We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Odalys Le Surf des Neiges

Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good21%
  • Average21%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible42%
  • Dec 28, 2016
    “Does its job!”
  • Dec 27, 2016
    “Not luxury but Not Horrific!”
Hotel website
Rue de l'Irarde, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes France See on map
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Laundry Service
Free Parking
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
See what travelers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2016

This accommodation suited our massive university group really well, though there were a few issues. For the price, I'd say it was averagely competetive, though not spectacular value. The location was decent, and the views were actually stunning in some of the higher up rooms...More

Thank trizzy_stan
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Was obviously dreading staying here after the reviews but my friends and I were optimistic upon arrival. Our apartment was clean and showed no visual signs of wear apart from the shower head was broken and we had to hold it for the whole week....More

Thank Ashleigh C
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Initially we were not happy as no check on desk and had to trek around the resort to find out how to get into our room. We were provided with unclean bedding and no towels. The staff were extremely rude and were no help to...More

Thank issy527
Response from OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Odalys Le Surf des NeigesResponded December 26, 2016

Dear Client, We are sorry to hear your opinions about our residence. It is essential for Odalys to offer its clients a quality service with pleasant, efficient, responsive and available staff. We regret that this is not the impression you have and assure you that...More

Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival, the first issue we noticed with the apartment was that the balcony door didn't lock which was a major issue as we had hundreds of pounds worth of ski equipment with us. We asked the hotel staff if they could resolve the issue...More

Thank ShannonCarroll
Response from OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Odalys Le Surf des NeigesResponded December 26, 2016

Dear Client, We are sorry for the incidents that you descibe in your comment. Indeed, the organizers of the Wasteland festival did not provide the right keys to customers. We attach great importance to correcting the issues so that you could have a pleasant stay...More

Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

What a joke. I can see from the reviews that I am not the only one who has been scammed by this terrible place. Went with friends to this hotel. The place is a wreck and not clean at all. They take a huge 'cleaning'...More

Thank Luke C
Response from OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Odalys Le Surf des NeigesResponded December 26, 2016

Dear Client, We thank you for your feedback and are sorry to hear of your disappointment concerning your accommodation. We advise holidaymakers to inform the residence of any inconvenience in order to sort out the situation as quickly as possible. We will not fail to...More

View more reviews
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair access
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Hotel class
Budget, Quaint, Business
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
$57 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesIsereLes Deux-Alpes
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Nearby HotelsSee all 42 nearby hotels
Hotel le Chalet
19 reviews
.05 miles away
Hotel Des Neiges
110 reviews
.06 miles away
La Belle Etoile Hotel
134 reviews
.08 miles away
Hotel Le Provencal
156 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 84 nearby restaurants
Le Chalet a Pizza Les Deux Alpes
20 reviews
.05 miles away
Croc'cicou Les deux Alpes
34 reviews
.09 miles away
The Spot
273 reviews
.01 miles away
Boris Burger
6 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 35 nearby attractions
10 reviews
.06 miles away
Rod Frazer
106 reviews
.15 miles away
Les Deux Alpes
1,462 reviews
.10 miles away
Firstrax Ski School
113 reviews
.72 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Residence Odalys Le Surf des Neiges staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"mountain facing room!"
Dec 27, 2016
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing