We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence l'Oxalys

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Val Thorens
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Residence l\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The residence is located literally on the edge of a piste with access to all of the main resort lifts a mere 1-2 minute ski away. Coming back on an evening you can ski back to the doorstep from one of the last lifts to close, which is an added bonus! The apartments are nice but although they sleep up... More 

Helpful?
Thank NorthernMonk3y
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

The location is perfect: ski in/out at 2300m; high enough to have great snow even late in the season. The hotel was top of its class years ago but hasn't been maintained. Little things like nightstands on only one side of the bed, and minimal kitchen utensils, are hard to understand given the top price paid. The cleaning staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cristina T
Level Contributor
64 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

The room was very small for six people with skiing gear. The dishwasher was broken and it took three days for them to fix it. Our second day the shower flooded, this got fixed the same day bu happened again a couple of days later.

Helpful?
Thank Simon W
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

Excellent location, close to slopes. We had a fab apartment with 3 bedrooms and a large comfy sitting area, fireplace and all amenities with good views. Loved the spa addition (would be good if someone from hotel would enforce some rules, as there were loads of super noisy and unruly guests in the spa) but didn't ruin our fun. One... More 

Helpful?
Thank oscar_bravo25
WebMontagnettes, Responsable réception at Residence l'Oxalys, responded to this review

Hello oscar_bravo25, Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Résidence. We hope that you had a nice trip back. According to the relaxation area (1 swimming pool, 1 jacuzzi, 2 saunas, 1 steam room), this is an unsupervised swimming area and it attracts a lot of people. But in case of unruly... More 

warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

It starts to be boring. Another great review. But it IS great place for skiing. Still the best for us (and meanwhile we visited several other hotels in Austrian and Italian Alps for short breaks). People are extremely nice and hlepful, rooms are as clean and comfortable as always. Already pre-booked next year. Thank you L'Oxalys Team and see you... More 

Helpful?
Thank zawsze-w-drodze
WebMontagnettes, Receptionniste at Residence l'Oxalys, responded to this review

Hello Anna Thank you very much for your comment. It is not boring to welcome you in our residence at all and makes us always happy to replay to your remarks. You can always count on our staff members – glad to help with any kind of demands. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Jozef More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

Not a bad location with ski in facility. Spa good but sometimes overcrowded. Apartments don't have ovens so speak to reception if you want an oven !! Sound insulation poor so u can party with your neighbours without being invited. Wifi shocking so don't expect to communicate on a regular basis.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley T
WebMontagnettes, Responsable réception at Residence l'Oxalys, responded to this review

Hello Mr Thomas, Thank you for your feedback. Each comment make us improve our service. We are really sorry that you came so late at the reception (friday evening) to give us all our remark.And if you would come directly at your arrival, we would find out a solution for each problem. According to the SPA, we have got another... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

We went first time last year and it was so nice that we decided to come back this year as well. It was even better, as they added a daily cleaning service, which is very very good, as in the morning you just worry to get on the slopes rather than to clean your apartment. Ski in - ski out,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana P
WebMontagnettes, Receptionnist at Residence l'Oxalys, responded to this review

Dear Diana, We are pleased that you enjoued your second winter holidays with us, our services and it is so nice to read that you will come again. Thank you very much for your comment! We are looking forward to seeing you again in Oxalys. Jozef More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016

Apartment as described when we booked. Very disabled friendly and staff were exceptionally accommodating. We struggled to ski out of the residence as it wasn't a level exit for a sit ski however by the middle of the week they had arranged for this to be flattened off which made it perfect. Would highly recommend for able bodied and disabled... More 

Helpful?
Thank DiPhillips51
WebMontagnettes, Responsable réception at Residence l'Oxalys, responded to this review

Hello Diphillips51, Thank you for your great comment. Be sure that all of our team, make their best to welcome everyone, disabled or not disabled skiers. Thank to your feedback we will improve our welcoming for disabled people. We hope to see you next year in our Résidence. Kévin Reception Manager. More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
178 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2016 via mobile

We've been coming here for many years in January, the skiing in the 3valleys is great and L'Oxalys is such a comfortable and welcoming place: right on the slope, friendly and very helpful staff and the Michellin star Jean Suplice in the building. The pool/sauna area are also nice with access to the snow. We always book an option with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Veronica M
WebMontagnettes, Responsable réception at Residence l'Oxalys, responded to this review

Hello Ms Veronica M, Thank you for your comment. Our team do his best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. And, for next time do not hesitate to contact the reception if there is any noise during the night. See you next year in one of the apartement that you visited at the end of your stay. I... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016

We booked this last minute with a cancellation but feel we got very lucky as everything was superb. Great sized apartment for the 4 of us (11 and 13 yr old kids). Staff couldn't be more helpful and delivering baguettes et croissants pour le petit dejeuner is a nice touch. Pool and jacuzzi a perfect way to end the day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan R
WebMontagnettes, Receprionniste at Residence l'Oxalys, responded to this review

Dear Dan, We are very pleased that you chose our residence Oxalys for your winter holidays. We appreciate that you liked our spa. Everyone of our team is always trying to do maximum for our clients and it is good to have the positive return from them. Thank you very much for your comment, we are looking forward to seeing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Hameau du Kashmir
Le Hameau du Kashmir
#9 of 31 in Val Thorens
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Montana
Village Montana
#6 of 31 in Val Thorens
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altapura
Altapura
#1 of 31 in Val Thorens
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koh-I Nor
Hotel Koh-I Nor
#7 of 31 in Val Thorens
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 3 Vallees
Hotel 3 Vallees
#5 of 31 in Val Thorens
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Montana Plein Sud
Residence Montana Plein Sud
#1 of 45 in Val Thorens
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at the entrance to the Val Thorens ski resort, next to the ski slopes, in a quiet, sunny area, the Oxalys residence welcomes you into a bright, elegant décor and offers two relaxation areas with swimming pools, spas (jacuzzis), sauna, hammam and massage rooms, a lounge bar with fireplace and the gourmet restaurant. Chef Jean Sulpice’s gourmet restaurant awaits for you with its extensive menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence l'Oxalys

Address: Grande Rue, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Price Range: $147 - $963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence l'Oxalys 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Residence l`Oxalys Hotel Val Thorens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing