We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence L'Altineige

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Residence L'Altineige
 Click to rate
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was dirty everywhere. There was green fungus on the walls. The staff was so rude. The apartment was dirty at arrival, so it was impossible to clean when leaving. Nothing positive about the stay except the location of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkh0903
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence L'Altineige, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are sorry to hear that the stay did not meet your expectations. However, with regard to the communal areas (corridors, stairs, lift, ski room) they unfortunately do not belong to Odalys, they are managed independently by an outside company. As for the security guards they are there to ensure your holiday goes well. Following numerous complaints due...

Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

We went here for a university trip so I wasn't expecting luxury but almost very aspect of the hotel disappointed. From the broken lifts and spiral stairs to the ridiculous charges given at the end of the stay it was horrible. The halls are patrolled by violent security guards past 10pm that shout and threaten you for making any noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Stayed at this accommodation as part of ski trip, the rooms were very small for 5 people plus luggage and the cleaning requirements on check out were excessive when no cleaning supplies were provided at all. Four members of the group were forced to break down their door when locked out due to a dodgy lock (which had been reported...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelandadventure66
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence L'Altineige, responded to this review

Dear client, The description of our accommodation as well as the optional services are indicated on our communication documents. Each guest is required to do the cleaning on the day of departure, or choose the option of the end-of-stay cleaning service. The lock was working the day of your arrival, however the following night you did not manage to open...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 24, 2016

A hidden gem tucked between a ski shop and a large mound of discoloured snow. Disappointed not to receive a welcome 8.6% wheatbeer on arrival, but the reception was of an adequate size with inoffensive decor. The rooms were cosy, with a large balcony to store toboggans, enjoy several rollies or survey the hunky locals from a distance. A number...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank JMExley
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed December 14, 2016

I recently travelled to Val Thorens along with a student's organization in order to enjoy some nice ski days. Since the very start everything were issues: - Building: 1 available lift for 7 floors with at least 15 rooms each. - Room size: Fitting 5 people in a room the size of show box to maximize their REVENUE - Amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Querefonte
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 22, 2016

I've been in Valthorens 3 times. Rooms are average, not bad, but what I never seen before is how dirty rooms are. I have to clean on first day when we arrived, so instead of having fun first night we stay in apartment to clean. Even all cups, dishes, cutlery needed clean. Balcony was not for use as many rubbish,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malgorzata G
Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

Obviously for such cheap accommodation, you expect to compromise on some elements... Rooms and facilities were what I expected. However, we were told they were "out of bedding" on our first night, forcing us to sleep on stained mattresses. Also had no shower hook, kettle OR toaster: elements that I would expect from accommodation like this. Furthermore, a mop bucket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg C
Reviewed April 5, 2016

I recently visited this hotel on a university ski trip. To be honest I wasn't expecting luxury but at the same time did not expect the hotel to be as terrible as it was I have stayed in nicer and similar priced hostels. There was a general lack of care about the place: the staff didn't care to help us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle K
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 4, 2016

The most shocking accommodation I've ever stayed in, I mean I wasn't expecting much with it being a uni skiing trip and all but it was shocking. The rooms meant to accommodate four people but with the sofa bed pulled out and our suitcases taking up room we could hardly walk around each other. The staff were also rude when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oliviaa49
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

To be completely honest- the hotel is a bit minging, but that's what you expect for a cheap hostel type accommodation. I wasn't expecting the Ritz (especially as we were on a Uni ski trip). What was annoying was the fact they "ran out of bedding" so we had to sleep on dirty, stained mattresses on our first night. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence le Valset
Residence le Valset
#25 of 29 in Val Thorens
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Le Chamois d'Or
Residence Le Chamois d'Or
#17 of 29 in Val Thorens
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Neiges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Portillo Hotel & Residence
Le Portillo Hotel & Residence
#14 of 29 in Val Thorens
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 3 Vallees
Hotel 3 Vallees
#5 of 29 in Val Thorens
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Montana
Village Montana
#6 of 29 in Val Thorens
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence L'Altineige

Address: Place des Arolles, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Price Range: $46 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residence L'Altineige 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence L'Altineige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Domaines Du Soleil l`Altineige Hotel Val Thorens
Hotel Style:
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Val Thorens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence L'Altineige staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residence L'Altineige staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pick one of the lower floors, the lifts never work properly”
 of 5 bubbles Querefonte, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“not a very good place for families”
  • this what I found under our bed when arrived.
 of 5 bubbles malgorzatag208, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles joakimc758, Feb 21, 2016 | Read review
“Rent a chalet with some friends.”
 of 5 bubbles 243ellisd, Jan 5, 2016 | Read review
“Try different accommodation if a family!”
  • The corridor outside our room
 of 5 bubbles JCECCF, Feb 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question