We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
High Road, Buckhurst Hill IG9 5HT, England
Offers & Announcements
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Loughton\/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 410: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

We booked a nights stay here to take an elderly relative with cancer to an early morning hospital appointment. Unfortunately the day before events took a turn for the worse and the booking became unnecesscary. We phoned the Premier inn as soon as practically possible under the circumstances, the lady on the phone said that was fine and there would... More 

1 Thank Matthew C
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Matthew Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Our cancellation policy is before 1pm the day of arrival and these terms are confirmed during the booking process. Whilst we appreciate that your circumstances were difficult, the booking was taken in good-faith and not re-sold to any other customers. For these reasons, we would be unable to refund... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Good location, the best thing about this hotel is the Toby next to the hotel, you can get a really good meal at a good price, also the breakfast is better and cheaper than in the hotel. The rooms are a little tired, the newer Hotels, or new room Hotels are much better. I have to stay in Premier inn... More 

Thank 1303CApers
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Rooms are very clean and so is the bathroom. The only problem is that there is no lift and my room was on the top floor. However, the receptionist helped me to carry my luggage up to my room. Parking is limited but there is additional parking available at the Toby Inn next door. Location is excellent.

Thank jdc503
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

We were going to a charity event, the bedrooms as you would expect from a premier inn, The Premier inn is next door to a Toby, they had a delivery at 8am the bins were emptied at 10am this was a Saturday morning. We had breakfast and they struggled to take our order they had to do it in two... More 

Thank penelope o
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

Probably my fourth or fifth stay here, and the first time there has been any overnight disturbance. Some people are so inconsiderate! However, the cost of our stay - and others - was refunded by an apologetic receptionist, the delightful Anastasia. This Premier Inn is spotlessly clean, the service from reception staff consistently good and the hotel breakfast is really... More 

Thank Marina B
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights,second visit. Despite posters about "quiet zones from 1000pm", on night 3, neighbouring guests returning after midnight played "drum and bass" as a soundtrack to nocturnal activities, for an hour. Later banging on doors and shouting. On reporting this on departure, we were immediately offered a nights refund under Premier Inn's "good nights sleep " policy.... More 

Thank pomexpat
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights. Normal friendly welcome from Reception. Easy parking right outside the hotel. Reported a flickering light which never got fixed despite promises. Didn't have breakfast at the hotel but went next door to the Toby Carvery (big mistake!!)

Thank AndrewandMary_15
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

Have been before and have not been disappointed and I am planning to convince friends and family to continue using Premier Inn. Service has been excellent form the time we book in until the time we leave. They are so convenient at what ever part of the country we wish to visit. Each Premier Inn has been consistently excellent in... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Thank Terry J
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends and found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. Great night sleep in the most comfy bed with a very clean room/bathroom. We decided to gave break fast here for more variety of choice rather than going across to the Toby pub, which would have been a little cheaper but not the... More 

Thank Sharon R
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

We have just stayed for two nights over Easter to visit family. The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms were very clean and the bed very comfy, we had a very good nights sleep. The breakfast couldn't be faulted. We will certainly visit again.

Thank brisar101
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (27)
Dining (5)
Room/Suite (11)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (3)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (2)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhurst Hill
East End / East London
Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
3.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hit the tracks in Epping Forest or in the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, both just minutes away ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel

Address: High Road, Buckhurst Hill IG9 5HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Buckhurst Hill
Price Range: $90 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Loughton Buckhurst Hill Hotel Buckhurst Hill
Holiday Inn London
Premier Inn London
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay