We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

Our one bedroom condo views of the valley and mountain skyline in the distance are one of the best in the country. The panoramic view is awe inspiring. Gas fireplace is a nice touch in the living room. Our unit was clean, quiet and well-maintained. The units are nicely furnished with a kitchen for do it yourselfers. My advice would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Life_tourist1963
BWCR, Manager at Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort, responded to this review

Dear Life_tourist1963, Thank you for sharing your review with the travel community. We are thrilled to hear your enjoyed your stay at Sundance Resort and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Coomba Park, Australia
Reviewed January 27, 2017

If traveling with a family (or not) this place is awesome. Serviced twice daily by happy, friendly and helpful staff, the rooms were clean and well appointed. Don't bother buying things like washing powder, dishwasher soap etc as it's all provided and happily topped-up when needed. Ski to the door of the locker room, no need to lug your gear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mledg2016
BWCR, Manager at Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort, responded to this review

Dear mledg2016, Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Big White Ski Resort. We are pleased to hear that your stay at the well-appointed Sundance Resort was so enjoyable and we hope that you return for another visit soon!

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

Oh my god it was amazing it made enjoy Canada 3 times more it has awesome utilities but the staff where so nice and lovely they are the best Ryan James Louis Bodie damo are the best front desk and car drivers all like to have a chat great jokes friends I highly recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BWCR, Manager at Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent visit to the well-appointed Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort. I am thrilled to hear that the wonderful staff made your experience that much more enjoyable. I will pass along your kind words! We hope to welcome you back for another visit soon!

Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic apartments with friendly staff. Very clean and great for families and kids. Rooms are big and well maintained. Housekeeping come once a day with a nightly turndown service which the kids loved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
BWCR, Manager at Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shelley S, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at Sundance Resort and we hope your children also took pleasure in the many amenities at Club Sundance! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Reviewed January 18, 2017

4th time in Big White, 4th time in Sundance. Excellent apartments, staff exceptional, offering a shuttle service around the mountain. Ski in/ski out from locker room. Hot tub, pool room, sauna, gym, movie theatre and more. Exceptional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our first visit to Big White and Sundance resort. The service starts when you are shuttled by bus from the airport to the door of your accommodation about an hour away. We were booked into a one bedroom suite. The apartment was comfortable, clean, quiet and well equipped. The few small things we could not find were quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dogsleftathomeagain
BWCR, Manager at Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dogsleftathomeagain, Thank you for providing such thoughtful and thorough feedback regarding your recent stay at Big White Ski Resort. We are glad to hear that your stay at Sundance Resort was enjoyable and that you took pleasure in the easy ski in/out. Further, thank you for your comments regarding the in-room safes. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

It's our second time to Big White. What a beautiful mountain for so many activities. Sundance Resort is well maintained and a great location for ski in/ ski out. Our unit has been updated recently and is well equipped. We have used the free shuttle service to the centre of town (although only a 5-7 minute walk), the movie theatre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krazy5
BWCR, Manager at Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort, responded to this review

Dear Krazy5, Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Big White Ski Resort. We are pleased to hear that your stay at Sundance Resort was so enjoyable and that you were able to use the extra amenities that the resort has to offer. We hope that you return again...

Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

Quick shoutout to start, James and Ryan at the front desk oh my oh my you two are sensational. They provided us with brilliant service and information while also giving some top quality banter. This resort is genuinely ski in and ski out we put on our skis at the door of the building and skiid back in straight to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lexi C
BWCR, Manager at Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lexi C, Thank you for providing such thoughtful and thorough feedback regarding your recent stay at Big White Ski Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Sundance Resort, it is great to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

I was disappointed with our stay at Sundance. The pool was a nice feature, but you couldn't even get in it was so cold. The hot tubs were great, but we could only use the completely packed one, as the other is for adults only. The movie room and games room was very nice. As for our room, kitchen is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
BWCR, Manager at Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cindy K, Thank you for providing your feedback and comments about your recent stay with us at Big White Ski Resort. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you and your family endured and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at Sundance Resort. We hope that you took the opportunity to speak with...

Reviewed December 20, 2016

The customer service at this hotel, is the best I have experienced. Everyone is very helpful, positive and just let me give this anecdote. We were traveling with our three kids, the youngest is 2, and needed swim diapers for the pool. The one store in town did not carry them, and the hotel did not have them either. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indie N
BWCR, Manager at Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort, responded to this review

Dear Indie N, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Big White Ski Resort. We are pleased to hear that the hotel staff were able to positively contribute to your family's wonderful experience at Sundance Resort. We welcome the opportunity to host you again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big White
Inn at Big White
#2 of 3 in Big White
76 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
586 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
476 reviews
Stonebridge Lodge
#1 of 15 in Big White
48 reviews
Chateau Big White
#1 of 2 in Big White
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether it is a family Christmas ski holiday or a weekend get together with your best snowboard buddies, the Sundance Team know how precious your vacation time is. We take great pride in providing our guests with a level of professional friendly service you will not find anywhere else. We believe in the little things like finding a babysitter at the last minute or helping line up the best bottle of famous Okanagan wine for impromptu romantic evenings. And hey, if you ask the right person, a guided excursion into some of our secret champagne powder stashes might be in your future. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort

Address: 255 Feathertop Way | Big White Ski Resort, Big White, British Columbia V1P 1P3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Big White
Price Range: $179 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundance Resort At Big White Ski Hotel Big White
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sundance Resort at Big White Ski Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Would not recommend this resort hotel due to noise issues”
 of 5 bubbles howard182014, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The building closest to the village is best - away from all the activity rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles keentraveller011, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If you need a quiet room do not rent a studio, pay a little more for one bedroom unit, see comment above for studio units”
 of 5 bubbles jayceh2015, Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the south side are great for sunny access and views over happy valley and mountains beyond. Great view of the weekly fireworks too.”
 of 5 bubbles mledg2016, Jan 27, 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend asking for a room with a view when booking. Also ask to be in the same building as the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles 966indien, Dec 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question