We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalet Anne-Marie

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tignes
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Chalet Anne-Marie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chalet Anne-Marie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Just got back from a great week at chalet Anne marie, dee,conner,Sophie and Charlotte were great hosts, food was excellent and bedrooms were good from the moment we got there we were helped with our bags by conner who took them to our rooms. The hot tub was great the kids loved it , the walk to the centre was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank becky d
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Anne-Marie, responded to this review

Hi Becky, We're delighted that you rated your stay with us as "excellent" and appreciated our hosts' friendly service and great food. Thank you for letting us know.

Reviewed January 14, 2015

This Chalet has very flexible accommodation, it was warm, very warm, and this season had a very good team including a great chef called Dee. The team were discrete but we were always able to get assistance if we needed it. The staff had a great approach of dividing the two kitchens between themselves and the guests so harmony prevailed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen S
Reviewed December 17, 2014

1st week of the season and although the snow was poor the atmosphere in the chalet more than made up for it. The chalet staff were great, nothing was too much trouble and the food was fantastic thanks to the new chef Dee. The Ski-Total crew did a great job with the difficult conditions and I think all went home...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben K
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Anne-Marie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your holiday with us, Ben K. We're glad that, despite it being the first week of the season with rather poor snow conditions, you had a great time and were looked after well by our resort team. We hope that we may welcome you again. Merry Christmas!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Except the hot-tub! The Chalet is down the hill from the Maison de Tignes bus station. It's only 5 minutes away, but when you're carrying yours and the kids' skiis, its a mission! We had no snow on the roads as it was Easter. When there's more snow, the chalet is very near the Chaudanne lift - so probably a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kyle S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were a school party consisting of 19 children, aged 11 - 13, and 5 adults. The chalet was well positioned for skiing in and out of and was basic enough for us not to have to worry about the children ruining anything. This was good for us, but I think parties of adults would be disappointed with some of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trini F
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Anne-Marie, responded to this review

Dear Trini, Delighted to hear that you and your school group had a great week with us at the Anne-Marie and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you felt let down by the standard of catering. Our menu includes a variety of dishes and our chefs should be serving sauces appropriate to the different main course each...

Midlands, UK
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice chalet but its most certainly not 4*+. Unless you are paying close to 3* prices to stay here you will not get value for money. We wont be using ski total again. This is our 2nd holiday with them and they cut too many corners to maximise their profit. We were the last flight to land...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Anne-Marie, responded to this review

Dear Stephen We are sorry that you feel let down by your experience in the Anne Marie. Our chalets are rated according to our own diamond rating system which cannot be compared to a star classification and is more considered than a basic ” tick list”. Our resort team would have been happy to remedy many of the issues you...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our holiday in Tignes was by and large excellent but I have to say I don't think we'd go away with ski total again. Its the second time we've been with them, having gone to Courchevel in February. Our issues surrounding this chalet are as follows: 1. Just because a fellow wears a chefs coat doesn't necessarily make him a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave N
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Anne-Marie, responded to this review

Dear Dave N, We always aim to provide accurate information on all our chalets, and in fact we do make it clear that the nearest ski access is 50m from the Anne-Marie, not ski in/out as such. Our Reps have one day off each week when emergency contact numbers are provided in the event of any emergency or guests requiring...

Brighton
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Had a great week staying in this very pleasant chalet, conveniently situated chalet. The food, was excellent: cooked breakfast on offer every day, delicious cake at tea and then a three course dinner with canapés and aperitifs beforehand, so we certainly didn't go hungry! The staff, Jack (cook), Sarah, Adam and Megs, were extremely friendly and professional...despite us being there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrightonJos
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Overall: Great dinners, cake and friendly staff. The Hot Tub is definitely a huge plus! Location: Well situated, a small downhill walk to two lifts accessing both sides of Tignes and you can ski in from a small red run, accessible by the blue 'petit col' from the 'Chaudannes' lift. A short uphill walk to the main La Lac area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lou_patterson
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Very comfortable chalet, with excellent food and a really friendly staff team. Views from the hot tub were great - as was the cake! Location is fantastic for competent skiers and only ten to fifteen minutes leisurely walk from ski school meeting points. The communal lounge space was the most comfortable I've come across, easily accomodating everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janette H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tignes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#4 of 37 in Tignes
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Aiguille Percee
L'Aiguille Percee
#20 of 37 in Tignes
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Levanna
Levanna
#9 of 37 in Tignes
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#3 of 37 in Tignes
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Taos
Hotel Le Taos
#8 of 37 in Tignes
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Gentiana
Hotel Le Gentiana
#1 of 37 in Tignes
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chalet Anne-Marie was built for us three years ago in a delightfully traditional Savoyard style, using lots of wood and local stone to create undoubtedly one of Tignes’ most attractive chalets. The location is excellent, and in the mornings, you can walk to the piste just 50m away, and ski down to your choice of the Chaudannes and Paquis high-speed chairlifts, each heading up opposite sides of the valley - the Paquis in the direction of Val d’Isère, and the Chaudannes towards the Aiguille Percée. At the end of the day, you can then ski back to the same spot from the Chaudannes side of the ski area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet Anne-Marie

Address: Lavachet, 73320 Tignes, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Price Range: $83 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Chalet Anne-Marie Hotel Tignes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Anne-Marie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 3 is very small, but rooms 2 & 3 together make a nice family quad.”
thewobblywombat, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms for 2 are roomier, rooms with bunk-beds can be cramped. Stick people that don't sleep for long in those rooms.”
K3514SOthomasp, Apr 1, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with a balcony”
267carolines, Mar 24, 2015 | Read review
“We found the best formula was to give the top floor rooms to the adults in our party of 4 families.Your group will need to be very familiar with each other if you are trying to get all 24 beds filled as some rooms are set up for 4 people, we had a slightly smaller group and teenagers who all knew each other very well so it worked really well. Hire your skis in advance from Intersport - you will save a lot.”
E3946VSstephens, Jan 14, 2015 | Read review
“Don't pick any on the same floor as the dining room...”
DaveN62, Jan 12, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question