We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence la Ferme du Val Claret

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence la Ferme du Val Claret
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

We stayed in a two bed in April 16, a family of two adults and two children. This was a good size for us. Crystal Ski advertise it as max 6 - that would be a squeeze. The apartment was well equipped and of good quality. You are allowed to use to spa and pool at the Hotel Nevada, about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon_PQ_2014
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Thanks for your mail. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and the Spa in the Névada. And congratulation for the Easter hunt for adults! More 

Kirkby Lonsdale
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

Our second visit here, this time with our seven month old grandson. Really impressed with the quality of the baby equipment provided free of charge. High chair and cot both spotlessly clean. Borrowed a raclett for one evening which was fun and again clean. Apartments are spacious and access from the rear takes you directly onto a piste. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank suew00
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Suew, Thanks for this great mail. TIt's true, the wiew for the front balconies are superb. Best regards. Steven More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

Very pleasant apartments, very close to the Val Claret ski lifts. Like most similar apartments, the kitchen is fairly basic but the stove plus over/microwave is fine for basic cooking. Most apartments seem to have balconies but, obviously, the view varies. There is parking below the apartment with direct lift access. There is a good ski room but no provision... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank YorkRaven
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your coments. I hope to see you soon in La Ferme du Val Claret. More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here over Christmas on a family ski holiday. The apartment was clean, spacious, well equipped and the staff were really friendly and helpful. It is located just a short walk to the lifts, shops and restaurants and has use of the spa facilities in a nearby hotel. We had a lovely stay and highly reccomend La Ferme.

Helpful?
Thank Richie B
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are thankful for having let your comment; it helps us to improve our service provision and the satisfaction of our clientele. I’m really happy you enjoyed your stay in Tignes and I’m going to transfer your comments at my team who will appreciate it. More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The apartments are quite simple, but very well furnished and with all necessary amenities one might need. In the 6 person apartments however, there could be a little more seating space, so that 6 people could actually watch TV together. The internet is an issue. We had 2 log ins for 6 of us, and only 2 people could use... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JelenaDjakovic
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your mail, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay in La Ferme du Val Claret. i want to inform all our future guest that the jaccuzi is now working well. Best regards More 

Valleiry
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

This residence does not worth 4 stars. The kitchen was not clean and we had to wash all the dishes. More importantly the sheets were stained. We asked for clean sheets and we got...stained sheets, again. We were supposed to be satisfied when the staff explained they were 'cleaned stain'. I was not aware of such concept. Finally the toilets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philippe R
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Nous avons bien pris note de vos remarques et vous remercions d'avoir partagé vos sentiments. Je tiens tout... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

7 adults Stayed in a 3 bed appt A7 at the back - good and bad points ( injured very early on in the holiday so spent much more time in the appartment than I normally would have, so little niggles turned into huge frustrations!) Good - Kitchen very well equipped - everything you could need - took advice and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 3wayphys
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your feedback . The Ferme du Val Claret is really the good place to ski and enjoy the resort. We hope that your next experience with us will again be excellent. Kind Regards, More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Good points: Have been to Tignes and Val many times in both Summer and Winter. Apartment excellent, great location, well equipped, large, nicest French apartment we ever stayed in. Receptionist Noelia very helpful, spas/pools in three sister properties worth visiting where staff are very welcoming. WIfi good some of the time. Towels, hairdryer, tea towels all supplied, as is shower... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dec0904
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear residant, Thanks for your mail and for the details and informations you share. I want to aplologize about the information meeting, i didn't realize you didn't speak french. Noelia inform me later about that. Since this date i always begin to ask if everybody speak french. Best regards Steven E More 

Piracicaba, SP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Be ready to clean the room after check in . That was what I did because it was terrible! After the cleaning it was ok. Listen just ok. Good points: I had a nice montain view. You may order fresh bread for breakfast. Great market around the corner, ski in and out. Don't expect very much from staff!

Helpful?
Thank DEHM
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher résident, Un grand merci pour votre retour, vos commentaires nous permettent toujours d'avancer au mieux vers une satisfaction clientèle... More 

Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed with 8 people in 2 6-person apartments for 1 week. Strangely 1 apartment was way bigger than the other, the smaller apartment had no room for a door in front of the second bedroom, only a curtain. The bigger apartment even had 2 bathrooms, so there was quite some difference. The beds were good, maybe a bit short,... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Redmer
CGH_HOT_RESID, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for this nice comment about our CGH residence la Ferme du Val Claret. I appreciate you enjoyed your stay with us. For the WIFI... come on, yes we'are in 2014, but we are too in mountains, far away from towns, at 2100m high... not so easy as you can imagine I suppose :-) I hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tignes
0.1 mi away
Diva Hotel
Diva Hotel
#5 of 38 in Tignes
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier
1.3 mi away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#1 of 38 in Tignes
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin du Val Claret
0.3 mi away
Residence CGH Le Nevada
3.2 mi away
Residence CGH Le Kalinda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcoming décor to help you to rediscover yourself, the maximum sunshine to help you to blossom, a quiet atmosphere to help you to recharge your batteries...If the Ferme du Val Claret has four sides, its to enable your natural leanings to emerge.With your family or friends, day and night, everyone can recreate the life style they want at the "Ferme"!In every apartments- Living with pullout sofa bed (2 single beds), television with satellite, phone, balcony- Fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence la Ferme du Val Claret

Address: rue du Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Price Range: $143 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence la Ferme du Val Claret 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence la Ferme du Val Claret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Ferme Du Val Claret Hotel Tignes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay