb 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay