We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Geneva Airport

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Geneva Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 518: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

For sure you will not regret visiting it . Clean, cozy, beautiful, big rooms, next to airport and near to the city. Nice breakfast & interesting restaurant. Public transportation next to the hotel. Quiet location and friendly staff. The only thing that could be improved is the free wifi (coverage was not sufficient in my room for example ) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofia K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good service at this hotel.breakfast 5* .staff on reception are very hight.check-in has very fast.i come back for sure for business and vacantion.free internet.no taxe charge .room are very clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Costy F
Bruselas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel close to airport, good shuttle services, close proximity to restaurants and shopping venues. However, infrastructure slowly getting outdated. For noise purposes from departing flights (as from 6 am !) better to ask for rooms in inner circle corridor. Fitness and Spa options extremely limited. Restaurant quality not impressive but quite pricy. Recommend to walk 10 mins and find other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deletrea
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love the hotel location. Close to the tram and conveniently close to the airport. Hotel is very clean. He had free breakfast buffet included. This hotel is a great place to stay and the best part is the price. Hotel has shuttle busses to and from the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becaob
Düsseldorf
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst Airport Hotel experience ever. Bathrooms are full of mold, change of room did not work as announced. After a discussion it worked but "unfortunately" someone else had the same room and came in at night. Air conditioning did not work proper. Way too hot. Open window means a lot of airport noise. Did not offer any kind of compensation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harlinghausen
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to the airport with a free shuttle. Free city public transportation pass. Streetcar down to the lake and the old city, only a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Arrived from overseas at 10:00 am and were able to check into our room for some desperately needed sleep! Staff were friendly and helpful in drawing maps, providing directions and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy S
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Geneva Airport Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of...

Poway, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I spent 3 nights in the NH Geneva Airport Hotel. Our luggage was delayed 2 days in arriving from London. The staff at the hotel were amazingly gracious and helpful. In the short time that we were there, we made new friends! Michel was kind and helpful in the dining room and Aline made several calls to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce and Lela J
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Geneva Airport Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of...

Kassel, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is close to the airport, you have free shuttle from the airport, plus the hotel gives you a free public transportation pass. City center is like 20 minutes away with Tram 4 or 8. So, about the location which is kind of outside the city is not a big deal. I was using the public transportation all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ahmedrouby
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Geneva Airport Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located near the airport, this hotel is also a good location for business for those who have meetings in the near by business district. Service is efficient at the front office as well as in the restaurant/bar. The rooms are a good size, well appointed with comfortable beds and good double glazing keeping the aircraft noise out. Taxi to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S D
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Geneva Airport Hotel. I really appreciate the good comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of...

Seuzach
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent one night in this NH Geneva hotel. Checkin was fast. Rooms are ok, breakfast quite expensive. Rooms where clean and silent. Would not return, there are better places in Geneva with breakfast included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

438 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Junior Suite (27)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Path View (39)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meyrin
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#45 of 108 in Geneva
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 108 in Geneva
809 reviews
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right next to the Geneva Airport, the NH Geneva Airport hotel is perfect for business and pleasure travel to the world-renown city of Geneva. Our guests benefit from the hotel's comfortable and relaxing atmosphere with its modern and elegant design, numerous services, and free shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Geneva Airport

Address: avenue de Mategnin 21, Meyrin, Geneva 1217, Switzerland (Formerly Movenpick / Tulip Inn)
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Meyrin
Price Range: $92 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Geneva Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, NHHotels, HRS and Travelocity so you can book your NH Geneva Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Geneva Airport Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotel Geneva
Nh Hotels Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from NH Geneva Airport staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Charleston, South Carolina
8 months ago
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
9 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from NH Geneva Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“inner circle corridor (hotel is a circle building, for noise purposes), avoid near elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Deletrea, 1 week ago | Read review
“Nothing special.”
 of 5 bubbles state1224, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away the planes fly overhead all day long”
 of 5 bubbles 358martinc, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“I prefer a room close to the elevator, some can be far”
 of 5 bubbles AdamC324, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“Lower rooms have better WIFI”
 of 5 bubbles poleinahole1, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay