We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel

Hotels.com$67*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$90*
$67*
$74*
$90*
$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,267: English reviews
merseyside
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was a very good size with wifi, flat screen tv, free tea, coffee and bottled water. The bathroom had a large shower and jacuzzi bath. The staff were extremely friendly especially the reception staff and the Stables restaurant staff. Breakfast was excellent plenty choice and the food in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marie604
Beamish1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear marie604, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent two night stay and for the five star rating. I am pleased that you found the hotel, food and service to be of a good quality and that you were able to enjoy our micro brewery tour and tasting. I do hope that we are able to welcome...

Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

Attended a wedding recently here and initially blown away by the beautiful grounds, building and countryside setting. The wedding was executed with style and beauty on the part of the hotel. However, once we got into our room properly after the wedding the issues piled up very quickly. Our room over looked the main entrance, unfortunately, the flood lights over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Beamish1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David G, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your room was below expectations and that breakfast was far from satisfactory. Your comments were passed on and we have contacted you direct to address the issues you have raised and welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in our...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

Booked via the phone for 2pm weekday afternoon tea. Arrived and we were seated upstairs in the tea room. Nice decor, friendly staff. The afternoon tea was only £15 and had cakes, scones, crackers with cream cheese and a choice of sandwiches. We really enjoyed our afternoon sitting in the window (the sun came right through which made it nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spanna2708
Beamish1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Spanna2708, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit for afternoon tea and for the five star rating. I was good to read that you enjoyed the Eden tea room and the sun came out to add to the occasion. I do hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Chris...

Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin A
Beamish1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Stayed overnight after a recent visit to Beamish Outdoor Museum literally next door. Welcomed with a smile, great service, lovely room (complete with surprise jacuzzi), excellent food and service in the courtyard restaurant, very comfortable nights sleep and scrumptious Northumberland breakfast. Thank you to everyone for a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard1255
Beamish1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard1255, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for the five star rating. I do hope you enjoyed your visit to Beamish Museum. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the room, evening meal, breakfast and service, I will pass these on to the whole team. I do hope that we can welcome you...

Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for our friends wedding which was held at the hotel. The wedding was lovely and staff were fantastic and very professional. However, our room and breakfast were not value for money. We paid £121.50 for a classic double; I'm struggling to understand how the price was justified. Our shower was cramped and unlike other people (who had paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna V
Beamish1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna V, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that your room was below expectations and that breakfast was not a good experience. Your comments were passed on and we have contacted your husband direct to rectify these issues. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the wedding day...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Stayed recently. This hotel is close to the Beamish Museum and is to be recommended if you plan a visit. Your admission to Beamish may seem pricey but lasts for a year, so why not stay and spread your visit over two days? Staff excellent, setting excellent, onsite microbrewery and restaurant excellent. Only downside for us was a rather tired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tyketyke
Beamish1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tyketyke, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for the five star rating. I do hope that you enjoyed your visit to Beamish Museum and that you will be able to use the yearly pass to visit again soon. We are currently in the process of upgrading our bedroom mattresses and taking the opportunity...

Co Durham
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Stayed here with my partner for a chilled out Friday evening. The hotel is full of character and is spotless throughout. We stayed in a classic double room (203) with lovely views over the gardens to the front of the hotel. The room itself was full of lovely period furniture, yet had all the modern amenities you require, including free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KRTB
Beamish1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KRTB, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for the five star rating. I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and in particular that all members of the hotel team were friendly and professional in their appearance and service. I do hope that we are able to...

WIGAN
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Greeted with a smile at reception, as indeed with all members of staff. Our room was a Deluxe Double en-suite. It has unusual features and the charm of a 17th Century Grade 2 listed building. What modern room has a window seat and two recesses along one wall each with a separate light switch (see photos). Old fashioned brown furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer74Wigan
Beamish1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wanderer74Wigan, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is good to read that barring a couple of niggles the accommodation was well received and you enjoyed both evening meal and breakfast. I do hope you enjoyed visiting Beamish Museum and hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Chris...

Dundee
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Went to Great War beamish steam fair stayed here for three nights room very good great shower very clean large bed very comfortable plenty car parking food very good in stables bar reasonably priced staff very pleasant break fast in eden room good value wouldn't hesitate to stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pert01
Beamish1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pert01, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent 3 night stay and for the five star rating. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to attend the steam fair at the museum and found the service, accommodation and food to be very good. I do hope that we are able to welcome you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

335 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (311)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beamish
0.9 mi away
Beamish Park Hotel
Beamish Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marley Hill
362 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 19 in Durham
1,980 reviews
9.0 mi away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#2 of 20 in Gateshead
259 reviews
22.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Walworth Castle Hotel
12.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 17th-century listed hall is set in 24 acres of parkland, just 5 miles from the A1(M)Junction 63. Beamish Hall is situated halfway between the City of Durham (8 miles) and the City of Newcastle upon Tyne (8 miles). Beamish Hall is next door to Beamish Museum - The North of England's Open Air Museum. Close to the Gateshead Metro Centre Shopping Centre and many more alternative attractions for you to visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel

Address: 1 Just off the a, Beamish DH9 0YB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Beamish
Price Range: $82 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beamish Hall Country Hotel
Beamish Hall Country Stanley
BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose the Dinner, Bed and Breakfast”
thomashU2460XL, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Look out for a deal as most rooms are very good”
ians918, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Get the Premium double rooms if you can.”
55PaulR, Mar 9, 2017 | Read review
“Room 202 had views of the front of the hotel, was close to reception and the breakfast room.”
blue01York, Mar 5, 2017 | Read review
“Room 221, corner room large windows”
Andrea_T74, Mar 5, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$67* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$74
Orbitz.com$67
HotelQuickly$90
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates