We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Odalys Le Hameau du Borsat

Save
Share
avenue de Grande Motte, 73320 Tignes France
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (57)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (10)

About

#31 of 39 hotels in Tignes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Tignes, Résidence Odalys Le Hameau du Borsat is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its budget friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Résidence Odalys Le Hameau du Borsat makes it easy to enjoy the best of Tignes.

The rooms offer a refrigerator and a kitchenette, and getting online is possible, as internet access is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

While in Tignes be sure to experience local burritos favorites at Tignes Cuisine.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Résidence Odalys Le Hameau du Borsat is sure to make your visit to Tignes one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Paid wifi
Sauna
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Ski In / Ski Out
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
99Reviews3Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 15
  • 30
  • 24
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
richard s wrote a review Feb 2020
Matlock, United Kingdom43 contributions11 helpful votes
This is the first poor review I have ever written , and I have waited a month to see if my troubled brow would smooth, it will not! We apid £1100 per person to @crystalski to take us to this shabby unloved appartment block. The reception manned 4 till 7 was crowed at 3 pm when we arrived , the 300 euro breakage deposit was a surprise, the pack of sheets was covered by Crystal Ski and handded over , as was the towel pack, the TV for 60 euro for the card to make it work wasnt . This is a trip back to the 1950s coin operated , 10 E a day for wifi was offerred by these alpine robbers! The room looked nothing like the brochure and crystal did give us a 10% refund because of this . The camp beds and sleeping on the settee werent mentioned in the brochure either . The kitchen was well equipped clean and fine. It is also ski in and out with a good pizza shop and bakery next door which were the best features of this uncared for block of flats. The ski lockers were too small for a 4 person appartment and only fitted 2 pairs of skiis . It was jerry built like the rest of the place. We came to the end of our holiday in this great ski area and had forgotten we were staying in such poor accomodation as the weather , skiing , and resort were so good.We got a call from reception on the Thursday to book a time to inspect our 3 rooms on friday for return of deposit . We booked 4.10 pm Friday , the first robber came at 5 pm and said all was well and went down stairs to reception. When the money had not been returned by 6 pm I went downstairs to meet theif 2 , who told me the rooms were not clean enough and there was no money to be returned . I assisted the skinny upstairs to point out the short comings , which were a wet sink , and some one had had a shower in the last hour . We dried the sink and theif 2 agreed that the rooms were clean . I went downstairs with theif 2 to collect the money at 6.30pm , reception shuts at 7 dont forget! Theif 2 says that he now must speak to his manager to confirm he could give me the 300 Euros back . I shouted "show me the money" , and a very large African Lady popped out of the tiny office at the rear of reception , thief 2 said he needed to speak on the phone to manager. Then the African lady introduced herself as the manager! it was now 6.45 and the clock was being run down by these expert defrauders. I started singing in the style of Kanye "i want me back, wait till I get my money" which was enough to get Theif Queen to look at our rooms , the micro wave used to make supper and a few foot prints were swiftly remedied and she too agreed that there was no damage and all was clean. Lady fraud then suggested we give her my card details and 300E incase the flea pit was sullied between us leaving and now . I went mental! at 7.15 after 3 hours 15 minutes of stress and pantomime we got the money . This is a stain on TUI and Crystal and the operators of this poor block of alpine flats should be ashamed of the state of it and the ethics and values to which it is run.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Never stay here! The prices do not describe the low standards here.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Le Hameau du Borsat hameauduborsat@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 06 46 94 at Résidence Odalys Le Hameau du Borsat
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We were pleased to know our location was convenient for you and that overall you enjoyed your holiday. However, we are sorry your experience wasn't fully satisfying and can only offer our sincere apologies for the regrettable confusion with the return of your deposit and have taken note of your comments in order to address them with our team. Best regards, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Le Hameau du Borsat hameauduborsat@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 06 46 94
Read more
Mike H wrote a review Apr 2019
London, England, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for 1 week as a couple while skiing in Tignes. The first room we were given contained only bunkbeds at Résidence Odalys Le Hameau du Borsat apartments. At 178cm I do not consider myself tall but even I was too large for the bed. As a couple it is baffling to be offered bunk beds and there was no option to choose prior to travel. Thankfully they agreed to allow us to change rooms to one with a double bed. The apartment has the basics to enable you to cook but its all extremely low quality. The double bed was too small even for the mattress so I kept falling off the side. The place itself was old and dirty. I would say this is the worst place i have ever stayed in France. Towels are available for 6 euros we brought our own from home. The only positive is that the location was excellent being literally on the piste. Otherwise there is nothing to recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a double bed or risk getting bunk beds
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Le Hameau du Borsat hameauduborsat@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 06 46 94 at Résidence Odalys Le Hameau du Borsat
Responded Apr 15, 2019
Dear Mike, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We are currently following up on the issues you had mentioned, on a more positive note I am glad we had managed to accommodate you in a better room, however, I understand you still were not entirely satisfied with it. While we wish that you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We are glad to hear that our location was to your liking. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future for a more pleasant stay. Best Wishes L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Le Hameau du Borsat hameauduborsat@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 06 46 94
Read more
Solidor35 wrote a review Feb 2019
Wilmslow, United Kingdom42 contributions17 helpful votes
Just come back from this place. Never again! the apartment was dirty, including dishes, sockets hanging off the wall (fixed), bath dirty, bathroom mirror speckled, microwave dirty. NO smoke alarm in the apartment. Full of students on adrenaline and alcohol hits, super noisy, corridors echo, broken beer bottles in the lobby etc... Looks as if the Access to pistes left open through the night. We only found it locked once.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: No good rooms we could see.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Le Hameau du Borsat hameauduborsat@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 06 46 94 at Résidence Odalys Le Hameau du Borsat
Responded Feb 4, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sending us this comment. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your overall stay. We wish you had informed us at the time for assistance. Best wishes, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Le Hameau du Borsat hameauduborsat@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 06 46 94
Read more
Andrew R wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Really nothing good to say about this place. Stayed here with my wife and son. He had to sleep outside the kitchen door in the corridor . The place was dirty , the beds uncomfortable and not enough room to swing a cat. The staff were pretty unhelpful. The locks to doors don’t work very well and the ski room was very poor. Can’t believe crystal ski put families up here. They ought to be ashamed of themselves. We arrived at 10pm and felt lucky to get keys . Got to the room and no towels. Found out the next day you have to pay for them. Also found out a 300 deposit in case you break anything ( not sure what there was you might break) and 60 euro cleaning fee if you don’t clean yet no cleaning materials so you need to go buy them all. Good access to ski slopes the only redeeming feature but doesn’t make up for all the negatives
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Le Hameau du Borsat hameauduborsat@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 06 46 94 at Résidence Odalys Le Hameau du Borsat
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We were pleased to know our location was convenient for you. However, we regret your experience hasn't been fully satisfying. Please accept our apologies. I have taken good note of your remarks and will be addressing these matters with the relevant managers. We urge our guests to share any issues while on site so that we may deal with the matter immediately. However, in this occasion, we feel the following information may help clarify our position with regards to any optional service charges and your reservation, that it would have been documented in our communication media with yourself. Best Wishes L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Le Hameau du Borsat hameauduborsat@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 06 46 94
Read more
pvanstone wrote a review Feb 2018
Devon, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
Small, not particularly clean, no sound proofing, so you hear everyone doing everything day and night. Plagued with noisy drunk adolescents all week shouting in rooms and corridors, and arguing on balconies. Noisy water pipes behind walls keeping you up between other noises all night. No amount of complaining made anything any better. Kitchen was so small it had a sink and hob, with no room left for food prep, so you have to do this in the living room where the cutlery drawer is as no room in kitchen for it. I was by myself so room was adequate size for me, but was a 4 sleep room! 4 in this size room would almost be intolerable. If your in your early 20’s you might be happy to put up with all this, but for anyone else I would advise staying elsewhere. You have to fill out a form on arrival listing all faults or they will assume all is perfect and will charge on departure for anything damaged. The box they gave you to fill in wasn’t big enough for my room. Also on arrival you are handed a bag of thin linen, and have to make your own bed, and at the end of the week you have to take it all off and place in the laundry cage in reception. Only 50 yards from the slope, so the location is good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$34 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieTignes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Résidence Odalys Le Hameau du Borsat
Which popular attractions are close to Résidence Odalys Le Hameau du Borsat?
Nearby attractions include L'Espace Killy (0.2 miles), Tignes Ski Resort (0.2 miles), and Ski Focus (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Résidence Odalys Le Hameau du Borsat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include paid internet access, breakfast, and a sauna.
Which room amenities are available at Résidence Odalys Le Hameau du Borsat?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a dishwasher.
What food & drink options are available at Résidence Odalys Le Hameau du Borsat?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Résidence Odalys Le Hameau du Borsat?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Résidence Odalys Le Hameau du Borsat?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Pizz' de Tignes, Tummy, and Couloir Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Résidence Odalys Le Hameau du Borsat?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Résidence Odalys Le Hameau du Borsat?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Résidence Odalys Le Hameau du Borsat have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Résidence Odalys Le Hameau du Borsat accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.