We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Honegg Honegg, Ennetbuergen 6373 Switzerland
eDreams
FindHotel
Etrip
StayForLong
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1251)
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (382)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 3 in Ennetbuergen
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
The Villa Honegg is a unique superior establishment in the heart of Switzerland. This long-established hotel was built in 1905 and reopened for business in May 2011 following a major refit. For its size, it is unique in Switzerland in terms of what it offers. As a haven of peace and privacy, it enjoys an incomparable setting.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking garage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
Umbrella
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, German
809Reviews88Q+A76Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 663
  • 76
  • 36
  • 15
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pathfinder47994 wrote a review Apr 2022
Zurich, Switzerland23 contributions29 helpful votes
Hotel Villa Honegg has a stunning view, that’s all , that’s it. Though you’d better not be one of those Instagrammer navigating in the pool with complex equipment , phone and sticks and who preferably don’t face the view! This is a nuisance. To navigate in between mobile phones , wirh people who will stay in the perfect best viewing corner of the tiny pool for ages , back to the view of course but until they have the perfect picture while you wait to enjoy the same place... Talking about the hotel in itself.. the personnel is not trained to wait in a 5 star hotel. No anticipation of your needs, long waiting time after ordering, need to call on the waiter many times, or to order dessert and very poor breakfast choices. Not a fruit salad on the menu ..They are doing their best but you can tell they just don’t have the training! A lot could be also done for the safety of the clients concerning the proliferation of wasps that were bothering everybody , from breakfast to dawn. I was stung on arrival in my bedroom and ended up in hospital with a very serious allergic reaction. They were quick to call the ambulance , thank God for that but Not one sign of the managment after that, neither on my return from hospital after 8 hours , nor the following days. I was very surprised by the absence of reaction from management. ... A kind note?? an inquiry on my heath? To summarize: the access of the hotel is difficult, the restaurant is overrated and the rooms expensive for the comfort provided. But you have the view and the instagramers! And the wasps too.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcel Hinderer, General Manager at Hotel Villa Honegg
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were stung by a wasp which is a very unfortunate incident. We hope you have recovered well. I have shared your comments with our team to anticipate our guest needs more. Whilst fruits are on our menu, fruit salad can be arranged on request. Kind regards
Read more
nimishp wrote a review Mar 2022
Ohio3 contributions3 helpful votes
First of all me and wife came to this hotel with a group of friends. Our friends were able to check in early and our room was late in being completed. I do understand that check in time is at 3pm which is understandable but when the room was ready why did they not call us so we can pick up the keys and relax in our room. Then we ate lunch at their restaurant in which took 2 hours to complete which is the longest lunch i habe ever had. Their food was not good at all and thank God we ate at Spices restaurant down the hill for dinner. The rooms AC was not working so i called at midnight to see if they can repair it. First of all reaching the front desk is very difficult as they hardly answer the phones. But the receptionist stated that he can fix the AC on his end which was weird. Anyway that never happened and i called again to the front desk and i kept letting it ring for 10 rings before i gave up. I also asked for an iron and ironing board and they were too late in getting it to me because we had reservations. These should already be in the room. Also they screwed up our luggage service and put our luggage in someone else's room. Also they knew we were english speaking and should have set the tv into that mode instead of German. The hotel is not impressive at all and is way overpriced for the type of services they give. The attention to detail is lacking.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcel Hinderer, General Manager at Hotel Villa Honegg
Responded Mar 10, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. At point of check out you have adressed your feedback with me in a more constructive and balanced way. You and the traveling party stated to me that overall you had a wonderful stay and we believe this should be reflected as well. Kind regards, Marcel Hinderer General Manager
Read more
Dylan p wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
Switzerland is beauftiful and has more scenic areas than the , US. All meals and services were amazing until we came too this hotel. The problem is the rooms are horrible and the services are even more horrible and the worst is the food in the restaurant. We stayed in room 10 and e are still here. I called to front desk several times and asked for iron and iron board which should already ready be in the room especially in $1000 per night room. It took them too long to get the iron and iron board so i went out to a nice restaurant without ironed clothes because ww had a time limit to meet. They don't even answer the phones on time so had to wait almost 30 min each time before they would answer. This is my worst 5 star experience I have ever had. They messed up our luggage and had it in another person's room. Also their restaurant food is horrible. Be aware and don't stay there as services are horrible however the views are amazing. Also the room was too hot so i called front desk again however it took them 15 min to answer. The desk stated they would turn up ac at front desk however this did not happen
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcel Hinderer, General Manager at Hotel Villa Honegg
Responded Mar 7, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. At point of check out you have adressed your constructive feedback with me and shared your food preferences in having more spicy food on the menu for the future. Overall you and the traveling party stated to me that overall you had a wonderful stay and we believe this should be reflected as well. Kind regards, Marcel Hinderer General Manager
Read more
Ezra Z. wrote a review Jan 2022
Zurich, Switzerland122 contributions80 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway and had a great time. The staff are all very friendly and we enjoyed the two days we spent here. We notified the hotel in advance that we are vegan and they did a great job accommodating this. The cook made amazing vegan pancakes just for us (and we even got the recipe - thanks!) and we were able to select from three different dinner options, including dessert! The food is a bit pricey but the personal touch was worth it to us. We especially enjoyed the spa and the great view from the outdoor pool. It was never crowded and we actually had the pool to ourselves at one point. The spa area isn't huge but still worth it. Everything is very clean and well-kept. I can definitely recommend this hotel, especially for couples looking to get away for a few days. The drive up to the hotel and the views from the top of the mountain are absolutely stunning. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Scenic22887147856 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
We stopped by for a New Year day’s lunch…. It was perfect. The staff excelled in making us feel welcome especially considering that there are so many walkers in the area who all want to drop in too! The wonderful staff had created a kiosk for champagne and snacks for non hotel guests, very very thoughtful! We had an a la carte lunch, the food was delicious as was the Swiss Pjnot Noir we drank. Happy New Year and many thanks to Marcel and his wonderful team.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Always book a table. This is a small boutique hotel and walkers just see it as a drink and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jens N wrote a review Dec 2021
Lahr, Germany359 contributions89 helpful votes
Big compliments 2 all the team . Top service , top location ,. Paradise on earth .i fall in love with this hotel i will come again .restaurant top , location amazing , service perfect . Very nice is that u can rent ur own cinema . And the best u can have breakfast until 14:00 that i love . So real from 100 point s i give u 100
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Karan wrote a review Dec 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates148 contributions81 helpful votes
The team at Villa Honegg was very hospitable. They were very flexible with our booking given changing travel circumstances. Upon arrival, they were very warm and welcoming. Our room was very nice and during the stay, it was kept clean and tidy. Amenities were great and hotel facilities were very well taken care of. Quality of their breakfast was very high and the restaurant on the property changed menus during our stay to offer a variety at dinner. The pool and surrounding facilities are fantastic. Very happy we visited, and we hope to go back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Share room preferences with the team at Villa Honegg. They were very helpful.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mahesh wrote a review Sep 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates2 contributions2 helpful votes
We stopped by for a cup of coffee in the morning after a hike and the GM and team refused to serve us. The restaurant was empty except for 3 guests. They said we needed a reservation. Shocking , unbelievable and actually insulting. Didn’t feel like the amazing Swiss hospitality we are used to. The hotel resort next door is amazing. I think the team doesn’t care. We spoke to the GM and he said they were planning capacity ! I said the reataurant was empty. Never felt more unwelcome. Sorry but maybe he was having a bad day. Don’t know but he certainly spoiled ours.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcel Hinderer, General Manager at Hotel Villa Honegg
Responded Sep 12, 2021
Dear Madam, Dear Sir Our team has the highest ambition to be very welcoming, professional and treating our guest with the highest level of service and respect. No matter if guests are staying with us as accommodation guests or stopping by during a hike at Mount Bürgenstock. Unfortunately there are times, when our small Boutique Hotel is fully booked and we don't have the capacity to take more guests without a reservation. We kindly explained to you on that day that we were preparing for an arrival of a large group who took up the entire terrace and shortly after arrived. We had signs put up at the front of the hotel which you probably did not see. We understand your frustration as you were looking forward to visit us and I would be delighted to personally welcome you next time. Kind regards, Marcel Hinderer General Manager
Read more
Icedancer1 wrote a review Sep 2021
Zurich, Switzerland1091 contributions82 helpful votes
+1
This is the perfect place for any occasion. We came at lunch time and were sitting outside. What a view. And the food! Made to perfection. The whole staff was extremely nice and competent. And we never had to wait long. We highly recommend this restaurant. We will be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Laura_arroyo wrote a review Jul 2021
Basel, Switzerland41 contributions14 helpful votes
We was today afternoon in the Lounge with my husband and with our baby. Nobody was come give Us a table we was waiting there in the sun with our 9 month old baby after 8 minutes waiting we was go inside and ask where is free ? Where we can sit? After sit again 10-15 minutes waiting they was come ask what we would like… We was take a cefe and a latte macchiato.. 10 minutes later they was bring… After my husband was order a burger… again 10 minutes waiting (Was not much people really I not understand why we was have to so long wait..) After arriving him burger he said to Larissa she working there if she can bring him a ketchup? She was say yes…. But she was forget him … he was not becoming ketchup… Not professional service and too long waiting time… We was last year here and we was have to wait long but was friendly personal and they was nothing forget
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Please not forget next time the ketchup Larissa.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$826 - $1,188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of NidwaldenEnnetbuergen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Villa Honegg
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Villa Honegg?
Nearby attractions include Glasi Hergiswil (4.4 miles), Uferpromenade Weggis (2.9 miles), and Richard Wagner Museum (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Villa Honegg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Villa Honegg?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Villa Honegg?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Villa Honegg?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Villa Honegg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gasthaus Schlussel, Richemont Gastronomie, and Restaurant focus ATELIER.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Villa Honegg?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Villa Honegg have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Villa Honegg offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Villa Honegg located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Ennetbuergen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Villa Honegg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Villa Honegg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.