We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Med Val Thorens Sensations

Traveler (840)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (69)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#8 of 28 hotels in Val Thorens
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
A new contemporary all-inclusive ski resort combining exceptional skiing on the largest ski domain in the world with the pleasures of apres-ski. Make the most of this international resort, full of energy, with a cosmopolitan festive ambiance in a sumptuous setting with fabulous panoramic views
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Skiing
Evening entertainment
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Spa
Ski In / Ski Out
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
92Great for walkers
Grade: 92 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,367Reviews
68Q+A
60Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 819
  • 306
  • 128
  • 70
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This by far the best place to stay in the French Alps. Location, Location, Cuisine all superb!! very modern, excellent ski selection, lessons. All iinclusive of lessons, drinks, accommodations. The value cannot be beat!!!
Read more
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Everything at Club Med Sensations is so good. Our active ski holiday was perfect for us. Our room was large and comfortable with lots of storage. Equipped with iron, ironing board, big bathroom with double sink, excellent shower with shower gel, shampoo and body lotion. Heated towel rack. Excellent housekeeping. And the view was spectacular! The array and quality of food for each meal is above and beyond anything you’ll find at a restaurant. Plentiful, fresh and skilled attention given to every item. Grilled fish daily at lunch and dinner was my go-to. But chicken, steak, lamb, duck, pork, pasta, burgers, pizza, salads, seafood, breads, cheeses, vegetables, sauces not to mention creative beautiful desserts. Special mention to dining manager Fatteh (sp?) who made our dinners memorable with his professionalism and personal touches. Ski lockers, ski, boots and boards rentals on site all very well organized. Convenient ski in ski out and very good, skill specific ski instructors met us on site. Club Med gives skier and lovely send off every morning with a sip of wine and lively music and welcomes all back at lunch with an outdoor party complete with food and drink, such fun!! We had wonderful weather with lots of sun. The snow was good as the resort is quite high in elevation. Two notes: please make coffee available much earlier throughout the hotel...would like the machines turned on by 5am and fitness instructor man...your classes are fine but don’t skimp on the time, they’re supposed to be 30 minute classes and they weren’t, with one class only 15 minutes long. The rock wall climbing was fun and very well organized and safe. We would definitely return :-)
Read more
Response from ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations
Responded Apr 5, 2019
Hello marthah441, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It is amazing to read about the great time you had in our Val Thorens resort and on the slopes ! We will also like to thank your for your constructive feedback as it will help us improve in the future. We can't wait to welcome you again for another great holiday ! Have a lovely day :)
Read more
I would start with the minos and its the price. very expensive and i am not sure that it should be so expensive. Anyway else than that everything was perfect. the food was great the coffee made us worm and tasted great, the snow was perfect , the stuff was class A , and I am sure that we would come again. the 4 stars is only because of the money issue , else than that its a very very very good place to be in .
Read more
Response from ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations
Responded Jun 12, 2019
Hello ShlomoT18, We are glad to read our Val Thorens Sensations resort is the perfect place to be according to you. It's amazing to read how much you enjoyed the food, and the slopes ! Can't wait to see you again ;) Have a lovely day !
Read more
This was our second ski experience at a Club Med. The ski/snowboard classes were wonderful! A great skiing domaine. The accommodations were perfect and the food just right. I should only suggest that the evening attractions be a little bit earlier since at 10pm we are exhausted....
Read more
Response from ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations
Responded Jun 4, 2019
Hello sibelleb, We are glad to hear about the great time you had in our Val Thorens Sensations resort ! We could not be more grateful about your kind words ! Moreover, we would like to thank you for your note on the evening attractions as it will help us improve in the future. Can't wait to see you again :) Have a lovely day !
Read more
This was our first time at Clubmed. We were impressed, and will go again. Positives 1. Very helpful and friendly staff, actually seemed to be enjoying their jobs which really added to the atmosphere 2. We liked that everything was ‘all in’ so bar free, three meals a day if wanted and apres ski snacks 3. Rooms were spacious (one was de luxe), kept very clean, warm with plenty of drawer and cupboard space, coffee maker, shower toiletries, drinking water replaced each day 4. Plenty to do if weather poor, table tennis, gym, some gym classes, hot tub (not free), steam room, spa, climbing wall and organised entertainments 5. Plentiful food with wide variety of choice 6. Ski out ski in Negatives - not many..... none serious 1. Plenty of vegetarian but little vegan food so difficult for one of us 2. Spa relaxation room all cups dirty, crumbs and beds all used. Admittedly was towards end of day. Massages were very good 3. Would have liked an in hotel swimming pool but the village one only 100m away 4. End of season meant return route at end of day like skiing in porridge - clearly not a fault of Clubmed! 5. No separate bins for recycling. Says all is separated but if put wet t bag onto paper etc cannot be recycled. Need separate bins for paper and plastic. Plastic bottle of water in bedroom should be replaced by glass which can be cleaned and refilled We would recommend this for a stress free skiing holiday as Clubmed have thought of most things to make a very enjoyable holiday
Read more
Response from ClubMed, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Val Thorens Sensations
Responded May 17, 2019
Hello JillDerry, WOW, thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review. We could not be more grateful about it. Moreover, we are glad to read about the excellent holiday you had in our Val Thorens Sensation resort. It's so nice to hear you enjoyed the slopes as well as the resort. Our GOs will be more than delighted to read your kind words. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your constructive feedback as it will help us improve in the future. Can't wait to see you again ;) Have a lovely day !
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$431 - $1,182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieLes BellevilleSaint-Martin-de-BellevilleVal Thorens
NUMBER OF ROOMS
384
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing