We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Specialty Lodging in St Merryn

YHA Treyarnon

177 reviews
Save
Traveler (94)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
Free Parking
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Wheelchair access
Internet
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from YHA Treyarnon
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT: 10% OFF
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (177)Write a Review
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
112
43
12
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
112
43
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyouth hostelself catering kitchentreyarnon bayamazing locationhis teamfamily roombell tentgreat cafebite to eatlocal ciderlive music eventshostel accommodationstayed two nightsplenty of outdoor seatingwatch the sunsetstunning spotbasic accommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Thany you to all at Treyarnon. Our accommodation was double booked and they found us a room on a wild night early in January with no prior warning. Simple, clean rooms, a good welcome, bar and basic meals. The staff were great. Thanks so much

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank coledanwet
Response from Yha Treyarnon B, Front Office Manager at YHA TreyarnonResponded yesterday

Hi Coledanwet, We are so glad we managed to help you and you enjoyed staying with us! We hope you can come back when the weather is a bit nicer!! :) See you soon Team Trey Bay

Property's Favorite Review
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Stayed two nights in 4 person bunk room with en-suite shower room. Room clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money to stay in an amazing location. Staff helpful, breakfast great, food in cafe lovely, real ale on tap and brilliant views over the bay. What...More

Thank Stvjyn
Response from Yha Treyarnon B, Manager at YHA TreyarnonResponded May 18, 2017

Hi Stvjyn Thank you for your lovely review!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the beautiful views our wonderful hostel has to offer! We hope you can return and see us again soon! Kind Regards Trey Bay

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic coastal location, lovely property, and amazing staff, friendly and helpful. Great for a winter visit, love mix of self-catering and bar food, breakfast all you could want. Only complaints - duvets too hot, poor inter-floor sound insulation.More

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank paulafH5962VM
Response from Yha Treyarnon B, Manager at YHA TreyarnonResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Paula - it was great to see you guys again this year and brilliant it is turning out into an annual event! I shall pass on your comment regarding duvets and sound installation to the right people so we can take these points...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a one night stay atTreyanon in November. The staff were lovely and friendly and the hostel is in an amazing location. Our room looked straight out onto the sea and we arrived just in time to see the sunset from our window. Will...More

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank sarahmasters226
Response from Yha Treyarnon B, Manager at YHA TreyarnonResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the great review - hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love this spot. Friendly and helpful staff. Good reasonably priced food and some good local ales served from the cask, It's the perfect spot to have a drink and watch the sunset! We had a really nice lunch here too.

Thank Specialtea33
Response from Yha Treyarnon B, Manager at YHA TreyarnonResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks specialtea33! great review - hope to see you guys in the Bay again very soon!!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345635
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$22 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
$22 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (94)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Bathroom (4)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cheesynachochos
August 8, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sandra W | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I am not sure. I didn't see any bike locks. However there are about three small stores which may look after your bike and also there is a small place where the lifeguards were based. They might let you leave a bike... More
1
Vote
marcus k
April 9, 2015|
Answer
Response from Yha Treyarnon B | Property representative |
Indeed you can - First have just taken over the bus routes and I attach a link to their website - they only go as far as Constantine Bay and we are about a mile walk down the road. Ah - I'm not allowed to give you a link... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Best view is room no. 6"
Read review
"some rooms have en-suite, while some have a brilliant view out to sea. Take your choice"
Read review
"The female dorm at the front has the best view! (But this may be changing as they will be renovating!?)"
Read review
"The rooms on the front have the best views - but none of them are bad!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite