We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Steigenberger Hotel  and Spa - Bad Pyrmont
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel during a short business trip and had the great misfortune to arrive after 10 pm on a Sunday evening. The reception area has a very odd layout where the receptionist is sitting at a desk that is set very far back from the customer area so you have to call across to them to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
Chester Le Street,County Durham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times now and it is generally great with friendly staff. Unfortunately this time it was let down by the bar staff being very abrupt and not very helpful. That aside the hotel and facilities are fine and they can teach most U.K. Hotels a thing or two on cleanliness standards. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidK_rufc
Franziska P, PA to the General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your nice reply regarding your repeated stay at our hotel. I'm glad, that you enjoy your stay - even though you had some problems finding sleep because of the pillow in your room. You really don't have to bring your own pillow - we do have different kinds of pillows. So just...

Alexandria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The week long stay that my wife and I had could not have been better. While the weather did not cooperate as we wished, the hotel, its many amenities, and its staff were remarkable. We are plannng to return again soon to Bad Pyrmont and will stay again at the Steigenberger.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petrasZ1706DD
Hardenberg, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 24, 2016

It is rare that I find a hotel where I can not find any serious complaints about their service. The hotel is beautifull, personell is friendly and all services are excellent. Because of my leg I cannot walk long. The only remark I can make is that the breakfast area has two stairs to reach it. Otherwise this hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerardv50
Franziska P, PA to the General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you so very much for your nice reply regarding your stay! I'm delighted, that you did enjoy and everything was fine for you. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again one day. Many greetings from Bad Pyrmont - sincerely yours, Arnoldus van Iersel, General Manager

Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in the centre of town. Great if you are visiting the spa area. But the average age of guests must be over a hundred. The hotel charges 15 euro per night car parking. If you do not state you are on business essential you also get stung for tourist tax. Most of the town closes Monday until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank overseas_engineer
Franziska P, PA to the General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your reply regarding your stay at our hotel. Best regards, Arnoldus van Iersel General Manager

Bad Lippspringe
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Good Service and good restaurants. Perfect if you want to stay in Bad Pyrmont . Parking quite difficult, if you don't use the parking garage belonging to the Hotel ( 15.-€/Night). Next to The Center and Park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fipsen
Sollentuna
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Beautiful and impressive hotel offering excellent service and a great position on the avenue. Breakfast was fantastic and the service impeccable. Parking facilities available. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicapC6162XF
Herzberg, Deutschland
Reviewed August 25, 2016

A very good hotel for business and privat accomodation, very friendly and helpful staff, very good located with own car park. There are several restaurants in only 200m surrounding, the own restauratens are also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
Heeswijk-dinther
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Very nice hotel!! Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast. Also the -free- spa was very nice: well equipped, towels available, enough space and the possibility to cool down outside. This is a hotel to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 384ola3vv
baarn
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Steigenberger Bad Pyrmont is an excellent hotel in the center of Bad Pyrmont at the magnificent Kurpark. Clean rooms , very friendly personnel , and an excellent breakfast ( till late in the morning). In summer ( if the weather is good) there is live music in the Kurpark twice a week.You can enjoy that while having breakfast. Clean bathrooms

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnJohn28
Franziska P, PA to the General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your nice reply. I'm really happy, that you enjoyd your stay and everything was as expected. I hope to welcome you again at our hotel and wish you all the best. Sincerely yours, Arnoldus van Iersel General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Pyrmont
5.8 mi away
Schlosshotel Munchhausen
9.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Hameln
Mercure Hotel Hameln
#2 of 13 in Hameln
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fuerstenhof
Hotel Fuerstenhof
#13 of 26 in Bad Pyrmont
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Classic Flair Hotel
Classic Flair Hotel
#11 of 26 in Bad Pyrmont
22 reviews
19.7 mi away
Graeflicher Park Grand Resort
0.3 mi away
Viktoria Hotel
Viktoria Hotel
#9 of 26 in Bad Pyrmont
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Steigenberger Hotel and Spa in Bad Pyrmont is located on the historic spa park and the palm garden. Comfort and service at the highest level and a relaxing ambience characterize this luxurious hotel. The idyllic Weser Uplands is just as inviting for relaxing hours as numerous spa facilities of the hotel's spa. But even as a conference hotel, the Steigenberger Hotel and Spa offers the perfect setting for your event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont

Address: Heiligenangerstr. 2-4, 31812 Bad Pyrmont, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Bad Pyrmont
Price Range: $133 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the cheapest (double) room suffices”
 of 5 bubbles bartover, Mar 28, 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are well designed, clean and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 147Kim, Jan 16, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms close to lifts are a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Hampm57, Jul 31, 2015 | Read review
“the best part when we get rooms on the garden site and with balkon”
 of 5 bubbles fransiscasi, Jun 2, 2015 | Read review
“Avoid room 303 bath won't fill and shower leaks.”
 of 5 bubbles 516anthonyt, Nov 15, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay