We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Bingen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Bingen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A little hard to find without a good map or GPS, but very close to the train station, car ferry across the Rhine and local sights. Not centrally air-conditioned (tough in August), but rooms have a separate plug-in fan.... Reasonable prices, clean, free parking and near enough to town's eateries and attractions.

Helpful?
Thank largeed
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

NH Hotels have got some truly beautiful hotels in various cities across Europe. Sadly this isn't one of them. The staff were friendly but with no air conditioning in the rooms I found that it was too uncomfortable to spend my evenings in my room at all. The provided fans helped but not a lot. Opening the windows let in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear Chris B, thank you for your voting here on Tripadivsor. I am sorry that you was not satisfied with the dinner. I will speak with the kitchen & service staff about your feedback. In overall we have a high number of serial bookers for our house and also great feedbacks about our F&B values. That there is no AC... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bingen am Rhein hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are small for the price you pay. Only advantage is that its in the centre of Bingen next to the HBF, the Pier to catch the ferries on the Rhine and downtown. The hotel it self if neat and room clean.

Helpful?
Thank santayana
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found the NH Bingen to be very well located with access to the Rhein, the city center and many restaurants. The room was nice and helped us relax after a long trip. The front desk staff was very helpful in getting us checked in early and answer questions we had.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brigitte B
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear Brigitte B, many thanks for your voting here on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here so much! Hopeful to welcome you soon back again here in the NH Bingen! With kind regards! Fabian Sempf General Manager NH Bingen & NH Wiesbaden More 

Cameron
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had made a mistake in the booking date. We immediately phoned the hotel to try to change the booking. We spoke to the reception and had e-mail contact with the general manager. Both were absolutely not willing to compromise. We were very disappointed and had not expected this from a NH hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Marian V
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear Marian V; dear Mr. van S. Following to our mail conversation I like to explain again that you book a special deal with a special low price which is not refundable. It is sense of the deal that we are only follwing the contract agreements.The restriction are shown really clear during the booking process! Our conversation was friendly and... More 

Goettingen, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sorry it's 2016..... this is not a family owned hotel it is a big chain hotel... time to invest.... they should state in headlines no air conditioning. Staff fine.. rooms small.. rate expensive.....wall to wall trains.

Helpful?
Thank NCtravellerUk
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear NCtravellerUk, I am sorry that you was not satisfied to 100% during your stay. The hotel was opened at the beginning of the 90´s without an AC for the rooms. It is not possible to install an overall system in the building structure. But - we never contend that we have one. So I can only say that I... More 

Brasschaat, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

beautifull location, the room with a vieuw was exellent. The staff was very helpfull and polite. the restaurant has a small menu and then even not everything was available, for instance the throut... So we had choice for a hamburger...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank emiled39
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear emiled39, thank you for your voting here on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here! I will forward your praise to all my colleagues! Hopeful to welcome you soon back again here in the NH Bingen! With kind regards! Fabian Sempf General Manager NH Bingen & NH Wiesbaden More 

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

The room more than matched NH quality, though overlooking the rowing club could be a problem if you go to bed early, A niceshort walk takes you into the town itself and there are lots of nice restaurants to hand. The surprise was that the railway mentioned is the other side of the river and that's where the noise comes... More 

Helpful?
Thank flyingjohn
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear flyingjohn, thank you for your voting here on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here! Hopeful to welcome you soon back again in the NH Bingen! With kind regards! Fabian Sempf General Manager NH Bingen & NH Wiesbaden More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is what you'd expect of a NH hotel. Good service, neat rooms, excellent breakfast. A little bit expensive and be aware that breakfast will cost you about 16-18 euros per person per day. However, the quality is very good, lots of choices. Downside is that it is a little impersonal.

Helpful?
Thank Pieter D
Fabian S, Manager at NH Bingen, responded to this review

Dear Pieter D, thank you for your voting here on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed you stay so much! Hopeful to welcome you soon back again here in the NH Bingen! With kind regards! Fabian Sempf General Manager NH Bingen & NH Wiesbaden More 

Ede, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We booked this hotel as stopping location on our way from Netherlands to Switzerland. Because there is a Testla Supercharger nearly on the A61. When arriving at the hotel we noticed a lot of police and crrowd barriers, and also could not park at the hotel. When checking in the staff informed us that the next day there would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maarten D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bingen am Rhein
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roemerhof
Hotel Roemerhof
#2 of 5 in Bingen am Rhein
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
18.5 mi away
NH Wiesbaden
NH Wiesbaden
#38 of 45 in Wiesbaden
3.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
1.4 mi away
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
#1 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rheinhotel Lamm
Rheinhotel Lamm
#3 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hoteltraube Ruedesheim
Hoteltraube Ruedesheim
#17 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Felsenkeller
Hotel Felsenkeller
#2 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NH Bingen is ideally located at the junction of the rivers Rhine and Nahe in the heart of Bingen am Rhein, a charming city in the romantic Rhine Valley. Offering the ideal starting point for excursions, Bingen is set in the rich and diverse landscape of Rhenish Hesse, known for its castles and cultural sites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Bingen

Address: Am Rhein Nahe Eck, 55411 Bingen am Rhein, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Bingen am Rhein
Price Range: $87 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Bingen 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your NH Bingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Bingen Hotel Bingen Am Rhein
Nh Bingen Am Rhein
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay