We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Club Med Tignes Val Claret

Show Prices
#7 of 38 Hotels in Tignes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Club Med Tignes Val Claret
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed September 26, 2016

My family and I when to this Hotel back in 2007 and we had such a blast. 10 years later and we are booked again! The rooms had a stunning view on the snowing mountain, the staff was very friendly and festive. Can't wait to spend our new years here again. Going to be amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luhanie
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Had a brilliant week at Club Med Tignes late January. Our double room was spacious, warm and comfortable. The all inclusive option is always tricky to review, so I tend to look at the key critical factors, bar service and choice of food. Happily, I can report both at this resort were great. Never had to wait long for drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laps L
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

I spent a week in the amazing Tignes skiing domain. Although the kids had a great time at the Club Med I was quite surprised with few things : 1) We have been given rooms just above the disco and the noise was just not acceptable until midnight. I asked pretty strongly for a room change and I was lucky...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GadSalomon
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Tignes Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We were sorry to learn that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations. We have shared your comments with our Managers and Staff on-site in order to continue to improve the quality of our facilities and services. If you would like to discuss your concerns further please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Relations departments...

Dorset
Reviewed April 29, 2016

As a couple we enjoyed a week at Club Med Tignes in early April. Anyone familiar with Club Med will know that the offering is a value package that includes accommodation, six days of ski instruction, morning and afternoon tuition from the French ESF school, full board food and drink, and ski pass. This was our fifth Club Med holiday....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simonides_Seos
Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

We had a good week here. The strength is in the G.O. Team who were very enthusiastic and attentive. The Club Med hotel was spotlessly clean. The lessons operated by ESF were excellent. The food was good, but not as good as we have had at other Club Med resorts. The hotel is in need of a refurb. Pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucia G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a 7-day family ski holiday at Club Med Tigne. We have stayed at Club Med previously and this was by far the worst experience. Firstly, there is no night club so from 10pm until late booming techno music is played in the main lounge. We were on the second floor and our windows vibrated as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank davisnick
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Tignes Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We were sorry to learn that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations, notably with regards to the attitude of our staff on-site. We have shared your comments with our Managers and Staff on-site in order to continue to improve the quality of our facilities and services. If you would like to discuss your concerns further...

London, Canada
Reviewed April 2, 2016

We had a great week skiing ,weather was great and snow plentiful Room was fabulous,locker downstairs for ski gear and easy ski in ski out facility .ski classes for all levels included Staff always helpful and available if any concerns Food was of an excellent standard with plenty of choices Entertainment also enjoyable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janarmstrong3
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 1, 2016

excellent skiing, decent rooms and very good food. However they insist on playing loud house type music on the slopes and in the bar at 4pm. Who are they trying to kid? The audience is middle aged not a bunch of chavs out to get trashed on a Saturday night. Try playing something that enhances the beautiful surroundings and is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hihosilverlining25
Tignes, France
Reviewed March 31, 2016

The hotel is in an excellent location, the rooms are nice and the food is really good.... BUT, I really do not recommend staying here if you like to sleep well on your skiing holiday. They have a club night on the ground floor, which the design of the hotel simply cannot deal with. The noise was really bad in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nick O
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Tignes Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We were sorry to learn that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations, notably with regards to the noise coming from the ground floor which prevented you from sleeping. We have shared your comments with our Managers and Staff on-site in order to continue to improve the quality of our facilities and services. If you would...

Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at many Club Med resorts and this is by far the worse. The rooms are tired and out of date, the toilets stink and the lifts are so slow you grow old waiting for them. The hotel is so dark you don't see daylight - it is like being in a cave - not a mountain holiday....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tignes hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#1 of 38 in Tignes
278 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#3 of 38 in Tignes
150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
#15 of 38 in Tignes
78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#4 of 38 in Tignes
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belambra Clubs - Le Diva
Belambra Clubs - Le Diva
#23 of 38 in Tignes
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Village of Tignes Val Claret, nestled at an altitude of 2127 meters in the heart of an immaculate paradise, looks out over the magnificent surrounding massifs : Grande Motte, Grande Casse, Mont-Blanc and Grande-Sassiere. Devoted to skiing in winter and summer alike, it is one of the legendary resorts for all snow sports fanatics. The Village lets you explore its slalom, mogul runs and snow parks. After a day's intense skiing relax with a sauna, Turkish bath, stretching and Club Med Spa* ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Med Tignes Val Claret

Address: Club Med Tignes rue du Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Price Range: $456 - $817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Tignes Val Claret 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Tignes Val Claret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Tignes Val Claret Hotel Tignes
Tignes Club Med
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tignes
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tignes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tignes
#11 Family Hotel in Tignes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Club Med Tignes Val Claret staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Club Med Tignes Val Claret staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“not on first floor over bar”
 of 5 bubbles mikemY2626HP, Mar 23, 2016 | Read review
“upor floors but you need to wait for elevator or take the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles nkavlak, Feb 10, 2016 | Read review
“prefer another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles badet_11, Jan 31, 2016 | Read review
“There is only 2 lifts in hotel, so choose rooms on bottom so that you could use the staircase”
  • View from 2nd floor room
 of 5 bubbles GroeniesToere, Jan 12, 2016 | Read review
“Never on the first floor !!! run away.. Ask for a pist view”
 of 5 bubbles sireneIstanbul, Jan 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay