We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Australiana Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
295 Boat Harbour Drive, Scarness, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia (Formerly Australiana Top Tourist Park)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Australiana Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
u.k
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly staff, well appointed ensuite powered site. Ensuite was of a good standard, a nice walk into town, although as we found out not much open after 4pm, beach was very clean and well suited for families. Found a nice little fish and chip shop on the esplanade not overly expensive. Enjoyed our stay.

Helpful?
Thank nammie
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We thought we could check in late if we phoned ahead. After four attempts at 6.50pm (not really late and as advertised) we finally managed to get the after hours number. I discussed with the receptionist on leaving that they need to slow down their answerphone message and also repeat the phone number. She was extremely rude and argued the... More 

Helpful?
Thank deb261nz
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

The park is ok but the staff would have to be the rudiest staff that I have come across in all my travels. The villas were no better than a budget cabin except for the price. You could not go without shoes in cabin as the floors where so dirty. I would not stay there again even if there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
JennyDerba, Manager at Australiana Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry you found your stay here unpleasant. I am very surprised that you weren't happy with the cleanliness of our cabins as our cleaners and staff take a lot of pride in the cleaning and maintenance of the cabins. The villas we have are spacious and modern. We did ask you on 2 occasions to move your car from... More 

Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

When booking a cabin by phone I confirmed the cabin was fully wheelchair accessible with the staff. on arrival, after a 5 hour drive towing the boat, i discovered the cabin was anything but wheelchair accessible. the ramp to the the door was short and so steep i could not get up it without assistance and no gutter cutting from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray D
AspenParks, Manager at Australiana Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Ray, We are extremely sorry to hear of your disappointment during your recent stay. We apologise for this booking error and would like to offer you a two night stay at any one of our applicable holiday parks free of charge. Please email marketing@aspenparks.com.au and we will arrange this for you. Thank you for your understanding. Kind Regards, Management More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and had a great stay. Excellent amenities, kitchen was kept spick and span with and oven, couple BBQ and couple fridges to use. Had no issues with any of the several dogs around, barely knew any others were there unless being walked. Great park!

Helpful?
Thank Emma M
AspenParks, Manager at Australiana Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Emma, Many thanks for staying with us and sharing your review. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Check out our Aspen Parks website for all other locations and details. Kind Regards, Management More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

Stayed at this site last week for 4 nights in our tent with 2 young puppies. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the friendliness of staff. The site is meticulously maintained with all site amenities kept in an excellent clean & tidy condition. My wife had never done camping before & was alittle unsure prior to this trip but due to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
AspenParks, Manager at Australiana Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Jane, Great to hear you could enjoy your holiday with your dogs and the team made you feel welcome. It sounds like you'll be going on a few more camping holidays now that your wife is keen. Check out our Aspen Parks website for all locations and details. We look forward to welcoming you to one of our parks... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Was looking to stay overnight in something simple to see us through prior to visiting Fraser Island. Booked a one bedroom basic cabin sleeping 4 people and was pleasantly surprised. Sure it wasn't the most modern, but very comfortable with air con and basic facilities in cabin. Didn't get to venture into grounds for a look due to the short... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chuck N
AspenParks, Manager at Australiana Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Chuck, Pleased to here your expectations were exceeded and the park met your needs. We have parks throughout Australia, check out our Aspen Parks website for all the details and see if any fall on your next travel route. We hope you enjoyed the beautiful Fraser Island and look forward to seeing you at one of our parks again... More 

North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

We were going to stay a week, ended up staying for 4 and a 1/2 weeks. Very quiet, dog friendly, close to everything and the staff and management were fantastic. We will defiantly stay again. Good spot

Helpful?
Thank Christine D
Adelaide
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Travelling from Adelaide in our 4wd with a roof top tent we had stayed in our fair share of parks. We visited a few parks on the area before finding Australiana and chatting with the extremely helpful Jenny at the front desk. We couldn't say no... This park is immaculately maintained with; -well established green lawns and gardens, -thoroughly cleaned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Racquel K
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed on this site for a few days in our rented motorhome. The site is well maintained and well equipped. The owners are extremely friendly, helpful and were able advise us on which was the best trip for us to visit Fraser Island, from a large selectio they were able to privude details on and then book it for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarness
3.0 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#4 of 24 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Happy Wanderer Village
Happy Wanderer Village
#15 of 49 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
3.0 mi away
Point Vernon Holiday Park Big 4
1.4 mi away
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
Fraser Lodge Holiday Park
#11 of 49 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay