We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence CGH Le Nevada

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence CGH Le Nevada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice apartment and nice resort, A little bit pricey for the summer season but service is definitely above average. I would recommend this place for any family visiting Tignes at summer. The swimming-pool is a plus with kids.

Helpful?
Thank Alexandre R
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Alexandre. thanks al lot for your mail. Hope to see you this winter! More 

France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

We come to Val Claret for a weeks ski stage and this has been by far the best apartments we have used, especially given that this year we had to accommodate a dog. We called the Residence to clarify a point before making the reservation via Booking.com and they offered better pricing and free parking. The apartment was very comfortable,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Paul, thanks for all this important information. Hope to see you in Le Névada next year, the booking are open More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here from the 19th to the 27th of March this year. We arrived early on Saturday morning after having no sleep on the snow train. We arrived with our rep from crystal ski who helped book us in and sort out our passes. We were all extremely exhausted and just wanted to get in our room as soon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte2000Ski
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear friends, I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay in Le Névada. I hope to see you soon in Tignes. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

As I currently sit here looking out over the mountains it's defo not the worst place to stay. Location is great for non skiers abit of a trek to the closet ski lift which is fine when your bright and breezy in the morning not so great when you come back after a hard day of it. It's in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank loopylou232
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks to share your opinion. Hope to see you soon in Tignes. Steven More 

Terrassa, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

In a 6 people apartment only two wifi codes are given and each code can only be connected to a single device at the same time. If you want an extra code, it's 30€ for the week. We were forced to buy two extra codes, since we are foreign and we didn't have internet on our phones, plus if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judit P
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We can only give 2 Wifi code per apartment, if we give more, the speed will be really poor. I'm sory for that but the speed of the wifi in Tignes is really slow in general. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

This place is totally over rated. Two keys only for a three bedroom apartment is laughable. There are no boot warmers on the property, and if you're a skier, I'm sure you can appreciate how wonderful it it to have a room with boot warmers overnight. Also we had a deck, but it was unusable as the staff never cleared... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1Canuck
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks to share your opinion. We only give 2 keys per apartment. I already try more but in this case guests lost it more often. We are going to have soon more canels on the TV. Warmer boot are collectif for the moment in le Névada. Hope to see you il an other residence CGH. Best regards More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

If you want to have a lovely and relaxed for your ski holidays this is the place. We were 5 people in total and spent a week in Tigne Le Lac. As a starter the place is really clean and staff so friendly, apartment was comfortable and well equipped as well as the kitchen they handed a small kit for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Molina E
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Molina, Thanks a lot for your mail. The position of le Névada is perfect, with restaurants, supermarkets and shops just near the residence. Hope to see you next year. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

4 of us have just returned from a weeks holiday staying in a self catered apartment (which slept 4-6) in La Nevada. Tignes is a fantastic ski resort, with heaps of runs, efficient lifts/infrastructure and easy access to the Val d'isere area. The apartment was a good size for 4 (bit of a squire for many more) and included a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna P
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thanks a lot for your mail. All the team is really happy to read you. Espace Killy is a really great place to ski, with nice slopes on the glacier or between the forest. Hope to see you soon next year. More 

Chiddingfold, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016

The apartments are terrific. Great location, well appointed and spacious (if you order an apartment for 6 to sleep a family of 4, as we did to ensure the kids had their own room). We've stayed in CGH apartments on numerous occasions and loved them. We'd happily come back to Tigne too but ONLY if we could guarantee the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gordon F
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Mr Gordon, Thanks a lot for your mail. The location of the Névada is great, in the middle of the resort, so, yes, i understand , some apartment could be noisy during the night. Please, when you book, if you want a quiet place, ask for the mountain view. We have 2/3 of our apartments at the oposit of... More 

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016

The appartmenst are very well equiped and in general (on the most visible places clean) Nevertheless, to maintain the comfort as declared by the residence an appartment for 6 is suitable for only 4 persons. Especially storage place for sports cloths(indoor), ski cloths + just evening cloths is only forseen for 4 people. In terms of cleanlyness, the shower in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daisy D
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to add your advice about your stay wiht us at Nevada Residence CGH. About the cleanliness of the appartements, we noted what you told us, and we wish to apologize not being spotless as it should have. We will be pleased to receive you again in one of our residence in tignes! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tignes
0.9 mi away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#1 of 38 in Tignes
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier
0.8 mi away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#3 of 38 in Tignes
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Residence CGH Le Kalinda
1.0 mi away
Residence le Telemark
Residence le Telemark
#11 of 77 in Tignes
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In every apartments- Living with pullout sofa bed (2 single beds), television with satellite, phone, balcony- Fully equipped kitchen (4-burner ceramic hob, multi-function oven, hood, refrigerator, dishwasher, electric coffee-maker, kettle, mixer, pressure cooker and toaster)- Bathroom with bathtub, toilets, towel-drying radiator, hair dryer- Separate toilets or included in the bathroom.If you want to combine your passion for riding sports with being cosseted, then the Nevada résidence in the heart of Val Claret is a must for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence CGH Le Nevada

Address: rue du Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Price Range: $260 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence CGH Le Nevada 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Residence CGH Le Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Cgh Le Nevada Hotel Tignes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay