We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 597: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited this great hotel on the 14th Jan and had 4 rooms booked with bed and breakfast. Not only were the rooms comfy and spacious but staff could not have done enough for us. We will definitely return to this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ratogras
Cihan G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review about the hotel and the team. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind regards Cihan

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the worst hotel I've stayed in. Very outdated room, not like any of the pictures posted in web page. I have one small spot light in ceiling, bathroom that needs updating and no room service which is a surprise for a 4 star hotel. Won't be staying here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miwill
Cihan G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to hear you found the bedroom to be outdated, the pictures on our website do reflect the different standard bedrooms we have here. All of our superior bedrooms have been fully refurbished and we are planning to refurbish the remaining bedrooms very soon. I will...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I held my birthday tea party here and the hotel did us proud. I had been concerned after reading previous comments about the afternoon tea, but could not fault the service or the size of the tea on the day. We had a fantastic selection of sandwiches, fresh and plentiful, scones with cream and jam, and delicious pastries - there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antal
Cihan G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your birthday tea party with us. I will be sure to pass your lovely comments onto the team who were looking after you on the day. I hope to welcome you back again in the near future Kindest regards Cihan

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night and were so disappointed. I wanted to go to a local restaurant for my 50th so my partner booked a superior room so we could stay over. The room had a hole in the wall next to the bed, the carpet was marked and dirty, the sink didn't drain away and the shower hose...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank maxa186338
Cihan G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent, responded to this review

Dear Mr Anderson, Thank you for taking the time to speak to me following your stay with us and providing me with your feedback. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest regards Cihan

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night and was so disappointed. I generally try to find a positive so let's get that out of the way first. The staff were generally very helpful and attentive particularly at breakfast which itself was of a good standard. I stayed as part of a business conference and the function rooms were very dated and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mroberts9
Cihan G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad to hear you found the team to be very helpful and attentive and breakfast to be of a good standard. Our hotel is due a refurbishment of our standard bedrooms following the feedback from our guests so hopefully this will be completed soon. I will...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great party which I why I gave 2 stars. But the service was not great, we were served drinks that should not have been available at the open bar and the coffee we should have got never came. The waitresses were not all there either with only part serving our table and for getting the rest or serving...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank FAH82
Cihan G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear you had a great new years eve party with us. I will be certainly picking up your feedback with the team who were working on the night highlighting the points you have raised. I am sorry to hear you found the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So I booked this hotel in regards to location and photos on the site and also the 4 star rating it has been granted????. Well how disappointing was it when we arrived? they sent us to our room which was up in two lifts through long dated corridors where the red carpets were black through the middle from how old...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kathleen A
Cihan G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. All our superior bedrooms have been fully refurbished as per the pictures on our website, www.hallmarkhotels.co.uk. Our standard bedrooms have yet to be refurbished which is reflected in the pictures on our website. There are plans to refurbish our remaining bedrooms at some point this year...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked to have Christmas dinner and stay at the prince regent as we did the previous year before. Arrived early so the room was not ready, this was ok as we did not expect it to be. We went to have a drink in the bar area, found a table to sit only to be told that we was not...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank ianbond
Cihan G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with with your recent visit to us for Christmas Lunch. I welcome the opportunity to discuss your feedback with you in more detail because as you mentioned, this isn't our usual standard here at the hotel. Please give me a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While I can't speak for the accommodation side of the hotel, the function side leaves much to be desired. Due to the closure of our favourite restaurant, we searched for an alternative Christmas venue. Unfortunately I found the Prince Regent Woodford. We were seated for dinner at just after 2pm, at 2.45 our starters arrived brought by youngsters with several...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sylvia45186338
Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed over here with work for the night and was very impressed. Check-In and Check-Out were very quick, friendly and professional. They also arranged a taxi for me on departure which came quite quickly. The room I received was modern and well appointed with an extremely comfortable bed. The bathroom had a fantastic rain shower as well as really nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HotelGuestIreland
Cihan G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear that you were impressed with your recent stay with us and you found check in/out to be quick, friendly and professional. I am sure Julius will appreciate your comments about him, the restaurant and breakfast, i will be sure to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

335 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Executive Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chigwell
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
5.4 mi away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Packfords Hotel
Packfords Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woodford
83 reviews
9.8 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
826 reviews
2.1 mi away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#2 of 14 in Ilford
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
London Chigwell Prince Regent Hotel, a proud member of Hallmark Hotels, is an ideal venue for anyone wishing to stay close to London, with easy access to the city via London underground, as well as to main road routes out of the city. Located within the picturesque area of Chigwell on East London-Essex borders, The Prince Regent offers 61 comfortable rooms set within a converted Georgian house and a chapel. Outdoor areas contain summer terrace and complimentary parking for our guests. One of the main attractions for the Prince Regent is our meetings and events space. Be it a corporate meeting for up to 350 delegates, or your wedding day - The Prince Regent has facilities and the team to make your event a truly memorable one.Please contact us directly to find out more, we will be delighted to hear from you. Best wishes from the London Chigwell Prince Regent team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent

Address: Manor Road | Woodford Bridge, Chigwell IG8 8AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Chigwell
Price Range: $83 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Prince Regent Hotel Chigwell
Regent Menzies Prince
Regent Hotel London
Regent London
London Regent
Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles KeithMans, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“I didn't have a room”
 of 5 bubbles JakeR143994, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“Best customer service”
 of 5 bubbles steveclarks0n, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“Room 113 is a 5 minute walk for breakfast/reception”
 of 5 bubbles kljewell, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the modern looking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles amb1101, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay