We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Edegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

not recommanded for a Christmas trip we stay only for 2 days, so 1 night to far from the center The hotel is very, very good and the people who are working there alswell. the restaurant is very good also the room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank walterEdegem_Belgi_
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear walterEdegem_Belgi_, Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel an our service. We hope to see you again! Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team More 

Ridderkerk
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Breakfast was very bad. It started with all tables occupied. After we had a place, there were no plates, no cups! Finally got a plate, but now a lot of the scales were empty. Still no coffee served after 25 minutes! So we went for a glass of orange juice, and unbelievable.... no glasses. Unworthy for a 4star hotel. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank henny349
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear henny349, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in our hotel. We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations regarding our breakfast. We are very sorry about this situation. We already discuss this breakfast day with our team and know that we can do it better. We hope to see you again... More 

Travelers are raving about these Neuss hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The heating in the room was not switched on when I arrived late at night and even when I switched it on the room never got warm enough. Breakfast was also very poor - the hot water for making tea was just lukewarm.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ivanl0nd0n
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear ivanl0nd0n, Thank you for your time reviewing the hotel. We noticed that your stay was absolutely not to your satisfaction. We are very sorry about the circumstances you had with the heating in your room. Please contact our reception staff for every problem you have during your stay in our hotel. We will try to resolve them as soon... More 

Zele, Belgium
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

was not my first stay in this hotel, so guess i like the place, friendly staff - good rooms - a bit outside dusseldorf but restaurant is ok and bar has a warm atmosphere - car needed - will stay again

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank popoldc
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear popoldc, Thank you for your feedback,we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is a pleasure to share your warm and motivating comment with respect to our team. We hope to see you again, soon. Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team More 

Vilvoorde
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights. Dinner was good. Very close to highway. Good service. Clean environment. fitness at hotel . small but ok Good price. people working at the hotel are all nice and very help full.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brahim L
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Brahim L, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel and our service. We have certainly shared this with our team. We hope to see you again as a guest in our hotel. Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team More 

Schelle, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was good located, had enough free parking places and the internet worked well. The staff was friendly and professional and the meal in the bar was very good! Price versus quality was good. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 732snowy
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear 732snowy, Thank your for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will share your compliment with our team. Thank you very much! We hope to see you again,soon. Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team More 

Veenendaal
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Large and quiet room in a relatively old location. Unfortunately in the hall of the room it smelt like sigarete smoke. Breakfast very good. Fitness room is poor, only three old machines on which you can do a work out

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank P9280OXmarks
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear P9280OXmarks, many thanks for your feedback in relationto your recent stay with us. Since 2 month our hotel is completely a nonsmoking house. We are working on it that no area smells like smoke. Sorry for the circumstances. We hope to see you again,soon. Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team More 

Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

big room very good breakfast friendly staff free parking a little bit outside dusseldorf in not so nice envirement only one little sleepingpillow but overall you will have a good place to stay and a nice breakfast for the price dusseldorf is 10km with the car

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank E7976NFericr
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear E7976NFericr, Thank you for your review. We noticed that your stay was to satisfaction. We have good news for your: In the next weeks we will get for all rooms new and bigger pillows. We hope to see you again! Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team More 

Alexandria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2016

very nice and good value for money but i think a little bit far from dusseldorf center and a little bit higher price very clean and staff very helpful , very nice restaurant and excellent chef very nice plates

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud S
Mercure_TeamNeuss, Front Office Manager at Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Mahmod S, Thank you for your review and your kind comments. With great pleasure we will share your motivation feedback with the team. We hope to see you again as a guest in our hotel! Your Mercure Düsseldorf Neuss Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Neuss hotels
2.3 mi away
Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
2.2 mi away
Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
2.1 mi away
ibis Styles Dusseldorf-Neuss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss
1.3 mi away
Bastion Hotel Dusseldorf Neuss
3.6 mi away
Hotel Fire & Ice
Hotel Fire & Ice
#2 of 17 in Neuss
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Neuss, the green city, is conveniently located close to highway A57 and only 30 minfrom fairs, airports, Düsseldorf, Cologne and Europes biggest indoor-skitrack. 4-star hotel with 115 rooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, bar, terrace, and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss

Address: Am Derikumer Hof 1, 41469 Neuss, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Novotel)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Neuss
Price Range: $63 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Duesseldorf Neuss
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not accept a room the looks out on the front parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 842kristinad, May 29, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles Monica_VX, Oct 3, 2014 | Read review
“Ensure you explicitly book a non-smoking room or you'll get stuck in a smelly room. Ask not to stay on the ground floor if you don't want to become acquainted with the people parking their cars.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulC505, Sep 27, 2014 | Read review
“there is no spa, no sauna; but there is a room for fittness - body building machine + tv set + ironing possibility your shirts and trousers . Cca 70 m is typical german pub with local special neusssr beer and big EDECA shop.”
 of 5 bubbles vladimir274707, Feb 9, 2014 | Read review
“ask for non-smoking!”
 of 5 bubbles Richard2064, Jan 15, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay