We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe

Schwertstrasse 65, 71065 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Mercure Sindelfinge during our holiday to bavaria. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The hotel entrance is nice. The rooms are aged and new carpet and wall painting are necessary. Also the swimming pool is very oldfashioned and the lockers all were damaged. Further, the rooms are big and the bed was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank William P
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear William P. we have to thank you very much: on the one hand, that you have given our house preference when booking and the other for your detailed comment. It really makes us very happy that you have described and felt your impressions with us in detail. I can assure you that we are constantly working to keep our... More 

Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Very good restaurant, we recommend the Turkey Steaks. We stayed here after visiting the Mercedes Sindelfingen Factory for their tour and after a long day's drive and the two hour tour, it was nice to be able to chill out.

Helpful?
Thank Robin D
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear Robin D, how nice that you have chosen our house; we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our services. So if you again visit Sindelfingen, please also visit us, we look forward to you. Mareike Eimert Guest Relation More 

Tiberias, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

I was in organized family tour with my boy on 6.2016 for 4 nights. Breakfast was great and room was nice. I find only 2 minoses: it was no frige in the room and when I ask on reseption they promise take care in the mooning and do nothing. In another rooms there is a frige so ask for it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lina1973
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear Lina1973, thank you very much that you have chosen our hotel for your stay in Sindelfingen and for your detailed comment. We are pleased that we were able to really excite you. It's really nice for us to see that you enjoyed your stay and our Service. That is the goal of our daily work. We would be pleased... More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

With clean large rooms, this could be a good choice for business quick trips. You will need a cab or a car to get anywhere as this hotel is sort of far from everything. Because of that I think the services at the hotel could be a little better, as you could stayed in after a long day at work.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RenataCaruso
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear RenataCaruso, thank you very much for your stay with us and taking time to tell us about your experience. In the surrounding area you can reach not only the large shopping centers, but also find two bus stations, so that you can reach the city center of Sindelfingen quickly. The train station is only 2 kilometers away. From there... More 

Chrzanow, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

Single room for one night cost me 109 euro + 15 euro parking. Breakfast is paid extra - 19 euro. For the 4* hotel this is quite high, especially that You actually cannot find what this stars are for. Room was quite simple, could be little bit cleaner (old, used coffee capsules in coffee machine?!), bathroom finishing wasn't great, internet... More 

Helpful?
Thank KCHtrekkers
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear KCHtrekkers, Thank you for your helpful feedback! Our team will take your suggestions very seriously and is working on improvements to. We have already spoken with our housekeeping, so here again our usual high standards are maintained. I am sure that our house you can completely convince the next stay of its good quality. Best regards Mareike Eimert Guest... More 

Piracicaba, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

Great Hotel! The service in the snack space and housekeepers has a very good care with the guests. They take care about everything. It is far from Stuttgart but to walk in Sindelfingen is very good, and you can use the train to go to Sttutgart. You can chose with a service that includes or not a snacks. For me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samira F
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear Samira F. we would like to thank you for your stay in our house and, of course, for your time that you have taken in to rate this so positive. We take great care to look after our guests in a personal and individual way. It's nice to read that you are at and comfortable.The whole team would like... More 

Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, modern room with very comfortable bed. Good restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Very close to the Mercedes factory so great hotel if you are visiting to do the factory tour. Plenty of on site parking. Hotel has a agreement with the gym opposite for guests to use all their facilities.

Helpful?
Thank Miles7000
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear Miles7000, We would like to thank you for your stay in our house and, of course, for your time that you have taken in to rate this so detailed and positive. We take great care to look after our guests in a personal and individual way. It's nice to read that you are at and comfortable.The whole team would... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

We choose this hotel purely due to proximity to the highway as we needed a stopover on the way to Austria from the UK. Apparently we were not the only ones because we met 6 other British families were on the exact same trek for the Easter holiday. We chose the hotel because of its easy location, it has a... More 

Helpful?
Thank TMausH
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear TMausH, thank you for your review during your stay in our Hotel and your detailed comments. Our team will take your suggestions very seriously and is working on improvements. The water temperature of our pool is 29 ° C. I am sorry that this was not pleasant for you. I'm sorry that our food and the service did not... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel. We all had a fantastic time staff were lovely. Hotel rooms were great they had everything we needed. Food was lovely waiters very friendly. Would recommend the hotel to people and stay again. Pool was brilliant for the kids.

Helpful?
Thank Eibhlín N
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear Eibhlin N, We would like to thank you for your stay in our house and, of course, for your time that you have taken in to rate this so detailed and positive. We take great care to look after our guests in a personal and individual way. It's nice to read that you are at and comfortable. The whole... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (104)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sindelfingen
0.9 mi away
Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen
2.0 mi away
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
#3 of 19 in Sindelfingen
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Erikson
Hotel Erikson
#5 of 19 in Sindelfingen
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#11 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
1.9 mi away
V8 Hotel Motorworld Region Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Mercure Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe offers 186 modern rooms. The hotel is ideally located on the A81, near the Sindelfingen Ost exit, within 5 km of major companies. The airport, the new Landesmesse exhibition centre and Stuttgart central railway station are all within easy reach between 11 and 15 km away. Enjoy our cosy wine bar and large breakfast room. Other facilities include seven meeting rooms, the largest hotel pool in Stuttgart and parking for 180 vehicles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe

Address: Schwertstrasse 65, 71065 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sindelfingen
Price Range: $64 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sindelfingen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay