We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunseeker Motel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sunseeker Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff greeted us and were absolutely helpful with what we needed. The lady we met were super friendly and helpful to us. The room was really nice and clean with everything you could wish for in a room. Microwave, tv, several mirrors and comfy beds. I would definetly stay there again, and recommend it to others!! :D

Helpful?
Thank Maria M
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

Stayed in Hervey Bay and stopped at this motel. It's along the foreshore nearby are good little restaurants and a great pub. Bedrooms look like they have recently been redecorated and had a nice modern touch with good carpets, quilt covers etc. bathroom although a little dated had brand new toilets and good pressure shower and plenty of hot water.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kezzyjean
Mossman, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

This little Motel is tucked away on the Esplanade in the heart of the Bay. Clean, comfortable with large rooms and all that you need at a good price. Comfortable walking distance to several quality restaurants , hotels and cafe's - over the road from the walking track that follows the beach - swimming at both the beach and motel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne T
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

We had a family room for two of us so good space. Room bit tired looking. Had ceiling fan & air conditioner but latter not very effective for humid nights. Bathroom okay. Wifi ok but had to keep logging on-bit of a pain. Pool looked good but didn't try it. Near to restaurants, few shops & beach. Rate about average... More 

Helpful?
Thank Medicsec
Corwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

Good value motel in a convenient location, but what a pity they didn't service our room, and we were there for three nights! Otherwise, the room had everything we needed; unfortunately they were having trouble with the wi fi so we didn't have that for the first day, but once it worked, it was OK.

Helpful?
Thank judesweetpea
Lena Z, Owner at Sunseeker Motel, responded to this review

Let me firstly reply to your heading "Room not serviced". We service all our Motel rooms. We do not service our self-contained apartments, which you stayed in and at no time did you request any service. Secondly we weren't having trouble with the WIFI. You were advised at the time of booking that the Internet ,not WIFI, was being worked... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights as a family of four in one of the two bedroom units. The motel is immaculately kept with a great pool and bbq area. Rooms were large with plenty of space and everything we needed for our stay. The location is excellent, opposite the beach and right in the midst of all the great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Lovely little place to stay. Very clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Across the road from the beach and lots of cafes within walking distance. Great overnight stay and very good price would recommend

Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

This is a motel that has had the rooms renovated recently.There are new owners since early 2015.We had a studio apartment & everything you need is in the room.The motel is just across the road to the beach & a pleasant cafe,great for breakfast.A Foodworks store and restaurants very close and pub up the road serves great food..

Helpful?
1 Thank HorseBrisbane
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights and other than the dustman disturbing my sleep early one morning, what a great place! The accommodation was good value for money, the rooms were tidy, clean, spacious and well maintained. It's family run and owned and they were very friendly and helpful! The location is right on the esplanade so a 30... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kylie S
Melbourne
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

It was a cheap motel that we used as a quick stopover because it was close to the pub. That is all. Busy tourist road outside, a bit musty smelling with automatic air fresheners everywhere. Late 90's decor. No car parks assigned to rooms, so good luck securing a spot. We had an old couple stomping around all night in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FussyGlobeTrotter
Lena Z, Owner at Sunseeker Motel, responded to this review

The 90's called back and said sorry wrong number, please disregard this comment. For real reviews please see all other reviews. The old couple said they were having fun you should try it sometime that way you might not be so untight. I believe specsavers have a special on glasses, if you pay them a visit you may be able... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarness
1.7 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#3 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge
3.4 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#8 of 24 in Hervey Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort
Hervey Bay Hotel & Resort
#23 of 24 in Hervey Bay
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay
2.9 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa
Oceans Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Urangan
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sunseeker Motel and Holiday Apartments Accommodation is ideally located on the Esplanade in the centre of Hervey Bay's tourist strip only 20 metres from the beach and parkland's. The Motel and Apartments are surrounded by culinary treats such as Indian, Thai, Chinese and of course great Pizzas! A Foodworks store is next-door with all the essentials. There is also a new Hotel on the next corner offering cold drinks, great meals and live music/entertainment. The Sunseeker Motel offers quality 3.5 star spacious accommodation and exceptional personal and friendly service. Guests have the choice of Double, Twin, Family Motel style Rooms or Deluxe Studio Apartments on the ground floor or fully self-contained One & two bedroom Esplanade Apartments on the first floor. Reverse cycle air conditioning and ceiling fans are installed in each unit and Foxtel channels are available in all rooms as well as free WIFI. There is a large swimming pool, guest laundry, BBQ facilities and on-site boat and trailer parking. Our friendly front-desk staff can book your Fraser Island, whale Watching Tours, Fishing Charters and Great Barrier Reef tours... all major tour operators pick-up and drop-off right at our front door. Come stay and make a booking today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunseeker Motel

Address: 354 Esplanade, Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Scarness
Price Range: $82 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunseeker Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sunseeker Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunseeker Motel Hervey Bay, Australia - Scarness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay