We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Alte Meierhof is an experience. Nestled in a residential area right on the North coast, the setting is wonderful. The food – we tried a sumptuous breakfast and two dinners – is excellent. Wines (from the cellar book) are top notch. What really makes a difference is the fantastic staff. Whether reception, waiters, barmen or anybody else, they were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil J
Ojai, California
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

We were so looking forward to visiting this hotel - and being very fond of swimming we loved the idea of being able to do that a lot in the heated indoor and outdoor pool with a view of the Baltic Sea. Actually this was the main reason for choosing this place! However, after being escorted to our wonderful room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toftedalen
Tim W, Manager at Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof, responded to this review

Dear toftedalen, Thank you for your kind feedback. I am very happy you have been satisfied with our handling and our hotel. I apologize that our reception team did not mention the pool closure at check in, maybe they just forgot in a rush. As you can imagine an unexpected technical malfunction during the summer season is a big deal...

Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Wish we had more time! Wonderful place with greate staf and fantastic food. The breakfast is absolutely lovelly! The spaa is greate and sooooo beautiful! Rooms clean and big enough. Perfect for weddings or big birthday partys as well. We will definutely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gisela L
Hochscheid, Germany
Reviewed June 6, 2016

The Brasserie serves the most delicious and well arranged meal in Flensburg and surroundings. The menu card is well arranged and so is the wine card. Prices are extremely fair. Wonderful view. The most outstanding about the place has to be the service provided by the staff - it is fantastic and has a super high level. The go above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anje03
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed May 17, 2016

An old building in quite good condition, but not for the price claimed. Overall experience was quite relevant, check-in staff welcome, as well as dining options available on-site. Something not the best is that the place is looking decade behind, even there are many other older buildings but they are giving you modern breathe. This hotel is not of that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan M
Uta K, Manager at Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof, responded to this review

Dear Ivan, Thanks for staying at Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof. We are a classic, traditional 5* superior hotel family owned. Indeed we are not modern but elegant and timeless, our design could be best described as cottage-style. We are sorry you had a different expectation and will not visit us again. We are currently refurbishing our facilities and rooms step by...

Odder, Denmark
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Been to this place for the 2. Time. The wellness area is very nice, good treatments and nice pool area. Unfortunately the food was not as good as expected. This time we had a spotdeal, but the wines were too cheap and spare compaired to the price. The service is not friendly and they dont have to be personally and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne C
Uta K, Manager at Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof, responded to this review

Dear Susanne C., Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am truly sorry you were disappointed by the food and service in our Restaurant >>Brasserie<<. It does not matter at all if you book a spotdeal or directly, the food and wines are the same and for sure need to be of a high quality. Usually...

Holbæk
Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

First the great things : staff in reception very kind ,the room is spacious and nice. Fruit and water in the room The things not so good : the spa area only with cold water in the pool. Impossible to Stay in it more than minutes -this was according to the staff because of the wind/storm. So don't come Here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank klara65
Uta K, Manager at Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof, responded to this review

Dear Klara65, I would like to thank you for your feedback about your stay at Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof. Unfortunately we had some trouble with the temperature of our outdoor pool due to the strong wind from the water front, we almost had whitecaps in the water, which is very seldom. With this weather conditions the pumps were not able to...

Alingsas, Sweden
Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

Back for the fifth time. We really enjoy this hotel. Standard, atmosphere, rooms, Spa and treatments. Always a discussion about value for the money. But we are still prepared to pay this price level. Breakfast is great. But the bistro and the Spa had the same boring menu for over three years. No changes and a very unpredictable level of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mats L
Odense, Denmark
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Spend two nights in a lux double room with breakfast and paid € 810. Location and breakfast is fine but service do not meet the prices level. There are much better alternatives elsewhere in Germany. Staff is very young and untrained. Pricelevel in the cafe / Bistro is very high. You will have to pay € 9 for a bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esben D
Andreas S, Verkaufsleiter at Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Esben D, vielen Dank, dass Sie unser Gast waren und sich im Nachgang die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren...

Australia
Reviewed January 7, 2016

A spacious room, gorgeous outlook over the sound, great indoor-outdoor pool, and lovely grounds made us wish we were going to be here for more than just one night. We had wanted to stop on the German side of the Danish border so we could spend euros rather than kroner but didn’t book in advance since we didn’t know where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MymAustralia
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (146)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glucksburg
1.8 mi away
Strandhotel Glucksburg
Strandhotel Glucksburg
#1 of 7 in Glucksburg
224 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel des Nordens
21.8 mi away
Hotel Waldschlosschen
Hotel Waldschlosschen
#1 of 10 in Schleswig
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#1 of 25 in Flensburg
154 reviews
2.0 mi away
Reich's Hotel
Reich's Hotel
#4 of 7 in Glucksburg
12 reviews
5.1 mi away
Benniksgaard Hotel
Benniksgaard Hotel
#1 of 10 in Soenderborg
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof

Address: Uferstrasse 1, 24960 Glucksburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Glucksburg
Price Range: $212 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alter Meierhof Vitalhotel Flensburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“have sea view”
 of 5 bubbles klejne, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Fjörde view suite ... split level ... very quiet and great view (no balcony)”
 of 5 bubbles Estrangeiro58, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a room with a view to the fjord”
 of 5 bubbles 1922olof, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ground floor deluxe rooms are spacious and face the water”
 of 5 bubbles lucyAustralia, Jan 30, 2017 | Read review
“Olde worlde quaint hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tonyrL4239KC, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question