We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalet Chardons

Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Budget Skiing and Snowboarding Hotel 100 metres from the slopes in Tignes, France. Great atmosphere and residents bar. Just 100 metres from the slopes. Equipment hire, lift passes and airport transfers all organised on your behalf.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
Getting there
Citta Di Torino Airport41 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
222
44
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
222
44
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long stay les brevieres lift passes friendly atmosphere every night short walk to the lift ski trip welcome treat equipment hire cake double room brilliant holiday superb food return next year restaurants and bars boot room group of friends
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 272 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We were 2 families, stayed at the Coeur de Brevieres in August, had a brilliant holiday, Chalet was great, such friendly staff, couldn;t do enough for us. Food was plentiful and tasty, wine was flowing, hot tub was a welcome treat after a day hiking...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank macharr
Response from Mark H, Owner at Chalet ChardonsResponded November 10, 2018

Thanks so much for your great review. We are so happy that we were able to host you for summer holiday and that you enjoyed it so much. We look forward to welcoming you back in winter or summer very soon :)

Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

A group of 7 of us stayed at the Chalet Chardons in April. This is my 3rd time staying here and it never disappoints. All the staff are so friendly and accommodating and the food is amazing. Thank you to Tracy, Rory and Katy who...More

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank M4484QWlaurak
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Amazing value for money , staff were friendly and so accomadating,fantastic relaxed atmosphere combined with gorgeous home cooked food with generous portions,would stay again without any hesitation,5 stars

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank ssmith259
Reviewed April 16, 2018

We stayed at Chardons for New Year and had a fabulous holiday. The atmosphere is very relaxed and the staff friendly and helpful. Les Brevieres is a very pretty village and a great base for a ski trip. Great value for money!

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Robert P
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Nice chalets. Could use a few more outlets but otherwise we had a pleasant stay. The food was good & the staff were wonderful. Met some very nice people. However, don't take an afternoon bus down from Geneva. The traffic is terrible and it took...More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank EBKircher
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Simby s
December 3, 2015|
Answer
Response from ChardonsTignes | Property representative |
Hi Simby, Unfortunately there is not a direct bus link from Tignes or Val d'Isere to Les Brevieres, however a private taxi is only around €30-40 which is not bad if split between people. Our guests are all very talkative... More
0
Votes
ski g
March 18, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ski g |
Thank you Clare. Very good to know. Looks like we are going to be fine (in April......not next week.....got muddled....ha ha!!!). Looking forward to it.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We hired cars- a nighmare of a drive from/to Geneva, so either avoid Geneva or organise a taxi no matter..."
macharr
Sep 2, 2018
Read review
"Not applicable as group chalet"
mikeST
Mar 18, 2018
Read review
"Room 9 is very nice and spacious but is on the top floor so not great if you dont like stairs"
Natalie_GL3
Jan 29, 2018
Read review
"Solo travellers should opt for room 14."
Danr1979
Apr 21, 2017
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
chalet chardons hotel tignes
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieTignes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing