We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Pierre & Vacances Les Temples du Soleil

Traveler (136)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (15)

About

#51 of 76 Specialty lodging in Val Thorens
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Property amenities
Free Internet
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Room features
Microwave
Family Rooms
Kitchenette

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
31Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
750Reviews
5Q+A
46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 30
  • 140
  • 183
  • 154
  • 244
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Not very welcoming staff. Professional, but not welcoming. Surroundings under the balcony and the hallway were drenched in litter. Awful. Bilingual staff is very welcome and useful. Accomodation was very neat!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Our stay was fine. It was clean and we've had a top location. The security (services) was poor. We had the worst neighbors (also dutch, i feel ashamed). And I had the feeling the security didn't do anything about it, even when i called almost every night, multiple times.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Let's be frank, you get what you pay for and this is a budget option in an expensive ski resort. We had a 2 bed apartment and were 2 adults and 2 kids. One bedroom has a double bed (pushed against the wall on one side), and one was a bunk bed cabin. Pros: Location is absolutely outstanding. Ski in/ski out directly from the locker room onto the pistes. Also good access in the evenings to bar and restaurants. The apartment itself was absolutely fine and the size is what you should expect for what you pay. The dining area and living area were good sized. The bedrooms are small but there is enough storage space for clothes. Comfortable beds. Plenty of bedding and towels. The apartment was always warm. Balcony overlooked the slopes - beautiful view. Useful supermarket on-site and contrary to other reviews I did not find this at all expensive given it is a supermarket in a ski resort. Kids enjoyed the pool table downstairs when we had an afternoon with poor visibility for skiing. They also enjoyed sledging and building dens in the snow alongside the hotel. Cons: The communal areas (corridors, lifts etc) were shabby, dirty and cold. The lifts have metal floors and are lethal in terms of slipping when wearing ski boots as they quickly get very wet. A simple rubber mat would solve this. Twice there was vomit on the floor outside the lifts and it took all day to clear up. Litter along corridors and in stairwells. Heater was hanging off wall when we arrived. It was fixed quickly on our second day when we reported it but cannot understand how we were allowed to check-in to the room with a broken heater - why did the cleaners not report this? Apartment could have been cleaner - don't look too closely, particularly at the floors or under the beds. Neither here not there but worth mentioning: No hair-dryer. Shower a bit temperamental with regards temperature Ski lockers small - room for skis but not boots. No where to put on boots in locker room. We brought ours up to our apartment and stored them in the bath. Conclusion: great "budget" accommodation in excellent location but not for anyone (me) looking for a bit higher standard than when you were a student. As I say, you get what you pay for.
Read more
We got there and I have to say the rooms did not match the photos. They were much smaller and it had Mark's everywhere. It wasn't clean we found dirty dishes in the dishwasher, broken cupboard doors, dodgey smell from the bathroom, marks on the walls. The noise was horrendous throughout the entire holiday did not sleep properly at all
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Pierre & Vacances Les Temples du Soleil
Responded Apr 2, 2019
Hello Habib, I thank you for your stay in our residence Les Temples du Soleil and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I regret however to read about your dissatisfaction and I want to come back on some points that negatively impacted your moment among us. I am sorry if you haven’t been satisfied by your apartment and the way it looks but I can assure you that we take care of clean and maintain it in order to welcome you in the lovely, comfortable and warm accommodation you pictured. Actually, we even renovated most of our apartments because we do care about you resting after long days full of activities. About the inconveniences you faced however, I want to precise that we actually ask our guests to empty the dishwasher when they leave. This point aside, I can guarantee you that our teams make their best to offer you a spotless place. Regarding your remark though, we will improve our cleaning service and verify with more attention that equipment at your disposal is perfectly functional. On another level, I am sorry if you have been bothered by the noise. Actually, our residence is located just right next to all facilities of Val-Thorens resort and this can be noisy, be sure that we did our best to soundproofed our apartment the best we could. I hope actually that you enjoyed these restaurants, bars, clubs and all the activities the resort propose. It is a wonderful place to have great holidays in the mountains. Kind regards, Pierre & Vacances – Les Temples du Soleil
Read more
Tiny room , without cleaning The only thing which is good Is ski in and ski out Beside that look for something r Else. Without breakfast , cost 11 euro and not satisfactory Needs a lot of renovation and improve ment
Read more
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Pierre & Vacances Les Temples du Soleil
Responded Apr 2, 2019
Dear 654galg, Thank you very much for choosing Pierre & Vacances Les Temples du Soleil, our staff and housekeepers are always on duty to take care of your maintenance and cleanliness. We apologize for the inconvenience. We take feedback of this kind very seriously and pass it on to our colleagues. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the surroundings and cordially invite you to also get to know one of our other Pierre & Vancances installations. Your Pierre & Vacances Les Temples du Soleil Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence les temples du soleil hotel val thorens
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Maeva Particuliers Val Thorens Les Temples Du Soleil
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieLes BellevilleSaint-Martin-de-BellevilleVal Thorens
NUMBER OF ROOMS
470
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing