We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
West Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

This was indeed a restaurant you need to try! I had the bacon cheeseburger and fries! It was great and we all enjoyed just being there. This restaurant is owned by Kevin Costner. Please check it out,I am sure you won't be disappointed !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thegrayhair
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We booked in for a summer break, we wanted a place that would take dogs and this place is free for them. Room was nice kind of basic but clean and had everything we needed. Staff were very friendly, food was good in the restaurant and because we are guests we get 10% off meals we would definitely come again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SPOct12
Vernon, B.C.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Marginal food and even more marginal service. Why does it take 20 minutes every time I go in there to get a drink? The Bulldog is now closed for the spring season. Hopefully they hire a good manager who staffs the place properly. It's unacceptable service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silverwoods
TheBulldogCanada, Manager at The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry you received poor service when you were here. We always strive to provide excellent service and your critique will be utilized during our staff training for the summer. Thank you again, we hope you will return to give us another opportunity to serve you.

Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I from the uk are visiting different ski resorts on our 2 week anniversary trip. We stumbled across silver star ski resort and the bulldog hotel. Even though the hotel is not luxurious it has a very friendly feel, clean, comfortable and a super location. We have skied in many resorts and Silver Star has quickly become...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marlies H
TheBulldogCanada, Manager at The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate all our reviews and look forward to seeing you and your pup again soon! Safe travels to you from all the staff at The Bulldog and Grand Café :)

Scotch Creek, Canada
Reviewed January 13, 2016

After looking online and comparing the many great places to stay at Silver Star I was a little concerned about the Bulldog Hotel. I was pleasantly surprised that everything was very clean. Nothing fancy, more a cute interesting place but I can get by with just about anything if it is clean and the service is good. The service here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

We went for dinner Jan 2 and it wasn't at all busy as lots of travellers had headed home after New Year's. Apparently they'd taken most of the food with them: 4 of the menu items we chose were unavailable. This after waiting more than 20 minutes for any service, then 45 minutes to get our drinks alone (though the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlisonR57
BulldogHotel, Manager at The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star, responded to this review

Good day AlisonR57. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all reviews as we can learn from our customers and improve on our service and standards. We take your review seriously and have made efforts to correct the errors you have brought to our attention.

Reviewed November 22, 2015

Stayed in a simple but very clean funky room with lots of light and all the essentials. Staff have been always very helpful and have gone way beyond expectations for us on a couple occasions (thanks Bella)! Homemade bread makes the continental breakfast better than average. Right in the heart of the village with preferred parking are also benefits. Watch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed November 17, 2015

A place you can feel comfortable in. they have incredible staff and the food is amazing. Would recommend staying and playing there. With their central location in the village they are very easy to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darielle J
Duncan, Canada
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Right in the heart of Silver Star, this funky hotel is just awesome. We stayed 3 nights is mid July 2015. The check in was simple and fast. It was Friday night when we got in and Prime Rib was on special in the Cafe. Talk about amazing. Now I am a picky eater, and my well done(GASP) Prime rib...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alea K
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Enjoyable stay for one night. Staff were helpful, The room was unique in shape & design. The hotel is dated, our bathroom had been well updated. Everything was clean and neat. The free continental breakfast was excellent, with fresh fruit, yogourt, cold cereal, juices and coffee. It was right on hill in the middle of the activities. Would stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weswind
BulldogHotel, Operations Manager at The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback here at the Bulldog Hotel. We are happy to hear that the continental breakfast was excellent, providing you with a good number of choices. We look forward to your visit again with us here on beautiful Silver Star Mountain. Best Regards, Theresa Bolton Operations Manager The Bulldog Hotel and Silver Star Accommodation

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
2:29
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
2:29
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Star
10.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
18.5 mi away
Sparkling Hill Resort
0.1 mi away
Vance Creek Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Pinnacles Suite Hotel
The Pinnacles Suite Hotel
#1 of 5 in Silver Star
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
FireLight Lodge
FireLight Lodge
#2 of 5 in Silver Star
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#3 of 5 in Silver Star
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bulldog™ Hotel is a cozy slope side lodge located in the Victorian-inspired village of Silver Star. The truly unique Bulldog Hotel reflects the colorful theme of the village concept and offers a warm and inviting atmosphere perfect for every kind of mountain retreat. We have excellent chair lift access, a Shared Hot tub and Ski/bike storage facility. All hotel rooms have are equipped with: Sony LCD 26" Cable TV, Vanity Kit by “Environmentally Sensitive Amenities”, free High speed wireless internet access, Mini Fridge & Tea and Coffee facility and complimentary continental breakfast. Pets stay free! Featuring a full-service restaurant, we offer an open patio and the largest covered Patio Lounge on the mountain. The Bulldog’s Grand Cafe is an extension of The Bulldog™ Amsterdam. Many parts of the interior have been brought over from Holland to authenticate The Bulldog™ feeling. Featuring rock fireplaces and leather sofas, the Grand Cafe is open daily. A variety of menu items includes Dutch, Thai, Indonesian, and West Coast specialties. Join us at DeVine Cellar, our new and exclusive wine and tapas bar! Tucked down in the lower level of The Bulldog™ Hotel. Our guests receive a 10% discount on all The Bulldog Grand Cafe and DeVine Cellar have to offer. (This includes food, non-alcoholic beverages) ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star

Address: 142 Main Street, Silver Star, British Columbia V1B 3M1, Canada (Formerly Putnam Station Inn)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Silver Star
Price Range: $112 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No elevator, to second floor room, which was no problem for us, but maybe for others schlepping lots of ski gear.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorginaP641, Feb 16, 2015 | Read review
“Do not select any rooms and stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles b0rn2run74, Jan 14, 2014 | Read review
“If you have kids, the room with the bunkbeds works well. It has a twin on the top and a double on the bottom plus a queen sized bed for you.”
 of 5 bubbles jokelta, Jan 7, 2014 | Read review
“Just don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 901Diss, Jul 2, 2013 | Read review
“Try to arrange for room #31-It's the only room that is 2 bedrooms, living room and a kitchen!”
 of 5 bubbles MAUREENH47, Jan 30, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay