We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Miramonti

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Miramonti
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1: English review
Tre Fontane, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hotel Miramonti - Hated it

The hotel describes itself as a hotel and spa. It has a sauna, a cheesy hot tub and some electronic massage chairs. There are no people working in the spa except some old guy out by the bar that points you behind the curtain.

Miramonte charges a relatively high rate because dinner and breakfast are included along with the cheesy fake spa.

The food is inedible. Terrible! What we were given to eat was a so-so antipasti (starter), followed by one under-cooked pasta and one watery overcooked pasta. I've never had pasta that bad - wasn't expecting it in Italy. The Second plate or main course was just a bunch of cheap cuts of meat all overcooked and hard as shoe leather (sheep, cheap pork, and some mystery meat) served with some over-cooked and under-cooked boiled potatoes mixed together. No vegetable or salad came with the meal other than some chopped tomatoes on the bruschetta on the antipasti.

Better would have been...
More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MBillitteri
mrmiramonti, Direttore at Hotel Miramonti, responded to this review

Dear lady His review is not true. Many people in his group were very good in our hotel. Unfortunately, his behavior in our hotel was not accepted. His review comes from the fact that it was called in the spa because it was in a state of drunkenness and his partner created disturbance and damage to the interior of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gambarie
0.2 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#2 of 4 in Gambarie
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
10.4 mi away
Altafiumara Resort & SPA
Altafiumara Resort & SPA
#1 of 5 in Villa San Giovanni
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#1 of 13 in Reggio Calabria
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Grande Albergo Gambarie
#4 of 4 in Gambarie
4.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#3 of 4 in Gambarie
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Scilla
Hotel Scilla
#3 of 6 in Scilla
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the Aspromonte National Park, located in the center of Gambarie 1450 mt.a few meters from the ski slopes, the Hotel Miramonti. The hotel's new structure, offers all the amenities: Typical restaurant, bar, health club, Billiards Room, Conference Room, Disco, screening room, Game Room, Internet WI-FI Playstation Corner Playground, indoor pool. Due to the very quiet room, away from traffic noise, surrounded by trees and vegetation, and environment of the family for four generations that care every detail, you will spend an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Miramonti

Address: Viale Degli Scii 10, 89057 Gambarie, Italy
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Reggio Calabria > Gambarie
Price Range: $88 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramonti 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Miramonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay