We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France

Travelers' Choice award winner
06/05/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed January 1, 2014

First time one St. Bart for NYE and boy was it busy but the hotel made you feel like you where the only one , everything and anything you want are just a call away!! Breakfast , lunch or dinner was great along with excellent service!! The beach was among the best on the island and location was just what...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Knicpo
HSBIDF, Directeur général at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your beautiful comment on Tripadvisor. It is such an honor for our whole Team to read your kind rave review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holidays at our Hotel Saint-Barth Isle de France, especially for the NYE. We wish you a wonderful year, full of happiness, joy and sun! We really do...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Continental breakfast for $55 - no problem I knew going in. But 10 minutes for a juice (3 days in a row), meat available on request and that takes 20 minutes - for cold cuts? Most areas of property - it's as though you are invisible. Our 2nd - and last time here. Overheard others complaining as well. Not a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Love2Travel017
HSBIDF, Directeur général at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very surprised to read your comments on Trip Advisor. Our continental breakfast has always been included in the price of the room and there is no charge of $55. The fresh orange and grapefruit juice is always available for guests to help themselves from the breakfast bar. Our cold cuts of meat are now available on...

Warren, New Hampshire
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel never disappoints ,everything from the food to the accomadations to the warm and very friendly staff make this our favorite place to be!! This latest trip was our 10th time. We have visited other hotels,but nothing compares. Did I mention the wonderful spa and beautiful beach!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melinda B
HSBIDF, Responsable relations clients at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France, responded to this review

Dear Melinda, We really want to thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful comment on Tripadvisor. Your compliments and your loyalty are our best rewards. It is such a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed all your stays during those last 10 years, we hope to satisfy all your needs for many years again … Many...

Holetown, Barbados
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 5 days at the St.Barth Isle de France. We arrived on the 26th and stayed until the 30th October. The staff, room, spa, and restaurants were the best we have experienced in years anywhere we have travelled. We will recommend to everyone we know and will be back in the near future without a doubt!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fay74
HSBIDF, General Manager at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your warm comment on Trip Advisor, We are very happy that you & your boyfriend had a pleasant stay with us, It will be our pleasure to see you again at Hotel Saint-Barth Isle de France, and we hope we will surprise you again! Best sunny regards from all the team Christelle Hilpron, General Manager

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We celebrated our 20th anniversary here for 10 days...it was an amazing experience. Beautiful hotel and accommodations. The best part was the gracious service of the staff. Our butlers - Thomas and Alex - made our stay extra special. They were available to accommodate any needs or wants. They were professional, pleasant and proactive. Such a special treat to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deaners2013
HSBIDF, General Manager at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really want to thank you for this beautiful comment on Trip Advisor, which is such a reward for all the Hotel Saint-Barth Isle de France team. We are more than happy that you loved your stay at our property, we can say that our wish is granted. It was our pleasure to meet you and to share...

Canada
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have not stayed at this hotel however, when we are in St Barths we like to visit other hotels for a change of scenery and other dining options and we really like to visit this property, for drinks a nice lunch and or the spa. That being said, the hotel itself is absolutely beautiful, love the white and blue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlets
HSBIDF, Directeur général at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to write this comment on Trip Advisor, and we are really happy that you appreciated the Hotel Saint-Barth Isle de France, its decor, and our restaurants. This year, our Chief Yann Vinsot invites you to discover our new menus, full of tasty suggestions. We are really sorry for the inconvenience with the...

New York City, New York, USA
Reviewed October 10, 2013

a beautiful hotel located directly on Flamands Beach. Many rooms open directly on the beach and they certainly are the ones to try. the restaurant is the perfect location for lunch. the fashion show every Tuesday night is not to be missed. i certainly will be going back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ed G
HSBIDF, Directeur général at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France, responded to this review

Dear Ed, Thank you for taking the time to write this great comment on Trip Advisor, and we are really happy that you loved your stay at Hotel Saint-Barth Isle de France. It would be a real pleasure to welcome you back at our property, or at our restaurants La Case de l’Isle or La Cabane de l’Isle. The loyalty...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We visited IDF twice earlier in the year and will be returning again later this year. IDF is our paradise and little secret which we are reluctant to share with others. However, reading some of the recent comments here has made us rethink that perhaps we should take time out to write about our favourite holiday destination. IDF is a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Berniebella
HSBIDF, Directeur général at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to write this so eulogistic comment on Trip Advisor about Hotel Saint-Barth Isle de France. It is a real reward for all our teams because we daily work to satisfy all our guests’ needs and requests. We are so attached to a warm welcome for our dear guests, and we are really...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We planned to spend a fabulous vacation on the island, but unfortunately the place was not meant for it. Frankly it's not good value for money. First of all even though we stayed in a spacious villa with a large terrace it was impossible to spend time on it. Each time we tried to relax we were immediately attacked by...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nat I
HSBIDF, Guest Relations Manager at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you found the villa spacious and the staff helpful and friendly. I am sorry that you had such a difficult time with the mosquitoes. We arranged for extra anti-mosquito treatments, over and above the usual ones, the very first day you told us about the problem....

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed in a stunning villa with private outdoor pool up the hill, gazing on the bay. Verry helpful and nice staff. Hotel offers a wide range of service. Its just a perfect escape! Georgeouse beach where you can grabe a good meal with a nice bottle of wine. Cocktails are just amazing . I really love aswell my personnelized...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank globetrotterfabie13
HSBIDF, General Manager at Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All the hotel team and me thank you for taking the time to share this really nice comment on Trip Advisor following your stay in June. It has been a pleasure to welcome you at Hotel St Barth Isle de France. We are all happy to read that you appreciated that much the property and enjoyed the beach,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (170)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
06/05/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse des Flamands
2.5 mi away
Christopher St Barth
Christopher St Barth
#1 of 1 in Anse de Lorient
581 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eden Rock - St Barths
Eden Rock - St Barths
#1 of 8 in St. Jean
557 reviews
3.4 mi away
Le Sereno Hotel
Le Sereno Hotel
#3 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tom Beach Hotel
Tom Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in St. Jean
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Taiwana
Hotel Taiwana
#2 of 4 in Anse des Flamands
119 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Le Toiny
Hotel Le Toiny
#1 of 1 in Toiny
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the Flamands Bay, widely regarded as the island's finest, the iconic Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France is home to 40 beautifully appointed rooms, suites and villas, with panoramic beach views or nestled in the lush gardens. Savor an exquisite locally-inspired French cuisine created by Chef Yann Vinsot at La Case de l'Isle restaurant overlooking the pool and the ocean or at La Cabane de l'Isle for a feet-in-the-sand lunch or a private dinner. The Cheval Blanc Spa and its Pavilion hidden in the tropical vegetation, offer Guerlain rituals, in exclusivity in the Caribbean. Enjoy a highly personalized service, exclusive events organized with the most prestigious champagne houses, tailor-made experiences imagined by a passionate team. The Concept Store proposes you latest creation of local and international designers and fashion show every Tuesday night around the pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France

Address: Baie des Flamands, Anse des Flamands 97133, St. Barthelemy (Formerly Hotel St Barth Isle de France)
Location: Caribbean > St. Barthelemy > Anse des Flamands
Price Range: $752 - $777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“beach front for the ambience, which is quite different in garden”
trip647, Apr 15, 2017 | Read review
“Weloved the room in the garden with pool...or else... go for the beach rooms.”
toyb948, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Beach side! They also offer beach side rooms with a private pool.”
P7088KFdonnab, Jan 26, 2017 | Read review
“Loved our Hillside Bungalow with private pool!”
  • View from Hillside Bungalow
  • Hillside Bungalow
RyannP, Jan 23, 2017 | Read review
“we didnt stay at the hotel, only had lunch but it was exquisite!”
473judy, Jan 21, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
CheapTickets
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates