We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel looks nice from outside, the lobby is nice, modern restaurant and when you get on that elevator it's time travel back to the 90s. The worst of the 90s. The day we arrived the air conditioning was in maintenance so the room was soo hot. The bed sheet was stained and the hotel room didn't have the cleanest... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carla T
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Carla T, First of all thank you for bringing your experience to my attention. We are always interested in our guests’ feedback to improve our services. Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding the food in our restaurant, breakfast and our front office team. It is always very motivating to be able to pass on such comments.... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night, couldn't be happier the room was an excellent size and very clean, the staff were excellent and the breakfast was delicious. All in all a good stay. Would recommend and stay again next time I'm in dusseldorf.

Helpful?
Thank sheffrob1
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear sheffrob1, Thank you for providing us with your positive feedback. It is our pleasure to provide all our guests with superior service and comfortable accommodation. Thank you once again for your further recommendation. We appreciate it. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back one day! With best regards, Arnd Hagemeier, General Manager More 

Europe
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

I booked this holiday inn on my way to Italy because I new I would be tired and just needed a bed for me and my 4 year old. What a nightmare! The room was dirty as hell. Blood (!) on the bathroom wall, old dried vomit on the table (!) and the headboard was completely sticky! We were so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arkenbout
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Member and for sharing your feedback with us. We were very concerned to hear of your negative experience at our hotel. As the described state of the room is absolutely not our standard and we always attach great importance to cleanliness, we investigated this case in detail. So a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Neuss hotels

Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Not a all a very welcoming Hotel. The Lady on the reception was rude when we were speaking English. My wife and I also speak Germany... The Hotel is dated and the Aircon is just not good enough. We spend two days here in a baking room. Having spend a great deal of time in IHG Hotels (Spire Member), this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Stephen B, First of all thank you for bringing your experience to my attention. We are always interested in our guests’ feedback to improve our services. It really is a pitty that you did not feel comfortable here, please accept our apologies for giving you the feeling that you were not recognized as a Spire Member. I’m also really... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
262 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Pleasant hotel with good premises for organizing trainings, as they have several big training rooms. Catering during the day was fine. Rich breakfasts and overall good meal for lunch or dinner. Rooms simple, with comfortable bed, good + free WiFi connection. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank TomasF16
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear TomasF16, Thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Neuss and in our hotel and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back one day! Kind regards, Arnd Hagemeier General Manager More 

Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Forget the hotel bar, there is a boorish barman with blue eyes which will not listen, make you wait or throw chips in front of you instead of gently lay them to the desk, I would suggest the hotel to change job for this guy. Moreover if you still want a beer (we are in Germany) and skip this nightmare... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alessiostefy
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was such a disappointment to you. We have shared and discussed your comments with the respective departments in order to prevent this from happening in the future. Please be assured that your... More 

Vineland, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Although a little remote from the core of Dusseldorf, it is a comfortable place to stay with great staff. The restaurant and bar are both good and the nearby Altstadt in Neuss is a nice place to find good restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank ScubagirlToronto
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear ScubagirlToronto, Thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Neuss and in our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back one day! Kind regards, Arnd Hagemeier General Manager More 

Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

I spend one night in this quite old hotel seems that renovation is needed. Location is a bit far from all except multiple office complex around it. Pricing is during exhibition more like legal stealing but it is standard in Germany, I had suite which was old fashioned. There was plenty of space except bathroom was small. Cleanliness was good... More 

Helpful?
Thank RamiH-10
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear RamiH-10, First of all thank you for staying in our hotel and for bringing your experience to my attention. We're always interested in our guests’ feedback to improve our services. Regarding the prices they are always adapted to suit the continuously changing market conditions. On the basis of our service level and compared to other hotels in the DUSSELDORF... More 

Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

We loved the hotel and it presents a good and comfortable stay. We stayed in a family room and it was grand. Initially we faced some problem but the hotel did well in making upto it and our rest of the stay was very comfortable. The hotel restaurant is good and staff is very nice and courteous. The only drawback... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gagan K
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Gagan K, Thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Neuss and in our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back one day! Kind regards, Arnd Hagemeier General Manager More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

Very plaisant stay People are nice and take care of your need Rooms are clean and well isolate. As many hotel with cooling system the fan is a bit noisy. Need to be switched off. Breakfast complete and good. Location no perfect but not fare away from airport and city center.

Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel A
HIDUSNS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Nathaniel A, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed our service, breakfast and amenities. Concerning the air-condition we appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Looking forward to see you again soon! With kind regards Arnd Hagemeier General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuss
0.7 mi away
Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
0.6 mi away
Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Dusseldorf-Neuss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss
3.2 mi away
Hotel Fire & Ice
Hotel Fire & Ice
#2 of 17 in Neuss
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Commundo Tagungshotel Neuss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Consciously enjoy and successful meetings. The hotel disposes of 220 comfortable rooms, conveniently located in close proximity to the city center of Neuss and only a few minutes away from the historic city center of Dusseldorf. The trade fair grounds in Duesseldorf and Cologne are within easy driving distance. For your events from 10 to 500 people the hotel offers various room solutions. Get excited for a completely re-designed conference center with 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms, natural day light and fresh colors. By booking a "Green Meeting" with us you actively support the environment. Details at a glance: 220 air-conditioned rooms from 26 sq metres, these include 11 apartments, 20 family rooms and 27 suites (from 52 sq metres), which are all equippedwith a modern kitchenette, 1 wheelchair accessible room; Room amenities: complimentary coffee and tea station, flat-screen TV with satellite TV, free access to sky-movie and Japanese (NHK) channels, direct dialtelephone with voicemail, minibar, hairdryer, soundproof windows; Free wireless internet access throughout the hotel; Conferences available for groups of up to 850 people split into groups of 350 in 6 air-conditioned, in-house conference rooms filled with natural light and 8 breakout rooms. Conferences for up to 500 people available in the Euromoda Building directly opposite the hotel in 2 conference rooms filled with natural light and 10 breakout rooms; Restaurant "Amaroso" with outdoor seating, hotel bar "Sports Bar" and Paulaner Biergarten ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss

Address: Anton-Kux-Str. 1, 41460 Neuss, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Neuss
Price Range: $68 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss Hotel Neuss
Holiday Inn Neuss
Neuss Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay