We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Odalys Le Rond Point des Pistes

Save
Share
10 avenue de Grande Motte, 73320 Tignes France
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (153)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (13)

About

#33 of 39 hotels in Tignes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Residence Le Rond Point des Pistes is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Tignes, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

The rooms offer a refrigerator and a kitchenette, and getting online is possible, as paid internet access is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Travelers looking to enjoy some oyster can head to 247bar le Twenty Four Seven. Otherwise, you may want to check out a seafood restaurant such as Le Chalet restaurant l'hôtel Les Campanules.

Enjoy your stay in Tignes!

Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Paid wifi
Skiing
Kids club
Ski In / Ski Out
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
183Reviews5Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 18
  • 36
  • 39
  • 85
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
benroberts96 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked the trip through wasteland ski. The trip was cheap compared to most ski holidays and we already knew we would be put in a low cost hotel but this goes below all expectations. For of us were made to share a tiny room where two of us were made to share a bunk and the other two were made to share a sofa bed. The only slight positive is that we all managed to fit in the room. As soon as we walk into the room, we were hit with an awful smell, presumably something rotting. We didn't have a TV remote for the room along with there being a big hole above the TV, reception said they would send over a new remote but it never came. It's a ski holiday so we didn't actually end up wanting to watch TV. The hob/ burner was shattered and broken. There was black mould in the bathroom and on the curtain which can be toxic. When we arrived, nobody was there to give us our lift pass or room key or even tell us where our room was. The door leading into the room with the bunk bed doesn't open all the way and is the wrong size for the doorway and so scratches the floor. No/ little toilet paper and dirty utensils as well as a half working dish washer were the least of our issues. The bathroom also had no shower handle or plug. The other rooms that my friends were in as well were no better and in some cases worse than our own room. On top of this, we are at the end of the holiday, still no contact from reception and we have no idea where to put our keys or anything to check out. We also have no WiFi for the accommodation, apparently one of the building has WiFi however you are expected to pay outrageous money for the most basic WiFi for a day. Overall this has been the worst trip and accommodation I have ever seen. If any of us get sick due to the poor standard and health standards created from the room, I am sure people will be suing this awful establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Le Rond Point des Pistes rondpointdespistes@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 06 55 37 at Residence Odalys Le Rond Point des Pistes
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear Ben, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. We are very sorry that your recent stay did not meet all your expectations. We regret to hear of the issues with your accommodation, please do not hesitate to bring such matters to our attention immediately. We want to ensure that every guest has a comfortable and pleasant stay, and we will always do our best to find a solution for such issues. Once again, we regret that you were not fully satisfied. Despite this, we hope that you will give us another chance in the future to make it up to you. Kind regards, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Le Rond Point des Pistes rondpointdespistes@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 06 55 37
Read more
@acarpy20 wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
We stayed here for a week. It is close to the ski lifts, restraunts and bars. The staff are friendly and helpful. Unfortunately during our stay we was the only room that wasn't with "nuco" (student party holidays). These said students would bang on our door at silly times e.g 5am. Stand outside our room drunk/crying/throwing up. We've all been there. These said students also urinated and littered off their balcony onto ours. Which I cleaned multiple times. We complained and our reception apologized as they couldn't even contact nuco. Because nuco are clearly a great company. When it came to room inspection, they apologized and ensured we wouldn't lose our deposit £300. And put the deposit on to the idiots using our balcony as a bin. We did not lose our deposit thankfully. We couldn't have asked for better staff they were lovely people and was clearly given a tough week of rich scruffy kids. For the money we paid we could not complain about the room. We had a sofa bed that wasn't a bad sofa bed. Clean bedding that we paid for. It was clean, came with cleaning supplies (mop/brush). Everything worked absolutely fine with no problems. There was a cleaner in the hall every morning cleaning the mess of the students. Other than the students I had no problem with this hotel. It was good value for money, especially considering the location to the ski lifts and restraints. There is a convenience store just outside and a ski hire shop just below. And a little takeaway outside which does good burgers. This is a good hotel for someone who isn't expecting 5 star luxury. It is more for those like students or people who are only there to put there head down. Everyone has different opinions, if your a 5 star type of person this isn't for you. If your a student, looking for something cheap, or would rather spend your money on beer than where you sleep this is for you. Read the bad reviews with a pinch of salt. If your not a student don't book when nuco students are there. Theyre messy.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Le Rond Point des Pistes rondpointdespistes@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 06 55 37 at Residence Odalys Le Rond Point des Pistes
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We really appreciate your mention of our convenient location as well as our team members. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you faced during your stay with us and we have taken note of all your comments; we will be looking into these issues to ensure they do not happen again. We hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyale stay in the future. Best wishes, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Le Rond Point des Pistes rondpointdespistes@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 06 55 37
Read more
jonny t wrote a review Mar 2019
London, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
We arrived at Rond point de pistes at 3am from our transfer from Geneva . It was a cold night , frosty on the toes , we were filled with a cocktail of excitement and nerves after reading the reviews of the hotel. However , we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived , the apartment we stayed in was so beautiful , I almost cried with happiness. The maisonette bedroom was so quaint and typical of French architectural beauty . We could see the mountains whilst lying in bed, such a wonderful sight to wake up to ( alongside my dazzling girlfriend ) . The room was fitted with a neat kitchen , moderately sized luxury bathroom , in which we shared romantic baths together most evenings ,after a long strenuous day on the slopes . We cooked some wonders in the kitchen , first night we had Pringles and cheese from the supermarket which is a stones throw from the apartment . On the second evening , we shared a gnocchi and pesto dish I rustled up. It really got the tastebuds buzzing with sheer enthusiasm and joy. Scrumptious . How could I forget the iconic balcony which overlooks some of the most beautiful sights I have ever set eyes on. I would highly reccomend the restraunt nearest to the hotel named ‘la neige’ , try their ‘Route 66’ pizza , it’s Michelin star quality pizza. Really worth a visit, very friendly staff and a great atmosphere . They also do a spectacular hot chocolate ! Worth a visit ! If your feeling like pushing the boat out, you should really try ‘la pignatta’, the Mrs and I shared a racclette and charcuterie board , accompanied by boiled potatoes and a house salad . It was one of the best meals I’ve had since Christmas dinner at my grandmothers in 1986. As memorable and enjoyable. The apartment was fitted with a great flat screen television , which we enjoyed some awesome movies on in the evenings ; Harry Potter 2, 3 and 5 Cars 2 The Exorcist. And the entire first season of Love Island 2017. My girlfriend is a bit of an IT geek, she bought her USB stick and a few cables , and connected the two together to create some great evening entertainment . The apartment is 30 second walk to the main ski lift which lands you in the idilic valley of val d’saire . Where we enjoyed all it had to offer us , including a few too many sherbets at the follie douche ! Gee whizz we were enjoying ourselves ! Writing this is making me rather emotional, and I can feel my eyes watering with nostalgia. Overall , the trip was one of the best excursions of my life. I don’t really know how to put it to words , but I will be returning. In summary I’l leave you with a quote from the fellow Ed Sheeran..... ‘All I want is the taste that your lips allow’ .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lovefood&travel wrote a review Feb 2019
London, United Kingdom10 contributions
+1
As the title states, this place was shockingly bad. It lets what is otherwise a fantastic resort down. I feel sad writing this as this was a dream self catering skiing experience for the family. Location excellent, but if you don’t want loo paper or towels, or cloths to wash your dishes, or cleaning liquids and like mold all over your bathroom and you don’t mind your children exposed to the stench of illegal substances wafting down the halls on a nightly basis go for it. It certainly wasn’t what was advertised and but for the resort being sold out for the week we would have moved out immediately. It gets 1 star due to the location, but there are plenty of decent places nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Le Rond Point des Pistes rondpointdespistes@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 06 55 37 at Residence Odalys Le Rond Point des Pistes
Responded Mar 1, 2019
Dear lovefoodandtravel72, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. We are very sorry that your recent stay did not meet all your expectations. As we are a tourist residence and not a hotel, certain items such as toilet paper and dish towels are not provided. We hope that this information will be helpful to you as well as our future guests. Regarding your other concerns, please do not hesitate to bring such matters to our attention immediately. We want to ensure that every guest has a comfortable and pleasant stay, and we will always do our best to find a solution for such issues. Once again, we regret that you were not fully satisfied. Despite this, we hope that you will give us another chance in the future to make it up to you. Kind regards, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Le Rond Point des Pistes rondpointdespistes@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 06 55 37
Read more
Niome G wrote a review Feb 2019
Stow, United Kingdom40 contributions50 helpful votes
We have mixed thoughts on the accommodation. Yes it’s a little old and the carpet could do with being burnt and replaced with wooden floors. But it is cozy and given that it’s probably had a family stay every week forever, it does the job. The location makes it worth while, seriously the views are stunning, looking over the Bollin chair and watching the piste badgers at night is very soothing (a little loud at times but they have a very important job to do so it is forgiven). Unfortunately the loft broke a number of times which is incredibly frustrating especially with young kids in ski boots. It depends what you are looking for, the location is excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Le Rond Point des Pistes rondpointdespistes@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 06 55 37 at Residence Odalys Le Rond Point des Pistes
Responded Feb 20, 2019
Dear Niome, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our prime location in the heart of Val Claret. However, we wish that you had been just as satisfied with your accommodation. Please know that we have taken good note of your comments, and we appreciate your suggestions for improvement. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience regarding the ski lifts, and we assure you that we are addressing the matter. It would be a pleasure to have you return on a future occasion. Our very best regards, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Le Rond Point des Pistes rondpointdespistes@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 06 55 37
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
odalys residence le rond point des pistes hotel tignes
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieTignes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
239
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Odalys Le Rond Point des Pistes
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Odalys Le Rond Point des Pistes?
Nearby attractions include L'Espace Killy (0.2 miles), Tignes Ski Resort (0.09 miles), and Ski Focus (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Odalys Le Rond Point des Pistes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include paid wifi, reduced mobility rooms, and skiing.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Odalys Le Rond Point des Pistes?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a dishwasher.
Is parking available at Residence Odalys Le Rond Point des Pistes?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Odalys Le Rond Point des Pistes?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Pizz' de Tignes, Tummy, and Couloir Bar & Restaurant.
Is Residence Odalys Le Rond Point des Pistes accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.