We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont

Visit hotel website
Traveler (147)
Room & Suite (47)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Steigenberger Hotel and Spa in Bad Pyrmont is located on the historic spa park and the palm garden. Comfort and service at the highest level and a relaxing ambience characterize this luxurious hotel. The idyllic Weser Uplands is just as inviting for relaxing hours as numerous spa facilities of the hotel's spa. But even as a conference hotel, the Steigenberger Hotel and Spa offers the perfect setting for your event.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,120Reviews
197Photos
2Q+A
11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 447
  • 459
  • 171
  • 31
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was very unhappy in the hotel. No internet connection the entire time, as the MyCloud app refused to work due to some error code. The toilet was broken and not fixed the entire evening and night. I got a single (!!!) Rockola Bonbon on my pillow with a request to test it and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Franziska P, Assistentin der Geschäftsführung at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our service. Unfortunately, we had no influence on the technical problems regarding the internet connection. I regret, that you did not speak to me personally. I would have had the opportunity to give you another room, as such a repair in the bathroom takes longer. It would also have been interesting, who gave you the wrong information regarding the fitness equipment. We would be very happy, if you give us a second chance and we should welcome you back again in our house. Best regards from Bad Pyrmont. Arnoldus van Iersel General Manager
Read more
we were not very happy with the fact that we were not notified in advance that the sauna was not ooperational and that one of the restaurants was closed untill 1 march, we traveled 450km to enjoy a nice spa holiday and a diversity of restaurants but that was disapointing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Franziska P, Assistentin der Geschäftsführung at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Of course, we can understand your disappointment and your irritation. Unfortunately, we cannot have immediately the optimal solution, if the technology fails. We tried our best, to solve the problem quickly. In this case, we used the situation, to do other urgent repairs at the same time. I apologize for the inconvenience. I would be glad to welcome you again soon in Bad Pyrmont. Kind regards Arnoldus van Iersel Director
Read more
We stayed the weekend and could of stayed longer. The hotel is located only a minutes walk from the central part of Bad Pyrmont and is next to a beautiful park. Breakfast was excellent and there was nothing missing. All staff were very helpful and even the bed hot-water bottle
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Franziska P, Assistentin der Geschäftsführung at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont
Responded Dec 29, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy when my guests are completely satisfied. We would like to welcome you again in Bad Pyrmont - until next time. Arnoldus van Iersel General Manager
Read more
Extremely overpriced hotel. Was commuting to Hanover but had to stay quite a way out due to profiteering. Was expecting much more from this place and when the huge rooms only had a single bed it went down hill. Nice location and loved the balconies but cannot get over the price
Read more
Response from Franziska P, Assistentin der Geschäftsführung at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont
Responded Dec 20, 2018
Dear guest of the hotel, thank you very much for your kind words and the complaints about your stay. We understand your displeasure and your criticism. Since customer satisfaction is very important to us, we try to implement your suggestions as quickly as possible. Greetings from Bad Pyrmont. Arnoldus van Iersel director
Read more
A beautiful building overlooking the Kurpark. The Spa area is wonderful with a good size pool. Breakfast is generous and to sit on the terrace in the morning was delightful. The only disappointment we had was the dinner on the first night of our stay. It was rushed and very
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Franziska P, Assistentin der Geschäftsführung at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont
Responded Oct 2, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy when my guests are completely satisfied and had a pleasant time with us. A pity that you were not satisfied with the dinner - I forwarded your criticism to the Chef de cuisine. We would like to welcome you again in Bad Pyrmont - until next time. Arnoldus van Iersel Director
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Uitzicht over de Palmengarten
Photo provided by managementSteigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont
Steigenberger Hotel and Spa, Bad Pyrmont, Germany - Deluxe room
Gelbe Wandfugen
Duschvorhang
Bodenfugen
PreviousNext
12345610
Hello 'i-skyfall', there is indeed a (underground) parking facility directly under the hotel. Which is closed and can be accessed by hotel guests only. They do charge for the garage though. Friendly greetings, Henk Oldenhof
1 vote
Show all answers
"Ask for a garden view. "
"Need to have new carpets and have some good advises about the interior. "
"the cheapest (double) room suffices"
"all the rooms are well designed, clean and spacious"
"Rooms close to lifts are a bit noisy"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$154 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyLower SaxonyBad Pyrmont
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing