We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Diana

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Diana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a small family hotel. Very good breakfast and a nice pool. The hotel design is traditional and somewhat outdated. I would suggest to renew the carpets. There were problems with the internet, the hotel claimed it was because of the weather. The hotel's location is good and lets get anywhere easily.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruria G
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed August 30, 2016

The hotel looks like a family owned. Good spacious rooms. The only disadvantage of location is being close to the road (this is a reason for four out of five score), not a huge one but the cars are driving till late night so the light disturbs the sleep. Also we had a guest directly in a bed - a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IrinaG84
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We stayed 3 nights at the Hotel Diana during a travelling trip by motorcycle to the Black Forest. it was by far the best Hotel of our trip. The hotel is a small seemingly family run Hotel, but the thing that sets this Hotel aside from the rest is the staff and management. Everyone working at the Hotel gave the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul M
jerusalem
Reviewed July 13, 2016

The hotel is in a great location, very close to many tourist attractions like titi zee, shloch zee. Service is very good includes reception, room and dining room. Breakfast is very rich and diverse. Heated indoor pool and parking adjacent to the hotel free Wi-Fi

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yoel1
Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

Hotel Diana is a secluded hotel up in the mountains above lake Titisee. It's a wonderful, homey family style hotel. The building is a bit old, but the staff and the great service makes up for it. The breakfast was great-really diverse buffet with homemade cakes every morning. It was a really wonderful experience- very local. Even though it's not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sapir H
Denis20000, General Manager at Hotel Diana, responded to this review

We thank you very much for your outstanding feedback and we passed it on to all of our staff. Great that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Diana, the beautiful views and the Breakfast too. We look forward welcoming you and your family back soon again! Kind regards, Hotel Diana´s Team.

Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights ...the location is nice n gives very good views of the black forests The resto doesn't have many options n has more or less a fixed menu The real dampener though was the attitude of the guy on the front desk when dealing with a payment miscommunication during check out ..was extremely rude ..I feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gautam S
Ness Ziona, Israel
Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

We used the hotel as our base for touring the black forest. Its location is very good. The staff was very warm and helpfull. Breakfast was very good. It has a nice covered swimming pool. In order to use the sauna you should request to turn it on ahead of time. The room itself was quite small but well equiped,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tany U
Denis20000, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Diana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 4 star review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us . We love to surprise and delight all our guests with special gestures so I am happy you appreciated this. It's great to know you were well looked after by the staff - We do our best to...

Delft, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 27, 2015

The hotel is situated along a road that's not to busy. We heard no noise in our room. Our room ( 2persons, 2 seperated beds) was very simple dressed and some drawers did not function. The room was smal because of the roof what took a lot of space from one site. One of the beds was in a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josvliet
Denis20000, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Diana, responded to this review

Dear valued gast It was our pleasure to have you stay with us! Thank you for contributing your feedback of your stay. I am happy to note that you enjoyed the sauna and the pool . Thank you for your note on the room's services and product. Your comments will be shared with our entire team so they may be...

ISR
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Perfect location, great Black Forest views, close to main attractions. Supportive and helpful staff. Good kitchen, nice breakfast and nice 3 course dinner offer. Lobby / entrance area is very decorated and perfectly designed :) So is the front garden area. Pay attention to the step right after the hotel entrance - it poses a safety risk - remember this...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Rafi S
Denis20000, Gerente at Hotel Diana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at the Hotel Diana. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and rest assured we are constantly refurbishing the Hotel to ensure we don’t fall behind. We are proud of the beautiful look and feel, for many years to come. We are looking forward to welcome you...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Nestled on a steep mountain-side amid grazing cows and thick forests, this small hotel is a picturesque wooden 2-3 story addition that blends into the beautiful mountainous green landscape that is the Black Forest. We arrived there as a family of six for an ~eight-day vacation, and used the hotel as a base from which we did all of our...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Yoni_Shiloh
Denis20000, Propietario at Hotel Diana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us to celebrate your birthday and anniversary! We love to surprise and delight all our guests with special gestures so I am happy you appreciated this. It's great to know you were well looked after by the staff -...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feldberg
1.6 mi away
Landhotel Bierhaeusle
Landhotel Bierhaeusle
#1 of 16 in Feldberg
187 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Schlehdorn
Hotel Schlehdorn
#2 of 16 in Feldberg
86 reviews
2.5 mi away
Familien- & Sporthotel Feldberger Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Waldeck
Hotel Waldeck
#6 of 16 in Feldberg
55 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
#3 of 21 in Titisee-Neustadt
246 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wellnesshotel Auerhahn
Wellnesshotel Auerhahn
#2 of 12 in Schluchsee
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel . Sauna, indoor heated swimming pool,lift, Conference room, bowling alley, breakfast. Situated In the middle of a natural park and offers stunning views from a location 1,080 metres above sea level. In a three stars hotel it is in the heart of the southern Black Forest, 5 km from Lake Titisee. You can keep in touch via free WiFi internet access, available in all rooms (free of charge). Guests are welcome to use the swimming pool, sauna and solarium. More active visitors can enjoy a game of bowling, all free of charge. After a peaceful night, enjoy our plentiful breakfast and the fascinating views. The welcoming restaurant offers homemade specialties with a creative flair. We dispose of a reception service from 07:00 till 22:00. We are really pleased to help you! The ideal place for your rest in the Black Forest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Diana

Address: Panoramaweg 11, 79868 Feldberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Feldberg
Price Range: $109 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Diana 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Feldberg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Feldberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Diana staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Diana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“second floor was very good”
 of 5 bubbles yoel1, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“Do not take a room under the roof, it's smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles Josvliet, Sep 27, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back or side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles HelenP243, Aug 5, 2015 | Read review
“Try one to access to the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Dudu_1983, May 19, 2015 | Read review
“Size of bathroom varies from room to room (we a small one with a shower, but there are some bigger ones with bath-tubs).”
 of 5 bubbles Alvaro1977, Jan 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay