We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swissotel Dusseldorf\/Neuss
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night and we just had breakfast. There was everything to have the most delicous breakfast. From fish to meat to cheese. From cornflakes to toast to donuts to cake. You could not imagine a thing or it was at the buffet. So for the food I give it a 5/5! Next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwenny S
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Gwenny, thank you so much for this amazing review. It is so nice to read, that you had such a good time with us. It is so kind to let us know, that you liked our breakfast and the conveninience of the nearby shopping mall. Please when you are coming next time, let me know. I will be happy...

West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is close to Duesseldorf just across the Rhein. The hotel offers everything you need for a comfotable stay. However - the hotel partially looks tired and needs updating. The breakfast buffet is overpriced and even though it offers a wide range the quality is not the best!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harald G
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Harald, thank you so much for this nice and freindly review and we are happy about your honest words as well. So we learn were we have to improve and they are our support at the same time to qualify for this needed changes. But first of all we are really lucky, that we could offer you exactly what...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here on a business trip end of November/beginning of December and was overall pleased with what the hotel had to offer. The only negatives were the sauna (not hot enough) and the parking which was too small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Mike, thank you so much for these nice words, according your stay here at the Swissôtel in November. We are very happy to learn, that you had a good time and maybe I'm able to help you with further information, that will make your next stay even more pleasant. According the sauna, we will be very happy to put...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 7 days starting 13th Nov 2016. The rooms was spacious, but in need of repairs. The shower mixer never functioned properly! This from a hotel which charged an average nightly rate of Euros 222! The omelet was more like a scrambled egg! Otherwise the breakfast was good. Overall OK stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ambadkar
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear ambadkar, thank you very much for your kind reply and your open words, which we will use to make an improvement. Only these honest words of our guest will make this possible. so I will instantly send someone of our maintenance team to check on the water mixer. I will also check with our chef how to improve the...

Wijnandsrade
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Nice clean room, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staffs and reasonable price. Nothing to complain. And not far from the Dusseldorf center. It is perfect place to stay if you are visiting Dusseldorf.

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poohkie H
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Poohkie, thank you so much for this amazing feedback on your stay. We are so happy to learn, that you were having a good time. Especially your comment on our staff, makes us very proud and the team sends you their greetings. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back soon, to make you feel at home again....

Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for three nights at the hotel For MEDICA trade fair. The price at that time is high. Originally I booked two nights and than added the third. I was charged for 400 Euro for the third night. Later I found that the price does not include breakfast... The equipment in the fitness didn't work. The swimming pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmador
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear gmador, thank you very much for this nice and kind feedback. We are happy to learn, that you had a pleasant stay during the fair. Unfortunately if there is a fair in Dusseldorf, the price in most hotels rise quite high. Especially if you book spontaneously. I'm also happy to tell you, that we are already working on to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

Swisshotel Neuss Düsseldorf idyllic place to stay overlooking River has every conceivable thing you need in house..excellent restaurants also great pool and leisure centre..and bicycles for hire..tram to cover city Minutes from front door staff excellent.. Can't not rat highly enough, so if your going to Dusseldorf spoil yourself..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, thank you very much for this amazing Review. We are very happy to learn, that you had such a god time here at the Swissôtel. It is nice to know, that you liked the view and the sourroundings of the Hotel and that you enjoyed a ride to Düsseldorf. What we are hoping is that we soon get...

Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed November 13, 2016

I stayed here for private reasons but due to its close proximity to Dusseldorf International Airport I'd say it is ideal for business conferences aswell. I had a room on the 8th floor and a stunning view over the Rhine valley towards Dusseldorf and the airport. In case you need any stuff there's a shopping center around the corner. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gronings_Expat
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Grönings Expat, thank you very much for this amazing review. We are happy you enjoyed your quick stay over. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back soon. Maybe for a conference so you get the chance to enjoy the spa as well. We are also planning on upgrading our fitness area. So feel welcome then to test...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

I booked at this hotel because it's the location of a conference that I was attending. The location is a little out of Dusseldorf however, it's possible to travel into the centre in about 20 minutes. The main advantage of this hotel is it's fantastic conference facilities. They have a huge main room/ ballroom where the exhibition was located with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stebb2016
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Stebb, thank you very much for this amazing review! we are so happy to get such a detailled feedback from a conference attendee. Thank you for recommending us as a conference hotel and our conference facilities. Your compliment on our staff and the food, I will happily forward to the teams. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you...

Newport, New Hampshire
Reviewed November 7, 2016

The hotel and rooms itself were well priced compared to the rest of the hotels in the area but the food at their Riverside Restaurant was quite expensive. Luckily there is a mall about a block or 2 behind the hotel with a food court and some restaurants. Other then those 2 options, there's not much else within walking distance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuiceBox2750
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Arthur, thank you so much for this nice comment on your stay here at the Swissôtel. We are glad that you had the chance to explore the area of the hotel and that you enjoyed your room. Your compliment to our staff is so kind and I will be happy to let them know. But the biggest compliment for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

224 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (192)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuss
1.3 mi away
Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 244 in Dusseldorf
1,065 reviews
3.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss
2.7 mi away
InterContinental Dusseldorf
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 244 in Dusseldorf
856 reviews
1.0 mi away
ibis Styles Dusseldorf-Neuss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel offers a free spa with pool, a restaurant and modern rooms with flat-screen TV. It is quietly located in Neuss, overlooking the River Rhine and Dusseldorf’s city centre. All rooms at the Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss are air conditioned. They include a white marble bathroom and free Wi-Fi access up to 512 KB. The Riverside restaurant offers views of the Rhine. Regional and international dishes are served for lunch and dinner. Drinks are available at the stylish Riverbar. All guests have free use of the RiverSpa during their stay. This includes a gym, sauna and pool. The A57 motorway is 4 minutes from the Swissotel Dusseldorf Neuss. The Neuss Rheinparkcenter S-Bahn (city rail) station is a 10-minute walk away. It provides direct connections to Dusseldorf’s airport and central station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss

Address: Rheinallee 1, 41460 Neuss, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Neuss
Price Range: $66 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Duesseldorf / Neuss Hotel Neuss
Swissotel Dusseldorf Neuss
Swissotel Dusseldorf Hotel Neuss
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rhine side”
 of 5 bubbles Gronings_Expat, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“Go as high as you can for the views”
 of 5 bubbles 254ca, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Get a River view room”
 of 5 bubbles sohanp37, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“It's nicer to get a room on the high floor with the view on the river.. Corner rooms are bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles 207marlenaa, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor looking toward the river”
 of 5 bubbles R2382LOjonh, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay