We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brunerie Hotel

59 avenue de la Muzelle, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • European Ski School
    0.3 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 1 week ago
Fantastic value and a great little hotel
Let me preface this review by saying that this is not a 5... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good value hotel, good service, especially in the restaurant (credit to Thomas and another Danish lady (can't remember her name)). We were a group of four and three of us have special dietary requirements.Thomas and the other staff have been quite patience with us when taking dinner orders, staff are excellent in problem solving (leak sink in our room in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merrypippin1214
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me preface this review by saying that this is not a 5* review in the sense of it being a 5* hotel. However, this is a fantastic hotel for those on a budget and far exceeded my expectations. As a couple who are both snowboarders the ski room was incredibly frustrating with insufficient room to store both boards under...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicoleclaireh
Lova H, Manager at Brunerie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you so much for your comment. It's always nice to hear what our guests think about us! We will use your feedback to make your, and other guests, future stay here even better. Thank you! Lova

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

nice hotel, the 1st day at the hotel was the same as the last. excellent the only issue I had was, do not have a room at the front my room was above a service tunnel. I was woken EVERYDAY at 4am by lorries and delivery drivers running engines . the food was excellent breakfast was good, if your there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Costamogen
Lova H, Manager at Brunerie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you so much for your comment. It's always nice to hear what our guests think about us! We will use your feedback to make your, and other guests, future stay here even better. Thank you! Lova

ashby de la zouch
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel Brunerie is listed as three stars and I think that this is overly generous as the rooms themselves are very basic as is the bathroom with a very small shower. We had two very small bottles of shower gel once we arrived and that was it they were not replaced. The towels were small and everything in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david h
Lova H, Manager at Brunerie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you so much for your comment. It's always nice to hear what our guests think about us! We will use your feedback to make your, and other guests, future stay here even better. Thank you! Lova

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food, we never felt the need to ask for an alternative. Wine perfectly acceptable and no problem with refills. Staff were friendly and English speaking Michael, Iona, Amanda, Thomas and Katrina (I think that was her name) were all excellent. Great patisserie and cafe up the road. Would go back to hotel and village but have done the ski...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Taylor492014
Lova H, Manager at Brunerie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you so much for your comment. It's always nice to hear what our guests think about us! We will use your feedback to make your, and other guests, future stay here even better. Thank you! Lova

Castlewellan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable hotel, very friendly and helpful staff (especially with my 3 year old boy who can be a bit of a handful at times!). Excellent food. Just a short walk to the white eggs and Jandri lifts. Good supermarket right next door. Thanks to all at La Brunerie - we hope to return some time.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PJWaimea
Lova H, Manager at Brunerie Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We really hope to see you soon again in La Brunerie!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here over Christmas as part of a Crystal Ski package holiday. For what we paid we cannot have any complaints. The picky will find plenty of little details to complain about as it is not the most modern or upmarket of hotels, but the food was excellent and the service friendly. Any issues we raised were dealt with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim W
Lova H, Manager at Brunerie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you so much for your comment. It's always nice to hear what our guests think about us! We will use your feedback to make your, and other guests, future stay here even better. Thank you! Lova

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed August 26, 2016

We had 15 days with a group of a ski team of kids. They enjoyed a lot because the hotel is in a great location in the heart of les deux alpes. Good food for the kids and good quality and quantity Space for workshop available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank javicalz
Reviewed April 15, 2016

We booked our holiday via Crystal and was mindful of some of the mixed reviewing this hotel had. On arrival the entrance is classic 70's French, a little shabby, dark wood and the carpet is worn by ski boots walking across it, but the bedrooms, bar and restaurant and refurbished, light and airy a Swedish feel. After settling in these...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paul M
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 9, 2016

We stayed her over Easter, yes it's a bit tatty, but apart from this all positive. The food was fabulous and service always with a smile. The family rooms at the front are by far the largest I have had in a ski hotel and have load of hooks to hang all your gear. The only moan is dreadful wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PBingee
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Les Deux-Alpes hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Souleil'Or
Le Souleil'Or
#7 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel
0.6 mi away
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
#4 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chalet Mounier
Hotel Chalet Mounier
#2 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Melezes
Hotel Les Melezes
#9 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Meije
Hotel La Meije
#15 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Brunerie Hotel

Address: 59 avenue de la Muzelle, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Les Deux-Alpes
Price Range: $64 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brunerie Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Brunerie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunerie Hotel Les Deux Alpes
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Les Deux-Alpes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Brunerie Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
north of manchester

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Brunerie Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“quietest rooms at the back”
 of 5 bubbles Costamogen, 1 week ago | Read review
“good for groups”
 of 5 bubbles javicalz, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front are on the main road and can be noisy, so go for the top floors and enjoy the views. Good 3*”
 of 5 bubbles paulmR8922UT, Apr 15, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with balconies can be a bit noisy when the bars kick out but you get a good view of the mountains.”
  • View of the slopes from the 4th floor. Far right is the swimming pool and main Jandri Express li
 of 5 bubbles xertzi, Apr 8, 2016 | Read review
“Go for the back,when they clear snow in the road there is a bit of noise from the machines”
 of 5 bubbles n18elc, Mar 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question